Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured, minus the handle
 from Charleston, WV,  Dec 4, 2013

Very nice table for the price. You need to be careful not to tighten the bolts very much, or you hear cracking. I couldn't see a crack, but definitely heard it when tightening 2 bolts. The table didn't come with a handle, which was fine. I was able to pick out a nice one at a hardware store. Just would have been nice to know I'd need to buy one. No problems at all with shipping or packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful, but legs overly distressed
 Jan 15, 2015

What a beautiful desk! However, I was shocked to see that the wood had been rasped in several places on each leg in order to give the desk a distressed look. I first tried to use a wood stain marker to cover the marks but the stain was too transparent. So I covered the worst marks with black electric tape, applied ebony wood stain to obtain the right finish, and wiped the excess stain. The repairs hardly show. What a terrible idea rasping the wood was! Around the top, a bit of paint was purposely removed in several places, which I darkened using my wood stain marker. Note: A mark is visible on the left front leg on the picture. There are two such large marks on each leg in addition to several smaller ones. How unfortunate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Birmingham, Al,  Dec 24, 2014

Product is easy to assemble and of good quality especially for the money. Looks like I paid more than I did. And matches the other furniture well. There was a small indentation in the front corner ....not worth the aggravation of returning. The shipping packing appeared to be good but the box was battered but not in the same location at the defect. I think this probably happened at the factory and they shipped it anyway. I would buy another one though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Desk
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 1, 2014

This desk is gorgeous and excellent quality. It fits perfectly in our tiny office space (8x9) and has plenty of leg space for my hubby's legs. The top is big enough for two monitors (24" ea.), keyboard, and a 17" laptop. We didn't need a mouse pad on the other desk, but b/c this one has grooves in the grain, a mouse pad is required. The finish is a rich black color with an antique/distressed finish mostly on the legs. We are very impressed with this desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 9, 2015

Nice wood, I would buy another one for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 Dec 9, 2015

This is the perfect size to be able to have a computer and still have plenty of space. The little drawer is really nice and glides easily. The desk itself is very sturdy and the back side is finished so you don't have to put it against a wall. I do wish the beveled edging of the desk went along the back as well, but it's not. Overall a quality piece,, good weight that is simple to put together. The antiquing of the black is minimal enough you might think it is a scratch here and there, but it isn't. The little handle pull on the drawer is a darkened bronze. The desk is allover a flat matte black and looks very classy. There were a few spots on the side of mine that looks like the finish might have run during painting creating a couple small drips, but with the black you hardly notice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used as desk
 Dec 2, 2015

The desk Is solid but finish showed signs of wear very soon after purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Nov 20, 2015

This desk was just what I needed. Intended to be a temporary place holder until I found a desk with more storage, but I'm so happy with it I have stopped looking for a replacement. It looks nice, was easy to put together, came without any damage - all at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceded expectations
 Nov 6, 2015

the desk is beautiful looks like a very expensive desk is sturdy I did have to work on a couple legs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly
 Oct 27, 2015

Great piece of furniture! I have this in my new office facing out into the room, looks great. Strong piece of furniture, well made, and comes to you mostly put together, all you have to do is attach the legs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for
 Oct 15, 2015

I bought this for my wifes in home office. The quality of the product is on par with a nice furniture store. Just had to bolt the 4 legs on. It is constructed completely from hardwood (from what i can tell), which makes it sturdy and solid. We are completely happy and the price was a steal for this piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larry
 Oct 7, 2015

Very pleased with quality, value and easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Sep 15, 2015

The desk is nice and as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful
 Aug 26, 2015

Very happy with quality and appearance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 Aug 12, 2015

My husband and I ordered two of these desks for our office. One arrived in perfect condition with the wood distressing described. The other desk was damaged. It looks like they put it in the box while it was still wet and the corner of the desk has an imprint of styrofoam packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dawn
 Aug 7, 2015

Outstanding service and shipment, love love love the desk!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk!
 Aug 6, 2015

This is a very beautiful desk - it came well packaged and was easy to assemble. I am very happy with this desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Desk
 Jul 27, 2015

This is a BEAUTIFUL desk. I was so pleased that it didn't take hours to put together. Just needed to screw the legs on. It's large, looks expensive and made well. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a black desk that looks expensive. Mind didn't look too distressed at all - really perfect. Can't say how impressed I was with it. Very sturdy and is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch your back
 Jun 25, 2015

Easy to assemble as it came in only 5 pieces (4 legs and top). Great buy for the price. I would rank it 5 starts, but the back isn't as visually pleasing as I'd like. This desk is more for someone that would like it pushed against the wall. I have it in the center of the room with bookshelves behind it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 18, 2015

Love this desk! It is very sturdy. It's pretty big, so it can hold a lot. It was super easy to put together and it looks very elegant, even with the distressed paint look. The drawer works great too. Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought