Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2012

These chairs are great, fantastic price! Comfy too. I bought 12 for our dining room table. They are just temporary chairs until I can afford the other ones I want but these served their cost effective purpose beautifully. Glad we got them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible smell
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Dec 31, 2011

I wanted to keep these so bad but the oily petroleum smell was horrible. We aired them out for days and wiped them down but nothing helped. We couldn't stay in the same room with them because the fumes gave us terrible headaches. They were a gift for my daughter and she loved the look and feel of them but we had to ship them back today. Wanted to try another set incase this was a fluke but they have no more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy attractive chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim1122
 from plainview, ny,  Dec 27, 2011

Great chairs, kid friendly, comfortable, extremely affordable, and look amazing in my formal dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described or better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They have weight to them so they don't flipi when my 5,3, and 1 year old abuse them. They are also Comfortable which was not expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking, weak legs
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

good looking, weak legs, resonable price, overall ! so so

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

When I saw this product online I immediately decided on purchasing it, since it was a Great price and had good reviews. The first delivery, UPS delivered it somewhere else and that totally upset me because I had to wait a week and it was dropped somewhere unknown. But thankfully customer service was great and another package was sent. it was easy to put together and I can say both my husband and I really like it. Goes well with out other stuff. I recommend it 100%

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The second time was a charm for these chairs. After receiving & assembling all 4, I realized that the top stitching on the back of all were opened. 3 partially in the upper left corners & 1 half way in on the top. Frustrated, I called O who sent out replacements. Despite the 1st order, I ABSOLUTELY luv the chairs. They're gorgeous & for the price you can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an accurate match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Elegant & Durable!
 from Staten Island, New York,  Dec 12, 2011

I needed these chairs before Thanksgiving and they arrived the day before, just as scheduled. Totally easy to put together and they look stunning. I needed them for my kitchen area to go with my black granite table, and may I say a perfect match. I was surprised on how sturdy these chairs are. Absolutely the best value ever! I believe in the store these chairs would sell for over $50. each. You did it again Overstock, again very sastisfied with my purchase! Happy Holiday's to all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although it doesn't appear that sturdy in the picture, I was impressed by how well these chairs are made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chairs, good for the price
 from Falls Church, VA,  Dec 10, 2011

It's a little bit tricky to get them put together - tough to line up the screws and get them started. Also, they have a very strong vinyl odor that doesn't go away easily. But other than that, they are a good value. Comfortable to sit in and they look good (especially from a distance).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from New York,  Dec 8, 2011

These chairs are very comfortable and elegant/ These chairs are very comfortable and elegant. I put them to my kitchen and , and I loved how my kitchen looks now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

We love these chairs! My fiance and I have a very 'simple but sleek' apartment and we recently purchased a dining table quite over budget, so we wanted to save on the chairs. After reading the reviews and look at the pictures, I just had to try these out, and we are very impressed. These chairs complete the dining area and in no way cheapen the look of the set. They hold up really well -- I work on the dining table often and thus sit on these chairs pretty much all day (I am as I write this) and I have never had to move because I felt uncomfortable after a few hours. Love these chairs, absolutely recommend them if the look is what you are going for based on the pictures... you just cannot beat this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Vinyl Dining Chairs
 from Indianapolis indiana,  Dec 2, 2011

These chairs were purchased to be "extras" and meet that need very well. They were easily put together, are comfortable and durable for their need. These are vinyl covered chairs, a nice alternative to the metal or plastic folding chairs usually available for extra seating. Good value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurrate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Bronx, New York,  Dec 2, 2011

I bought these chairs after looking for some inexpensive ones to go with my glass dining table. They are perfect. They match well and they seem sturdy. They are covered in vinyl, even the legs, however, they don't look cheap. I was pleasently surprised. And for the price, can't go wrong. Overall, I'm extremely happy with the chairs.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp Looking Chairs...Really Quite Pleased
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 29, 2011

I was happy to have received these chairs a few days before Thanksgiving, as they were placed in my dining room. I have a very elegant, more formal type of dining room and was really hoping that these would go...and they did, beautifully! I wish that Overstock would let people upload photos of their items in use because I cannot tell you how wonderful they look. Obviously, the price cannot be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected!
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Nov 29, 2011

Real happy with the four chairs. The first one was the most difficult to put together but each one got easier after that. Use them every day and so far they seem durable and a nice accessory to the dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from MO,  Nov 28, 2011

The chairs were heavier than expected, some difficulty in matching screws and holes, but overall I was able to get it done in about 20' per chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from new jersey,  Nov 27, 2011

I desparately needed kitchen chairs and these looked perfect. I was using folding chairs. they are not soft padded, and my son thinks it is too straight backed. I like them and enjoy sitting at the table and working, when not at my desk. I can't tell how the quality is, as they are still new, so only time will tell, but then again, for this price, I'm not really expecting years out of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest, but I can only tell in six months, if they are still holding out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for student/young adult apartment
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 26, 2011

These chairs are great & very stylish. I bought them for a table I had repainted black & they look great with it. They are about a million times better quality than any of the dinner set chairs I've had from Ikea in the past. Also, the price is crazy reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black-- exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality- sturdy as is, but even better when screws are tightened w/ a screwdriver.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 from Weare,NH,  Nov 24, 2011

fairly easy to put together. they look much nicer than I thought they would for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant surprise!
 from New Orleans,  Nov 22, 2011

Before ordering these chairs, I read the fourteen O.Co reviews. Only 1 was less than 5 stars and only because the customer had to wait for backorder. Even so, I didn't expect them to be as nice and comfortable as they are! Perfect extra seating for our Thanksgiving Dinner guests. They arrived very quickly - two sets of four chairs, each box weighing 65 lbs. As an Overstock.com Rewards member, the shipping was FREE ( ! ) and I even earned Rewards Dollars for the purchase. The lines of the chairs are very clean and work well with our Scandinavian teak dining table. No complaints - at least not yet...we haven't sat in all of them for dinner yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is black - just like the pix and the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 17, 2011

The chairs look great. Assembly was reasonable. But they are HARD. You can't sit on them for long periods of time. Need cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Info was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top