Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap quality
 from brooklyn, ny,  Jan 16, 2009

This bed looks practical and modern on the website, but what a horrible and cheap quality! It felt like it was going to fall apart before i had a chance to put it together. Material and workmanship are very cheap. The draws which initially attracted my attention are so fragile that i dont think i ll even use them. Do not buy this bed!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Bed!
 from SLC, UT.,  Jun 7, 2007

I got this bed for my 3 year old son and it is adorable! So cute! It is so nice to have the storage underneath. It is simple and clean looking. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from San Diego Ca,  Jun 3, 2010

I love the look of this bed..im using this bed as a guest bed in a very small extra room and it is perfect. It was pretty easy to put together but is much easier with 2 people. It came shipped in two very big very heavy boxes so an extra person was a must with lifting the boxes. The wood that is used to support the mattress is a little flimsy and the paint seems to chip very easily. Over all for the price this bed is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 Jan 6, 2010

I bought this for my 9 year old son's room...I wanted extra storage under the bed - drawers break easily, finish starts to peal after 1 year, particle board. Ok for the price, average overall quality. You get what you pay for with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Twin Bed
 from South Dakota,  Feb 5, 2008

The bed looks very nice with the matching headboard. Personally, I would lnot like the bed as much without the headboard because the headboard hads more to the apperance. My husband had a little problem with assembly as one of lock bolts was broke, thus we was short one piece to assemble; however, my husband is very handy at was able to fix; could have called for a replacement piece. For the price, not complaints at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black Twin Platform Storage Bed
 from Hartford, MI,  Dec 9, 2007

I bought this for my 2 year old grandson. It seems very sturdy. Just a little disappointed in the assembling of the drawer bottoms where they need to be nailed. Overall all very satisified.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

Great bed, my son loves it. It is sturdy and was easy to assemble. The bottoms of the drawers could be sturdier but they are fine as long as you don't load them down with anything heavy like books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Beauty
 from University Park, IL,  Sep 20, 2012

I like the ease of the rolling drawers. That makes it last longer without applying force to open and close. The bed is position against the wall so it's anchored for support, since it's being used as a day bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate for guest bedroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and easy
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 7, 2012

I appreciated the light weight of the product most of all. I am an older woman and could handle the boxes alone. My son, who is quite handy and has his own tools, had little difficulty assembling the piece alone in approximately one hour. I added drawer pulls as suggested by a previous reviewer and happy with the look and performance of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Beds Good for Boys
 from Maine,  Mar 23, 2012

I just wanted something of a simple design for teenage boys, with a little storage because their room is small. This works well. It is functional. Not not unattractive. Not a huge investment, which is also what I wanted, because they'll be off to college in a few years. It was relatively easy to assemble. But then again, I don't mind assembling things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very simple as you might expect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont waste your money on this one.
 from LI , New York,  Dec 20, 2011

This is over priced piece of junk! *!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes ..............Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 17, 2010

This is my second time purchasing this product! First was 3 years ago for my older son and now for my younger son, his first 'big boy bed'... It is great, easy to pust together if you have a power drill.. And so cute, the extra storage underneath is GREAT!! My boys are sharing a room now and the matching set is wonderful! I'd definately recomend this beddy-buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i guess
 from Chicago,  Aug 21, 2009

well, i purchased this set.. and to me, it was ok at assembling.. but some of the wood for the drawers was kinda cheap cuz u would hear it crack when u put the screws or watever in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as expected.
 from MS,  Jul 23, 2008

I bought this bed to save some space in my son's small bedroom. I thought that by having the drawers I wouldn't need a dresser. After assembling the bed I found that the drawers are not only flimsy, they hold next to nothing. The bed looks nice, but is not very practical. Also, under the mattress there are only wooden slats instead of a single board so anything that slips under the mattress falls either into the drawers or deep underneath the bed. I was disappointed by this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Massachusetts,  May 8, 2008

This was my 17 yo's Birthday gift which he was the one to put together! It took him several hours with a rest in between, but he perservered and did very well. This was his first attempt at a project like this, so it seems the assembly is duable. The end product is very substatial and practical, look nice too with good storage. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for price
 from beaver dam wi,  Apr 15, 2008

my son just loves the drawers, and it looks great in his room. Would recommend this to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed----no bueno!
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Apr 15, 2008

I bought this bed for my 11 year old son and the appearance is fine...the problem we have with it is the drawers...the bottom of the drawers on the inside is made of such cheap wood that it seems like if one were to put to much clothing in it , it might break into pieces. Such a shame.. the outside is so sturdy and the inside is deceptively not!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price anywhere!
 from FL,  Jan 27, 2008

I was looking for a daybed for our TV room that didn't look like "a bed". Love the storage underneath. Looked everywhere and Overstock beat out all others on price and savings on shipping. We are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed
 from central florida,  Nov 18, 2007

got it for my 10 year old he likes it the storage drawers have ample storage good choice for preteen room boy or girl only one thing to complain about, the middle drawer little bit crooked, can't really see it unless really looking for it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Kids room
 from Iowa,  Sep 4, 2007

Put this bed together in 21/2 hours. Easy to follow directions. Solid and sturdy. Great drawers for storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top