Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Desk & Hutch
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 22, 2010

I am really liking this desk/hutch. It looks as good as I had hoped. The assembly requires patience and some time. You have to be careful to align all the parts and avoid stripping the screws because it is not solid wood but considering the price, solid wood was not expected. It makes my home office look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Oct 25, 2010

i really love this desk. it took me a bit of time to get it all together but it feels solid. the only thing you will need is a screwdriver. the directions are decent - there were a couple of parts i had to take apart because it was not clear which peices were top/bottom or front/back. however now that i have it all together, i really enjoy the desk. the only complaint is that it arrived broken and i had to contact the manufacturer to get it replaced. they do not have the best customer service so i did not get the replacement for three weeks. i am entirely satisfied with the desk itself though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was exactly as described
 from long island, ny,  Dec 29, 2012

arrived in perfect condition, assembled in an hour, gave as a Chrsitmas gift, my 25 year old daughter loved it !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Desk
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 18, 2012

This was a perfect study desk for my 12 yr old. Her room in kinda small (condo living) so a regular sized wood desk was not really an option. This is by no means a heavy duty solid wood desk. But it is the perfect size for a pen/pencil holder, sharpener, her books & room to do work. She has a laptop which she stores in the drawer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Decent desk for kids room
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 17, 2014

Bought this desk for my sons tween room. He likes it but we've noticed that the keyboard drawer is starting to come loose. It has drawer glides and it seems that the ball bearings are slipping out. It's kind of disappointing since we've had it for less than 6 months. I'll probably have to replace the glides all together. This would be better suited for someone using their desk on occasion as opposed to my son who is using it everyday. I would also recommend getting a desk blotter - the finish can be susceptible to scratches.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Rosewood, OR,  Jul 12, 2012

This is a great desk. Simple and elegant and the hutch provides the organization/storage I was looking for. I use a laptop so it's great that the keyboard tray can double as a drawer. Love the color and overall look of the desk. Took me about an hour to put everything together and it wasn't that difficult. Just make sure you follow the instructions and you should be fine. Really a great desk and you can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True black like the picture show
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Atlanta,  Jul 12, 2012

I actually used this desk to put in my kitchen, to hold mail, home phone, keys, pens, paper and whatever I don't have space for. This desk is finished nicely, its glossy and pretty. Its solid and will last a long time. It's all very easy to put together and I am so happy with this purchase and would recommend this item to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As well, Better then expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Writing Desk!
 from Virginia,  Aug 31, 2011

The quality of the desk looks great; over all it is very chic. I had no problem putting it together myself but the screw that came in the package for the knob on the drawer is too short. I had to go and find a different screw for it at Lowes. Other then that, the desk looks amazing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the $
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 27, 2011

I really liked the look of this desk, but what a nightmare! The hardware for the desk was not in the box (the box was not damaged). So 5 days later the hardware arrived, after I called the manufacturer. The main drawer does not fit correctly (the sliders are not a correct fit). This is a big disappointment and I do not have the shipping box. I am not sure what I am going to do. Find another desk if you have a choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Arts and Crafts Black Student Desk/ Hutch
Today $332.49
Compare $470.58
Save 29%
(13)
Adami Black Desk with Hutch Set
Sale $460.79
Was $511.99
(2)
Safavieh Wyatt Black Writing Desk
Today $210.99
Compare $461.95
Save 54%
(1)
Floating Desk with Storage
Today $159.99
Compare $330.19
Save 52%
(81)
Back to top