Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stately table
 from Plano, Tx,  Dec 27, 2012

I was looking for a modern black parsons table for my small apartment dining room. West Elm had the table I wanted but not in black. I found this table searching the web. This stately black table is beautiful. If the delivery guys hadn't dropped it, it would have arrived in perfect condition. We used a little black wood glue to repair it and it worked just fine. We did have to add a glass top that was almost as expensive as the table but now we don't have to worry about scratching the thin veneer. I am in love with this table and would recommend it to anyone looking for a modern dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The veneer is thin on this table so we added a 3/8th inch glass top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Good Looking Table - A Steal!
 from Columbia, MD,  Dec 19, 2012

I needed a dining table for my apartment that wasn't super expensive but that was good quality and this was perfect! I had read the reviews about receiving the table damaged but I wanted to give it a shot any way. The first table I received had a little damage to the side but Overstock shipped a new one out immediately and the replacement was perfect. The only issue with this table is that the packaging could be better. But since Overstock has such good customer service, its not like you will be stuck with a damaged one and there is nothing you can do about it. It is really heavy, great quality, clean and really good looking. I highly recommend this table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and broken
 from Bay Area, California,  Nov 29, 2012

Table was cheaply constructed and poorly packed. It arrived with a gouge on the top and cracks along the joints on two of the sides. I wanted to return but the shipping company adjuster never called - Overstock did give me a full refund and was very helpful. I had to arrange for it to be disposed of as it completely cracked down one side after trying to use it for only a couple of days. It's a nice-looking table, but don't buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So disappointing. Very poor quality and packing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from new jersey,  Nov 22, 2012

Its very solid and it was almost assembled ...very well packed, was shipped without any damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never able to get one that didn't have some damage
 from Jackson, Mississippi USA,  Jun 17, 2012

Even after trying twice, I just couldn't get one of these tables without some sort of crack, nick or other flaw. I believe it is poor packing and shipping. One man has a very difficult time moving this heavy and bulky piece of furniture. The end result are cracks and nicks in the table itself. The product itself is excellent if it makes it through the shipping process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but poor packing/shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT TABLE
 from stl mo,  May 14, 2013

I love this simple table. It is sturdy and well made. It did come with a large scratch on the top, but Overstock took good care of me. Thrilled with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice table
 from Midwest,  May 10, 2013

Not a bad table - I got about what I expected for the price. I haven't had it long, so I haven't had a problem with the veneer being thin, as other reviewers have noted. I WILL say that the top of this table is very heavy! So heavy I couldn't turn the table upright by myself once I'd attached the legs. Part of this was also due to the length of the table, and the legs not being as heavy and sturdy as the top. I didn't want to damage the legs by putting the weight of the top on them as I turned it over, so it laid on its side until someone could help me turn it upright. LOL I wasn't expecting that! But once upright, it looks nice, and was the size I wanted, so I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in table
 from West Point NE,  Apr 4, 2013

I was very disappointed in the fact that the table was broken. The customer service representatives were extremely helpful. The second table sent was also broken. Hopefully if the third table is inspected before shipment, it will arrive without damage. I was especially disappointed with this matter, because the table was a donation for a Domestic Crisis Center. They have been waiting on the table for almost a month now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was broken. They sent another. It was broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table, Terrible Shipping
 from Boston,  Dec 11, 2012

The table itself looks very nice for the price you pay. It is very solid and sturdy and looks much for expensive than it actually is. And it's super easy to put together-- I had that done in about 10 minutes. However, based on the other reviews, I knew to expect some shipping damage. The box my table was delivered in was very damaged and had a big gaping hole in the side. The table itself has one big chip in the center that I colored in with a sharpie and isn't really noticeable. The worst damage is a long crack in the enamel that runs all down on side of the table. If returning the item wasn't such a hassle, I would. But, since it's just two of us in the house and the table won't get a ton of use, I'm going to keep it, especially since it was so cheap. But, I wouldn't recommend this table to anyone-- not because of the quality, but because of the damage it will most definitely receive from being shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from houston texas,  Jun 13, 2012

I use this as my office desk and it is perfect. Great size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jun 10, 2012

The table was delivered more or less destroyed. Unfortunately I wasn't there, when my guys unpacked the box and put it together. It was to late to send it back, since the box was already cut up and in the trash. I have meanwhile filed in the cracks and repainted the table and will use it for stageing. But this was not my intention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it except.......
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Oct 13, 2011

Love the table, however when it arrived, the box and packaging was damaged. It literally took me 10 minutes to put the table together. Much thicker and sturdier than I expected. However, it was damaged in transit (which is why I only rate it 4 instead of 5 stars) so one of the corners needs to be touched up. I contacted customer service and they compensated me for the damage, so thats a plus. Although I still need to have someone come in and fix the damage. This was my first time ordering furniture from O.co and I'm sure I'll order again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a little apprehensive about ordering the table because of the price. However, the table turned out to be heavier and more sturdy than I anticipated. Although I was missing the hardware package and instruction manual, the table itself was indeed a great deal!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome table
 from florida,  Mar 15, 2014

I moved into a smaller home and needed to down size from table for 12 and 2 huge china cabinets. Needed simple table but wanted class and nice lines. This table fits the bill! Perfect size for 8,using benches on sides and chairs at ends. With the table being open underneath, the benches push under out of sight when not in use. Ahhhh... down sizing is wonderful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
after only one week the paint is cracking
 from new york,  Jan 19, 2014

Paint is cracking as the wood on sides is coming off, bad quality, bad construction, bad paint quality!! Heavy as hell!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this table is cheaply made
 from Lexington, SC,  Jan 9, 2014

I had to have two tables shipped because the first one was cracked at the edges and scratched. The second table was the same way. Overstock was very good about giving me a discount, but after having it for a month, it is scratched, rickety and cheap. I am going to send it back. I love the style, but not the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Table
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 19, 2013

This is a super stylish looking, sturdy table for the price. It is modern and basic. It's the perfect size and looks great in my dining room along with my black leather chairs. I was only disappointed that it arrived with a damaged edge. I assumed this happened in transit, since the corner of the box was torn. I didn't want to go through the hassle of disassembling it and lugging it for return. Instead, I rectified the edge with some black marker and it's hardly noticeable. I advised Overstock.com and they instantly issued me a 10% discount. Great company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black wood table we used for a desk
 from Louisiana,  Oct 1, 2013

My table top arrived with four cracks. One on each corner. One phone call with Brad from overstock and a new top arrived very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece not good
 from Los Angeles CA,  Sep 12, 2013

This table was exactly what i was looking for!! Style is great.... But after setting up the table and using it for two days a long crack developed on one of the long edges. To me if a table cracks like this it is usually from cheap or bad material being used. I am greatly disappointed in this table as again it is just what i was looking for. Yes I know that I can return but taking it apart and waiting for the box and returning this big table to wait for another one that probably is going to have the same problem seems like a bit much. Probably going to just keep the table turn into a work desk and learn my lesson about ordering furniture (from overstock) online!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stylish affordable table!
 from Los Altos, CA,  May 25, 2013

This table is really nice looking and very good quality. The price is great and it was very easy to assembly (put on the 4 legs). I recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As show on the web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought