For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Havelock, NC,  Aug 27, 2009

I purchased this bed for my tall and still growing teenage son. He was all arms and legs hanging off a regular twin size bed. Putting a queen size or greater bed in his room was not an option. It is very difficult to find the twin xl size in just any local furniture store. It generally has to be a special order. I am very pleased with this platform bed. It was a good value all around. The bed is well made and attractive for the price. It is a very nice design for a teenager. The added drawers on the bottom is a great bonus. It was easy to put together. My son was able to do it! I also purchased the matching dresser and nightstand and it all looks great! I highly recommend this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xlong bed
 from Mobile, Al,  Jul 26, 2010

We ordered the xlong twin bed for our son who is going off to college. The bed is made good and the storage is great. We had trouble with the shipping of the bed. No one gave an estimate on how long it would take to receive the bed. The shipping took two weeks and when it came only one package of two came. The box with the instructions and hardware did not come. After several phone calls another box was sent to us (first box was lost) from Canada and took over two week to arrival. Customer Service was not much help. I was told that the second box would come over night, it was sent using standard shipping.(6 to 10 business days) Great bed but only if you don't need it for several months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Bad Purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

The product seems of slightly higher quality than an Ikea product, but only slightly and if the product was not discounted I would have said that it was overpriced. However, given what I paid I feel I got a good deal. We'll see how the bed stands up to a teen aged boy over the next 2 years. The drawers seem a little flimsy, that is my biggest worry. I was able put the bed together in far less time than the suggested time it would take without using any power tools. I thought the instructions were extremely easy to follow. If space is a problem in your children's bed rooms, or you're dealing with a small dorm room or something similar, this product should suit your needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Visually the bed seems much more robust than it is in real life.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed and good instruction
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 20, 2011

Nice bed, easy to follow instruction. I have this bed in my spare bedroom that is small. The drawers are nice and save space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, OK
 Mar 12, 2010

It would have been nice to get a heads-up that tis product would take two weeks to arrive with no ETA available, because it was coming from "overseas". Which turns out to mean Vancouver. Two very heavy oversize packages arrived, lots of torn ends so it looked like shipping damage would be certain. But the bed is very well packed and wasn't damaged at all, just the packaging torn up. Assembly went very well for a kd kit, until the end when I found the three draw-backs were wrong parts, wrong size, and one draw side was a bit off in dimensions. Prepac phone support called back the next day, promised to send replacement parts, and a week and half later they showed up so I could finish and use the draws. So it can take a long time to get this bed finished and in use! But overall the quality is nice, the service was nice. Disappointed to find the slats that the mattress sits on are raw plywood, very raw. But all exposed parts are nicely made and it seems solid. Finding a twin XL captain's bed is almost impossible. Other than "slow" I'd have to say I'm happy with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
generally good bed
 from Glen Rock NJ,  Feb 11, 2010

Requires a bit of cleverness to put together, but once you get past that, it's a very nice bed, solid and aesthetic. Too bad drawers are not a bit deeper and longer; not too sturdy to put anything substantial. My 17 year old son put it together in about 1.5-2 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer platform bed
 from Glenview IL,  Dec 24, 2009

The product is exactly what I expected it to be and just fine for my purposes. However, I have ordered 5 of these beds and 3 were missing parts and I had to call the toll free number and ask for the parts. They were helpful and sent the parts immediately but still, there were several days delay and inconvenience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed
 Mar 19, 2009

The bed overall is a good product for the price. The only problem was the side boards for the drawers. My husband had to drill the holes all the way through in order to attach the drawer slides. Otherwise the wood would split.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for great price
 from Des moines, iowa,  Jul 16, 2013

Price was great, Shipping was fast, had great service all the way! Would buy from them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Frame
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

Assembly took 3 hours for two people. The instructions were a little confusing at times, and I'm sure with power tools the process would've gone a lot faster. The bed is sturdy enough even for a young adult with not much bedroom space. The drawers are wide and are a great space saver as well since they're within the frame. Overall, a very satisfying purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son is quite satisfied with comfort of matress
 from Bronx, N.Y.,  Mar 1, 2013

This my first online purchase of bedding furniture and I'm completely satisfied, and not the first of a few products I have purchased in months. My experience Have been positive thus far. I now will be utilizing online shopping w/Overstock .com for most of my shopping needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

It's true, you get what you pay for...this inexpensive bed is made of cheap materials and won't last long. It arrived in good condition - two boxes, two days apart. The assembly was easy and didn't take too long. I bought it for my teen son and just hope it will last two years until he's off to college.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap materials, some parts feel like balsawood - very lightweight, not durable at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Storage Bed
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Apr 4, 2012

My stepson was glad to get this bed. He had been sleeping on an air mattress on the floor! He really appareciated us buying the bed for him to have at his mom's house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "black is black" right? I mean it's certainly black wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Twin XL Bed
 from California,  Feb 23, 2012

Once put together, the bed is excellent. Although it did take about 3 hours to complete the process. I had to have a friend who is good at building things help me with this because I am not at all mechanically inclined. It was worth it though because the bed itself is very sturdy and the wood seems very good. It looks just like in the picture and I'm very happy with it. All pieces/parts were in the box and the instructions were very detailed. Everything arrived in good condition and the bed looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average bed for a good price
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 14, 2012

I shopped this particular item around quite a bit. With the free shipping O.com had the best price. Assembly was not to difficult and only required a screw driver. The finish is nice; although, there were a few scratches on one of the end caps. Delivery was in two fairly heavy boxes and arrived in a timely manner. Overall a good buy and would recommend to anyone seeking functionality over a "WOW" factor center piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Primarily press-board construction with exception of the drawer bottoms (Thin almost card=board like material). Overall, good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!!!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Nov 5, 2010

This bed arrived timely for my 16 yr. old son who is over 6ft tall. Two extremely heavy boxes ... but everything was package nicely with great assembling instructions. We had the entire bed done in under 2 hrs. All the pieces fit properly and we were pleasantly surprised that the support "slats" that run the length of the bed were real wood. So we added wood screws through each slat to anchor the boards to the two middle supports underneath the bed. You aren't instructed to do this, but it will prevent the "wood creaking" once the mattress is added. My son loves his new bed, and we are planning to purchase additional furniture pieces from Overstock to complete his updated bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great price
 from Ridgecrest, CA,  Sep 12, 2010

I have been looking for an extra long twin bed with storage for quite some time for my extra tall son. This was perfect and easy enough to assemble that he and a friend did most of it!! No missing or broken parts and relativly easy to understand instructions. Bought the tall headboard to go with it and a memory foam mattress. He is extremely happy with its looks and functionability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top