Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks perfect with the round red vase!
 from Simpsonville SC,  Apr 3, 2012

Excellent. This black vase looks perfect with my large, round red vase/ Would definitely recommend this to my friends. Color was just as pictured. It is sturdy, well made and extremely well packed for shipment. The on site description was dead on. Love it. Wonderful addition to my great room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made and extremely well packed for shipment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very happy
 May 11, 2015

I was not very happy with the base..The finish was not at all good..I had to move the vase in order to adjust it correctly but while doing so It immediately scratched on the surface of the base and had visible marks on it. The quality of the base is extremely poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 May 6, 2015

I bought this for an area over my large fireplace. My husband and I absolutely agree you need the base to make the giant bamboo circle vase stand out...and it does!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McSina
 Apr 30, 2015

Perfect for the circular vase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great with the vase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black stand
 Apr 21, 2015

Just what the add says simply put a black wood stand. however a bit on the high side for what I need so I had to cut down a little to serve its purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the pieces together and think that it should be sold that way and not separately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 Jan 18, 2015

I just love this piece its so bright and lovely but you must get both the base and the vase or else something will be missing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for several uses
 from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho,  Jul 15, 2014

I bought this box intending to put it on it side and use it to elevate an urn of my own. The urn itself didn't work so I went ahead and ordered the vase in the picture and the two together worked out well. The box can be used standing up like it is in the picture or you can lay it on its side to elevate something else. Nice display piece. Nothing fancy but not cheap looking either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 8, 2014

This vase is sooooo lovely! it goes very well with the tall vases. the flowers that come with this vase are as beautiful as the vase and they product is easy to assemble (even for someone who is not into flower arrangement!!). I highly recommend this purchase. It doesn't come with the stand, so we bought that as well. Together, it is exactly what we wanted to add a contemporary feel instead of a boring flower vase and arranggement! Shipping was fast too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Stand Worth Purchasing!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 20, 2013

If you purchase the bamboo vase, you should purchase this stand. They complement each other beautifully. The stand and vase are rather large pieces and provide a nice visual when people enter the room -- eyes are drawn to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on point!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Indio, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

This is the base for the giant bamboo vase. It is the perfect size and an excellent contrasting color to the vase. We purchased it with high hopes and we were not disappointed. The is a perfect piece for any asian/contemporary home. Excellent quality, beautiful color, and large scale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 14, 2012

This piece is used for my office. Details provided online were on point. Wonderful additional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ly compliments the giant bamboo vase
 from Westerville, OH,  Jun 8, 2011

The vase stand completes the display of the giant vase. As a slim stand it does not waste space and does not interfere with the traffic patterns in the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black stand
 from Seattle, Washington,  Mar 27, 2011

Very poor quality. The finish is lumpy, and the sheen uneven. Looks like someone glued together some wood and spray painted it. If you won't be looking at it closer than 10 feet, it is ok. But closer than that and the imperfections are obvious. Returning it today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Miami,  Mar 10, 2011

i bought the similar bamboo vase thinking it was big enough because in the description it said that is was 4 feet tall, but it wasnt. I want to know if i can use the black stand for my vase too?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!!
 from Washington,DC,  Nov 8, 2010

I love this item! I have received many compliments on this item. Way 2 Go Overstock!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Mo,  Oct 31, 2010

I have decorated my living room in contemporary style ..n it gave a style statement..in one word unique ..overstock never disappointed me so far...but I gave 4 stars just for pricing ..I found it bit expensive ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 1, 2010

The stand serves its purpose to hold the vase only. However, as soon as you put it on there it scratches up the stand if you move it. The top is cheaply made and I suspect the bottom will do the same if moved around more than once.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from southern Ca.,  Mar 25, 2010

Even better than I thought! Color is gorgeous, making a zen family room. What a unique, cool piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought