Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good little tables, very sturdy
 from Texas,  Jan 26, 2013

These are nice little tables. They are heavy and well made. One set of holes with a bracket were off center but it still allowed me to put the table together. They come packaged so that the glass won't break no matter how much the box is thrown around. I got them as extra tables for guests to put their glasses on and they work great for this. Light enough to pick up and move easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are dark, look black but not black black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy metal, had some holes wrong but well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, modern, and sleek!
 from McLean, VA,  Jul 18, 2013

Yes, this is that same exact set of nesting tables you saw in that pricey catalogue for twice the price. I'm not kidding. I have seen the EXACT same table at Pottery Barn and Crate and Barrel for double, if not triple the price. I bought two sets of these to match a coffee table I purchased from Crate and Barrel years ago, but at the time could not afford the hefty price tag of the side tables offered in the set at Crate and Barrel. So for years, my beautiful coffee table sat in my living room without its matching tables...leaving much to be desired. After spotting these on Overstock, I decided to go ahead and finally complete my set. They arrived in perfect condition, look exactly as shown and described on the website and were packed extremely well. Although, they are packed in that irritating foam stuff that gets EVERYWHERE and clings to EVERYTHING, though that's not a fault of the product and is probably there to ensure minimal damage to the tables. Anyhow, assembly was super easy. I was able to put together both sets in about an hour, all by myself (without the help of my husband) and with no tools other than what was provided in the box. They look super expensive and match my Crate and Barrel coffee table PERFECTLY. I received them two days after ordering which was great too (super fast shipping). All in all, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and doubt that I will ever be one of those ladies shopping at pricey brand name furniture stores again. Instead, I'll just snicker as I walk past the store and see people spending three times what I spent on the same exact product. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pottery Barn for 1/2 the price
 from Conroe, TX,  May 10, 2012

These are the same tables that Pottery Barn recommended for my room. I thought the Pottery Barn tables were too expensive. Found the exact tables on Overstock for 1/2 the price. They were super easy to assemble. They fit great and look great! I am very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and stylish
 from Denver, co,  Jan 31, 2014

For the price these are excellent tables. A bit uneven but nothing terrible. I would recommend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 20, 2013

Fine for intended use. Its not the best quality on earth. But, I like it alot and think it looks great. Just don't expect it to be heavy iron like P B.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple side tables
 from Brooklin, ON,  Jul 18, 2013

Arrived well packed and easy to assemble. Sturdy and good thickness of glass. Perfect accents to any room.\

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Worth It!
 from Columbia, MD,  Jun 19, 2013

Really like the look of these tables. They are accurately represented on the website. It took me approx. 45 to assemble and the instructions were clear and parts were well labeled. It was also well packed. Couple of added items that I did not realize when I ordered. There are suction cups to hold the glass in place and provide some cushion between the glass and the metal frame. The feet are able to be leveled and adjusted which would be nice for someone using on hardwood floors/tile. The one negative some of the metal tabs supporting the shelves were not 100% straight. My suggestion would be to assemble but NOT tighten until everything is aligned then you are good to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. The tables are substantial and the glass is good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Lakewood, CO,  Feb 28, 2013

These are simple yet classy tables. Easy to put together, did it myself & I'm below novice ability. Spray painted the black finish with a hammered bronze color for a softer appearance & really pleased w/result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little tables!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 10, 2012

These little nesting tables are a perfect accent to a smaller area. They are not large, so I would not recommend trying to incorporate them into a larger void in the room as they will look small. We had a small area to fill by the couch, and it is a perfect fit. The legs are strong metal, don't seem cheap, and the glass is a nice thick plate. They stand up tall and straight and look great! The 'distressing' on the metal is minimal, but a nice little touch. FAST shipping (EVERY time I use Overstock I am amazed how quickly my products arrive)! Great little tables!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, with durable legs and thick glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black tempered nesting tables
 from Rochester, NY,  May 5, 2012

The tables arrived very quickly. They look very much like the very high end/high priced tables I saw in a catalogue. I saved over $100 buying them from Overstock. I have a small living room and these are the perfect size for the space. My only criticism is that the directions for assembling them. They were done in picture format, however, a few of the pictures were difficult to get an accurate view of. I did get them together in about an hour - not tools needed except for the allen wrenches which were supplied with the tables. I love them! They look beautiful .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Good looking
 from Illinois,  Apr 24, 2012

Love the tables, very expensive looking. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to set up , Nice Scale
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 28, 2014

I was disappointed that you can see suction cups under the glass. If you leave the suctions cups off then you see a hole in the supporting metal. Ruins the look of the tables. I would send them back but my husband put them together and threw out the boxes before I got home.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 24, 2014

So, I ordered these tables at the recommendation of my decorator. They are definitely a great value -- especially when faced with total cost of decorating a large living room. I was pleasantly surprised that the black metal does have a little style to it in that it has a few touches of copper,which makes it look somewhat rustic/aged. We are putting them with a reclaimed wood coffee table and neutral sofa and love seat. They were fairly easy to put together. My only complaint is that I really had to make sure all the screws were tightened properly because if they aren't just right, things don't match up and they really could look cheap. Overall, fairly sturdy. If you are looking to be wowed -- or want a table that makes a great statement and isn't meant to just blend in, then keep looking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little accent table
 from CA,  Jun 20, 2014

These tables have a very low profile, but look great between two accent chairs. The extra shelf on the small table is good for books or magazines. The finish on the product is kind of distressed. In fact, it's a little too distressed for my taste, so I have tried to cover over it with some metal ink.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just wha I expected
 from Wyoming,  Jun 11, 2014

They were just what I expected them to be for the price. Very nice looking did take some time and muscle to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 4, 2014

I really like the overall style of these tables (they are very similar to a set of tables sold by a well known retailer, but these less expensive). My tables arrived with no assembly instructions, though I was still able to figure out how to put them together with relatively little trouble. The finish was slightly scratched on one of the tables, but because there is some "distressing" with gold, you don't really notice it. Overall, the tables look nice and I'm happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesting tables
 from Ann Arbor , Michigan,  Jun 3, 2014

This set of tables is exactly the same as in the Pottery Barn catalogue at about half the price. They were easy to assemble although the holes did not match up at times. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from STL, MO,  May 22, 2014

As pictured. Assembly was not difficult, but a bit tricky in that I had to loosen some legs and pull them apart a bit to get the glass in place and not scratch the metal. Lateral pieces have a definite top and bottom for the glass to lay in. Push the little suction cups in until they pop through. I took longer than my husband would have, but was able to do it by myself. The finish may well get scratched over the years, but they would be so easy to spray paint that I would not worry. In fact, they would look great in any color, so paint them first if you like the style, but need a different color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Chattanooga,  May 7, 2014

After reading all of the reviews on line I went ahead and purchased the tables. I wouldn't say that there is anything above average about this product. It was packed very well. The reviews about assembly were accurate, that you shouldn't tighten all of the screws until you have it fully assembly because you will need to make adjustments.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Tempered Glass and Metal Nesting Tables
 from Charlotte, VT,  Apr 23, 2014

I ordered these nesting tables for a newly renovated living room as side tables that can easily be moved around or stored together.They are perfect and compliment the decor of the room. They are well made and sturdy. There was a little alignment necessary when fitting things together which I was not able to do. My husband found it a little challenging but overall not too bad. I am thinking of getting another set as they are so versatile and the glass tops are easy to clean. I would recommend these tables to a friend or acquaintance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top