Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Birmingham, Al,  Dec 24, 2014

Product is easy to assemble and of good quality especially for the money. Looks like I paid more than I did. And matches the other furniture well. There was a small indentation in the front corner ....not worth the aggravation of returning. The shipping packing appeared to be good but the box was battered but not in the same location at the defect. I think this probably happened at the factory and they shipped it anyway. I would buy another one though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Desk
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 1, 2014

This desk is gorgeous and excellent quality. It fits perfectly in our tiny office space (8x9) and has plenty of leg space for my hubby's legs. The top is big enough for two monitors (24" ea.), keyboard, and a 17" laptop. We didn't need a mouse pad on the other desk, but b/c this one has grooves in the grain, a mouse pad is required. The finish is a rich black color with an antique/distressed finish mostly on the legs. We are very impressed with this desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured, minus the handle
 from Charleston, WV,  Dec 4, 2013

Very nice table for the price. You need to be careful not to tighten the bolts very much, or you hear cracking. I couldn't see a crack, but definitely heard it when tightening 2 bolts. The table didn't come with a handle, which was fine. I was able to pick out a nice one at a hardware store. Just would have been nice to know I'd need to buy one. No problems at all with shipping or packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 1, 2015

Love this desk .... Using it in a spare bedroom ... Really nice looking a easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

What a beautiful desk! However, I was shocked to see that the wood had been rasped in several places on each leg in order to give the desk a distressed look. I first tried to use a wood stain marker to cover the marks but the stain was too transparent. So I covered the worst marks with black electric tape, applied ebony wood stain to obtain the right finish, and wiped the excess stain. The repairs hardly show. What a terrible idea rasping the wood was! Around the top, a bit of paint was purposely removed in several places, which I darkened using my wood stain marker. Note: A mark is visible on the left front leg on the picture. There are two such large marks on each leg in addition to several smaller ones. How unfortunate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Dec 30, 2014

It is very hard to determine quality from web pictures, but go ahead, pull the trigger! We never purchased furniture form O before, it is too hard to determine quality from web pictures. Then we saw some furniture on the O website, the exact same furniture we bought locally in a store, so we were willing to take a chance. Glad we did, great desk, very satisfactory quality, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black desk
 from Illinois,  Apr 24, 2014

I have been using my desk for almost a year and it has held up very nicely. It is good quality, was easy to assemble and I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this desk!
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 21, 2014

Ordered on the 13th, shipped on the 14th and at our door on the 20th! I bought this for my 15 year old daughter's bedroom to go along with her other black furniture - and wanted something of quality she can keep for years. This fit the bill! It's nice and heavy, not pressed wood - and she put it together in the time it took me to clear space in her room - all it took was the included allen wrench to attach the legs. I'm glad I didn't buy the cheapest desk available - this one is worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best!
 from st paul, mn,  Mar 15, 2014

I looked forever to find my boss a writing desk for her new office...but she didn't want to spend too much money. :) This is perfect! Sturdy, classy, definitely worth more than the price! The door works smoothly which is what I kind of worried about with a more inexpensive piece of furniture. No negatives -

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk - easy to assemble
 from Charleston SC,  Jan 21, 2014

Very easy to assemble -- just bolted on four legs -- took ten minutes to do it. It took twice as long to unpack the box which is big and heavy -- but was glad it was packaged well. On the legs there were some odd scratches or faux distressed marks - not sure why but I used a black marker and pretty much covered them up. Very sturdy and good work space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk and value
 from NJ,  Aug 12, 2013

Desk was packed very well and arrived in perfect condition. The drawer actually has more space than I thought it would (17.5" L x 16" w). I did sacrifice storage space for files, etc because of the style and cost. It is a bit larger than anticipated. Overall, good quality for the money and i am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought