Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My husband is impressed
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jun 29, 2011

I don't know much about furniture, but my husband loves this console. It didn't take too long to build and the end product has quality that will last. This experience has made me a believer in online shopping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Impressive
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Console
 from Virginia,  Jun 15, 2011

This was everything I expected. The description on the website was spot on. Came in with no problems and pretty easy to put together. There are several steps so just lay out all the pieces and follow the directions. Great quality and looks awesome.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking console
 from Flemington NJ,  Jan 31, 2012

We needed a console for our new 52" flat screen TV and, after searching many other sites, found this console on overstock. The quality is excellent, especially for the price. It does require a lot of assembly but the directions were good and everything fit together nicely. It took two of us a little over an hour to assemble it. Some of the locking nuts snapped when we tried to tighten them but we were able to find the same size at the hardware store (which is why I didn't give it 5 stars). I looked at consoles that were twice as expensive and weren't the size we needed. If you don't mind doing the assembly, this is a nice piece of furniture and is definitely worth the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 16, 2011

I love this TV stand. I worked for a boutique furniture at the time of my purchase, but we didn't offer many black pieces of furniture, and I was not interested in paying $600 - $2000 for a TV stand. I ordered this from Overstock based on the reviews, size, style and price. At this point, I've had it for nearly a year and I still enjoy it. It was not too difficult to assemble by myself and the end result is a great quality, sturdy, attractive piece of furniture. I have a 55" plasma and it fits very well on the stand. My Wii, BluRay player and Fios box fit inside just fine. I would recommend this stand with confidence!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality once fully assembled
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from SA, Tx,  Aug 10, 2011

I live in a small 1 bdr apt, so this fit perfectly for my needs. It generally seems like a high quality product for the price paid. It was relatively easy to assemble, although I've never used so many dowl rods and cam bolts. There are plenty of extra screws etc, which at first caused concern ha, but then I realized they just sent extras. Be sure to really tighten the cam bolts when assembling, that would be the one negative thing that I could list about this product so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV console
 from Lancaster, Ohio,  Apr 5, 2011

This TV console was exactly what we were looking for. We had looked for awhile and this was the best lower cost but higher look piece. It looks much more expensive and only took about 2 hours to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, good looking & real
 from KC, MO,  Mar 23, 2011

The unit was easy to put together, simple to add components, has adequate storage space and is attractive. My 52" TV looks great and all the cords, etc are well hidden behind the solid unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great media cabinet!
 from Northern California,  Oct 13, 2013

Easy to assemble and a good looking piece of furniture. Arrived quickly and as promised. I liked it so much I bought one for a friend - now that's a friend!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 2, 2013

I love it! Really good quality, easy to put together. I'm so happy I got it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy This One
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Jan 16, 2013

If you are looking for a TV Console and are deciding which to buy, get this one. It looks great and is high quality. Good wood feel to it. It is not too busy. It looks fabulous in our living room under the flat screen on the wall . I'm serious, buy this one!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Madison heights, VA,  Jan 5, 2013

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Glad I found it, Overstock.com is awesome! Took about 2 hours to put it together but it was not that much trouble, of course hubby put it together not me. Our new 50 inch flat screen tv looks amazing on it! Like it belongs together, as one other reviewer said. So, so happy with purchase. I see it is now out of stock. Darn for those looking for something like this. We ordered it right after Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. It is a heavy piece of furniture what a value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? even more beautiful in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Chicago,  Jan 7, 2011

Looks good and was easy to put together but it is not deep enough for our comcast cable box. You have to leave the back off to fit it. My own fault for not measuring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Solid Wood TV Stand
 from Nevada City CA,  Jan 19, 2014

Beautiful piece, and a good value BUT took husband better part of the day to assemble. He is a mechanical engineer! AND our AV receiver and direct tv box would not fit with the back of the unit attached! Have to modify the back to extend the depth.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Oct 3, 2013

This item is not solid wood as indicated in the description. It's more like wood veneer and MDF. This is the main reason I am disappointed. Also several pieces were damaged. It doesn't seem to be from shipping damage but more like it was already damaged when packed. Further, two cam locks broke as I tightened them with a manual screw driver. Considering the price of this piece, it's a decent value. However, I would not have minded paying more for solid wood.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really worth it
 from South Jeresy, NJ,  Oct 2, 2013

Looks like something you would put together. Took forever to put together. I think I broke 5 of the clamp screws as they did not go together as easy as one would imagine. Lining up the doors was an issue with the cheap hinges. For the price I would purchase something already put together. Cheap quality

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but found it difficult to assemble
 from washington dc,  Aug 18, 2012

I like the piece, and it looks pretty good for what I paid for it. It seems stable and just about the perfect size for my television, 42 inch flat screen. All in all, considering Tv has a black trim, it looks sleek and almost seems as if the TV is part of the stand -- if that makes sense. But I must say I was a bit disappointed in the directions. There were two of us trying to put it together and everything seemed to be flowing smoothly. About halfway through, as we were pumped with how smoothly everything was going, we realized when we tried to put the top on the television that something had gone astray. The top wouldn't fit. Turns out, somewhere along the way, we flipped one piece the wrong way. However, its very hard to tell from the instruction which directions some pieces face during the early stages of construction. Long story short, I almost sent it back. But before I decided to go through that major hassle of repackaging what is a very large box, I gave it one more try, by myself. Disassembled a few pieces, and tested flipping that one piece. It worked. All in all, took me about a total of 5 hours of assembly. Even if you do everything correctly, will probably take you at least 4. And though the directions seem clear, they could be far more explicit then they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks to be fairly high quality, for the price. Some minor defects but part of that may be assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from New Jersey,  Jul 2, 2012

I would recommend this unit, the quality is good and the instructions were easy to work with. Only issue that we had were some small screws that were missing, and I had to go to the hardware store to get them myself (instead of waiting to get them shipped from the manufacturer). The cost was just a few dollars, but the inconvenience was a little annoying. Other than that, very happy with the unit so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality components
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV console
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 16, 2012

Nice console, purchased for office TV stand. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, nice console for office TV
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK stand
 from NY, NY,  Feb 4, 2012

The stand looks nice but putting it together was a pain, one piece broke during the process, we still managed to build it as it was an inside piece so it does not show. Overall it looks nice but probably could find better for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very decent entertainment center
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for in an entertainment center. There was a space limitation and could only buy 52 inche console centers. After searching all over the web, this one seemed to be the best fit. Assembly took about 90 minutes with two people, but was fairly easy to follow the directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a great match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
52 in. Black Solid Wood TV Stand
Sale $289.79
Was $321.99
(29)
Black Wood 60-inch TV Stand Console
Sale $242.99
Was $269.99
(48)
Back to top