Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Havelock, NC,  Aug 27, 2009

I purchased this bed for my tall and still growing teenage son. He was all arms and legs hanging off a regular twin size bed. Putting a queen size or greater bed in his room was not an option. It is very difficult to find the twin xl size in just any local furniture store. It generally has to be a special order. I am very pleased with this platform bed. It was a good value all around. The bed is well made and attractive for the price. It is a very nice design for a teenager. The added drawers on the bottom is a great bonus. It was easy to put together. My son was able to do it! I also purchased the matching dresser and nightstand and it all looks great! I highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xlong bed
 from Mobile, Al,  Jul 26, 2010

We ordered the xlong twin bed for our son who is going off to college. The bed is made good and the storage is great. We had trouble with the shipping of the bed. No one gave an estimate on how long it would take to receive the bed. The shipping took two weeks and when it came only one package of two came. The box with the instructions and hardware did not come. After several phone calls another box was sent to us (first box was lost) from Canada and took over two week to arrival. Customer Service was not much help. I was told that the second box would come over night, it was sent using standard shipping.(6 to 10 business days) Great bed but only if you don't need it for several months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Bad Purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

The product seems of slightly higher quality than an Ikea product, but only slightly and if the product was not discounted I would have said that it was overpriced. However, given what I paid I feel I got a good deal. We'll see how the bed stands up to a teen aged boy over the next 2 years. The drawers seem a little flimsy, that is my biggest worry. I was able put the bed together in far less time than the suggested time it would take without using any power tools. I thought the instructions were extremely easy to follow. If space is a problem in your children's bed rooms, or you're dealing with a small dorm room or something similar, this product should suit your needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Visually the bed seems much more robust than it is in real life.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed and good instruction
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 20, 2011

Nice bed, easy to follow instruction. I have this bed in my spare bedroom that is small. The drawers are nice and save space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, OK
 Mar 12, 2010

It would have been nice to get a heads-up that tis product would take two weeks to arrive with no ETA available, because it was coming from "overseas". Which turns out to mean Vancouver. Two very heavy oversize packages arrived, lots of torn ends so it looked like shipping damage would be certain. But the bed is very well packed and wasn't damaged at all, just the packaging torn up. Assembly went very well for a kd kit, until the end when I found the three draw-backs were wrong parts, wrong size, and one draw side was a bit off in dimensions. Prepac phone support called back the next day, promised to send replacement parts, and a week and half later they showed up so I could finish and use the draws. So it can take a long time to get this bed finished and in use! But overall the quality is nice, the service was nice. Disappointed to find the slats that the mattress sits on are raw plywood, very raw. But all exposed parts are nicely made and it seems solid. Finding a twin XL captain's bed is almost impossible. Other than "slow" I'd have to say I'm happy with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
generally good bed
 from Glen Rock NJ,  Feb 11, 2010

Requires a bit of cleverness to put together, but once you get past that, it's a very nice bed, solid and aesthetic. Too bad drawers are not a bit deeper and longer; not too sturdy to put anything substantial. My 17 year old son put it together in about 1.5-2 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer platform bed
 from Glenview IL,  Dec 24, 2009

The product is exactly what I expected it to be and just fine for my purposes. However, I have ordered 5 of these beds and 3 were missing parts and I had to call the toll free number and ask for the parts. They were helpful and sent the parts immediately but still, there were several days delay and inconvenience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed
 Mar 19, 2009

The bed overall is a good product for the price. The only problem was the side boards for the drawers. My husband had to drill the holes all the way through in order to attach the drawer slides. Otherwise the wood would split.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fincher
 Aug 26, 2015

Did not have all the hardware initially. Just sent a request for the additional hardware. Would have been nice to have received everything!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Partcicle board
 Aug 20, 2015

Particle board from China no less, need I say more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Aug 7, 2015

This was particle board and once together don't move it falls apart. I have rebuild this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BED
 Jul 16, 2015

nice bed for the price . use for guess room. ( took a while to put together )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 Jul 8, 2015

This item represents a time the reviews let me down. This is trash! My husband and son needed to reinforce the drawers before ever being used. Nothing could salvage this item though. It's like a good recipe...use poor ingredients and it is not worth the effort. The materials are the terrible. The finish is nothing more than black tape, which once lifted, cannot be re-adhered. I am in the process of securing a simple twin bed frame so I can dump this waste of time & money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Jul 7, 2015

For my son and he loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for teen
 Jun 27, 2015

My 14 year old son loves this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like the bed. Only complaint is that when it arrived it was missing one of the metal runners for the drawers. We need to contact the company and see if we can get one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for my son
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

far from comfortable and a piece of crap i have not been getting A Good night sleep because one of the boards broke and I cant move the wood boards that hold the mattress so my mattress sinks down where ever you put pressure its so uncomfortable! Overstock shouldn't be selling this garbage. Im saving you $$$ dollars do not buy!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed
 Mar 26, 2015

This looks like ****, but It seems to be much better quality. Time will tell -- if down the road, the drawers seem out of alignment, I'll see if I can edit or add to this review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable
 Mar 11, 2015

We bought this three years ago—it was a bear to put together, and the drawers never slid right. Do not recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought