Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking beds when completed.
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 8, 2014

We ordered two of these beds....when my husband saw the pieces...he almost fainted. Took him a couple days working on and off when he had time to complete them. There was a little damage to the foot boards but he glued them. I must say the packaging was horrendous. How they arrive with the little damage they do is amazing to us. One box weighs almost a hundred pounds and the pieces are just loosely thrown in the box. If I could grade the packaging, I would give it a "2" because at least all the pieces were still inside the boxes. We do have a few items that were defective and will have to call customer service to have them replaced. But all in all, we do love the beds for our grandsons. PS - I would love to talk to the customer who said it took him 30 minutes to assemble one bed!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive, basic kid's bed
 from WA,  Sep 27, 2013

This bed is so flimsy that if you try to move it, it knocks the drawers out of alignment. It will do in a pinch for a few years and we hope we don't move in the meantime. Box it was shipped in was ridiculously heavy and very beat up. Ok for the price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product came without assembly instructions and required two phone calls before I received them via email. They were long but precise & pretty easy to follow. WOuld have saved a lot of time if the pieces had been marked as to what they were because there are A LOT of different parts to the bed. Assembly went fairly well, but had some problem getting the end panels to line up well and the bolts to go in all the way, but with some help was finally able to do it. All in all is was ok & I'm happy with the finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was just as received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

It was great for a small room where the extra drawers are really needed. Makes the guest room look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality.
 from San Francisco,  Dec 26, 2012

We are very pleased with this bed. It is good construction, has ample storage and doesn't take up a lot of room. It did take quite a while to assemble, but worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Twin 6 drawer Captains Platform Storage Bed
 from Columbus Ohio,  Dec 6, 2012

I have seldom bought online but I had heard so much about overstock I thought I would go ahead.So glad I did. I hired a handyman to put the bed together and he and his helper did it in 3 hours. I bought this bed based on other reviews and I am quite happy with it as is my 5 year old. He can reach the drawers and put away his own laundry,which is the whole point of this bed.LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great,it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great,accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a good bed
 from Southeastern US,  Nov 27, 2012

Assembly was fairly easy--done in one afternoon. One drawer board had the holes drilled on the wrong end, but was easily fixed. One drawer face arrived with minor damage. Seems to be sturdy so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as expected
 from JC, KS,  Sep 15, 2012

The quality of this bed is OK. It's all composite wood, nothing solid. The drawers are very flemsy. When putting the drawers together, I cracked the wood very easily by barely tightening the twist screws. But once the whole bed was together, it seemed pretty sturdy. I will have to glue drawer cracks later on so they don't crack more due to use & weight in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality wasn't as good as I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description wasn't as accurate as I wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Aug 23, 2012

I decided to purchase this bed despite multiple reviews that said it was hard to put together. The bed came in multiple, oversized boxes (that weigh over 70 lbs each) and had some dings & scratches on the pieces from transport, but were easy to cover with Sharpie. The instructions are straight-forward and the bed was easy to assemble. There are a lot of pieces, but I sorted them out on the floor and was able to put the bed together by myself in about 30 minutes. The drawers are deep and glide open & close very easily. It's obviously not made of real wood, but it doesn't look cheap & fragile. It turned out to be everything I wanted & my daughter loves her bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color as it appears on the site is the same as the actual product. It's indeed true black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is surprisingly good. It's a sturdy, well designed bed with drawers that glide open & close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site product description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed
 from Trinidad, TX,  Jan 22, 2012

I was worried about this bed because the reviews all stated it was hard to put together, we have only put together XXXXXXXX furniture up to this point. The hardest part was that the parts were not labeled. I did find that if I looked closely and put all of the pieces facing the way they showed in the picture, it went smoothly. It did take a little over two hours. I organized the hardware and read the instructions, my husband did all of the screwing and hammering. It looks amazing. Is very sturdy and the drawers all glide in and out really easily. It does take time to put together but if you read carefully and have a helper it can be easily, but not quickly, done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described:Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was worried about the bed being unstable or cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD MISSING HARDWARE
 from dallas,  Jan 20, 2012

I hired a handyman (not cheap) to come put this bed together. It is missing hardware and now I would have to pay twice for him to come assemble. I could then have gone locally, made this purchase, and had it delivered and set up. This will be going back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too mad to discuss
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Missing Hardware
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 3, 2012

This bed took us about three hours to put together. Instructions were precise. It took two people, but that's to be expected from a piece of furniture this size. The quality is good. The drawers work smoothly. My son is thrilled with his new bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the money
 from NJ,  Dec 31, 2011

Looks wonderful! Takes up little space and has the added benefit of built in storage. Took my husband and I 4 hours to put together (we are not handy) instructions were very good. All pieces were intack and pre drilled holes lines up perfectly. Over time I may need to replace the draw bottoms, as they are very flimsy and I expect they will start to sag out the bottom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent space saver
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 29, 2011

The Broadway 6-drawer bed is an excellent product. I would highly recommend the bed for anyone with limited space such as a small city apartment or dorm room. The construction is all wood with high quality fasteners for a strong finish assembly. The assembly instructions were a bit vague but if you follow them closely and reference the photos, you will be happy with the end result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color represented on the website was what we recieved
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well designed, included all the pieces (undamaged) and was easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on-line description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Washington DC,  Dec 28, 2011

This bed was perfect for me. I need to buy a dresser or something to store a mix of clothes and other items, however, I lacked the room to fit both a bed and another piece of furniture. It is tall enough to work as a seat so I can watch T.V. and with the 6 drawers, my room is much more organized. The only set back was a broken piece of wood for one of the drawers, but I called the company and they sent me a replacement for free. That piece did not prevent me from putting the rest together. Total building time was between 1 - 1.5 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I give it an 8/10 with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this bed!
 from Spencerport, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

We were looking for a bed for our college aged daughter and found this one. It looks very nice and we are glad we decided on this. We did have one of the pieces of wood for the drawer break where the runner is while we were putting it together. We were more careful after that. But now that it's together, it's solid! Great product for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive Bed
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 17, 2011

Very pleased with this purchase. Great for small rooms, easy to assemble, instructions are complete and easy to follow. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top