Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy, but decent for the money
 Jun 5, 2016

This bed is big and heavy, but the bed slats have to be readjusted every time you change the sheets (picking up the mattress moves them out of line) and if you need to move the bed frame, it is difficult to get the drawers to close because the whole bed gets out of alignment. Ours is against a wall, and if something falls behind it, we have to slide it out to reach the lost thing. When we push it back against the wall, the drawers do not close fully on one side, because the bed is no longer "square". It takes some adjustment to get the frame back to 90 degree angles so the drawers close all the way. So this isn't the sturdiest piece of furniture, but for the price, it is good enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed itself is fine, its the directions...
 Apr 4, 2016

I will say Yes, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. if your looking for something that will fit the need of a tween, teenager even an adult with limited spacing then this serves the purpose. The bed is stable and sturdy and although my kid isn't going to be jumping on the bed I feel it will last. I would recommend having someone help you put the bed together. The drawers are decent in size and can hold a fair amount of clothes. The Drawers can be made to come out either from the left or the right side of the bed depending on how you need them to be placed. The part that was a bit frustrating were the directions and the fact that nothing was marked. For some, you may save yourself a lot of time by labeling the pieces before actually starting the project. Since it is press board, there are times when you feel you have to be extra careful in screwing in pieces for fear (well at least my fear) of ruining the piece. The drawers themselves were okay to put together but as your putting the side pieces and attaching it to the back piece I did feel as if I was going to break it. ( I didn't). I would highly and I mean highly recommend getting a double drive ratchet/screwdriver. Since there are A LOT of pieces to screw in. All in all, if your thinking about getting this, get it. Just be prepared to tell your kids to leave you alone so you can concentrate on putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Mar 17, 2016

I bought this for my 6 year old. She's very tiny, so it's hard for to get into in her own. She literally runs and jumps or crawls up into the bed. Quality of the wood isn't the best but it definitely gets the job done. I've had it for 8 months now and have had no problem. Assembly takes hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Idea...but
 Mar 6, 2016

Flimsy material. Not durable, drawers don't stay in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of storage.
 Feb 23, 2016

Having looked at other reviews, I wasn't sure this would be a good buy, but my daughter was desperate for storage. The two of us put this together in a couple of hours, and I am extremely pleased. First of all, the bed offers a huge amount of storage in a limited space- exactly what she needed. It is extremely heavy- my daughter and my neighbor carried it up together AFTER they took the heavier pieces out of the larger box- it came in two boxes. The directions made sense after a quick read-through, then reading as we put the pieces together. Everything was well-fitted, no struggling to line up holes or putting screws in the fasteners. I've put together plenty of furniture- this was the first piece ever that the drawers fit into perfectly, and they glide smoothly. Finally, the finish isn't nearly as bad as I expected, no scratches out of the box, and none after we finished putting it together. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money.
 Feb 16, 2016

I bought this for a very small bedroom to maximize space. It was easy to put together and just fit at the end of the room. It almost looks like a built in. The drawers are a nice size and can fit a lot of clothes. For me this worked great because my son is an adult. It probably would not work as well for younger kids with out a stool or ladder as it is quite tall with the mattress on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Feb 9, 2016

This bed is a great buy for a small room. I love the roomy drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 Feb 6, 2016

Had a box spring and used it which made it a little high but still OK. Store spare sheets in the drawers to free up closet space. Very heavy but slides nicely on a hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 Jan 30, 2016

Bought as a space saver for my older son. He loves it!!! The only problem he had was one of the drawers kept falling out, but he was able to fix it himself with his own hardware. Price was right too, these beds sell for 700 to 800 here locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy but a pain to assemble
 Jan 7, 2016

As expected. However, it does take some time to assemble. Overall I am satisfied with purchase and ordered two of these. However, for the price I believe I could have found preassembled beds of comparable value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 Dec 4, 2015

good price, easy to put together, great storage that works perfectly for small bedroom. it's particle board allowing it to have a good price and be easy to put together, but also means the bed will not last as long as a metal frame (which lasts forever). I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the need!
 Nov 30, 2015

Great construction, easy assembly, lots of drawer space for summer-to-winter switch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DECENT
 Nov 25, 2015

I bought this bed for my older son. I have looked at the same beds in town and they want twice as much. I took the chance and ordered this for him. My only complaint is it was a bit difficult to put together, and one of the drawers keeps falling off the track. Other than that I would recommend, he is happy with it, and having an under bed dresser has solved our space problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and good looking too
 Sep 23, 2015

I'm very pleased with this bed and it wasn't hard for my husband to put together. All the parts were delivered. The boxes were very heavy when delivered so I'd recommend someone very strong help you.The six drawers are roomy and slide very easily. The bed will be great for when anyone stays over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 Aug 18, 2015

We bought this bed for our fourteen year old son. His room is small, so we really liked how we could get rid of his dresser and use the bed drawers instead. The drawers are a very nice size. The bed turned out to be very sturdy once it was put together. Our only complaint would be the same as the headboard: it would be nice if they labeled the parts so that you did not have to second guess if you had the correct one. A couple of times we needed to go back and correct things, so it took longer to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced. Lots of drawers though.
 Jul 29, 2015

This literally took 6 hours to assemble and God forbid you have to move it. It will break. All particle board, Walmart quality stuff. Would love to return it but too hard to disassemble without breaking it, I am stuck with it. I hate it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still have it, years later
 Mar 2, 2015

Bought this a few years ago, we have sinced moved from FL to NC and still have it. Except a couple nicks it still looks new. I put it together, have taken it apart and reassembled... not sure why others have had such a struggle. I was not thrilled with the back side wall piece, as it is so thin, but it is just fine. I wonder if others with drawer problems, could have been that their child stepped in them or something like that. My son stores a bunch of nerfguns and lightsabers in a couple drawers plus all his clothes with no problem. I have caught our cat sleeping in the drawer a time or 2 if my son forgot to close (she is not a small cat)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Twin 6-drawer Captain's Platform Storage Bed
 Feb 23, 2015

Having assembled many,many pieces of this type of furniture I don't recommend this bed and if it wasn't such a hassle to disassemble and ship back I would do so. The instructions leave much to be desired and the many pieces are not labeled. There are four different guides for the drawer but they are not marked or very well identified in the instructions. The zinc cam nuts are very weak. The dowels for the camlocks do not install easily and can slip if you are not very careful and install them slowly and deliberately. Although the instructions say to turn the cam lock 210 degrees this often breaks the incredibly weak drawer sides. I had to use a lot of glue and make repairs. Also the bed comes in two pkgs that arrived several days apart. I just assembled a small end table made by Whalen. Their hardware was much stronger especially the cam locks and dowels. The instructions were also much clearer and every piece was singly marked and identified making its assembly simple--

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 Jan 24, 2015

The particle board parts crumbled under low pressure, making them unusable. Holes drilled for several parts were too big, causing the parts to fall out constantly. Some of the hardware was missing. The slats would not stay in their channels. The end boards would not line up properly and the bed was unstable. All the pieces went into the trash. The frustration factor was off the chart (and this was with my being very careful to follow the directions for assembly). I will never buy another product from Overstock.com nor from the company that manufactured the kit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 16, 2015

Had some fun putting together the bed frame and found it needed more support to hold big drawers full of clothes. Especially to move around for cleaning purposes. The finish does not hold well though, definitely need to think about a new paint color soon. The other half of the space beside the drawers is enough space to store extra linens and such, definitely a good thing to have the extra space under the bed. One issue is accidentally dropping small items between the mattress and bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought