Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Sturdy
 Jun 8, 2015

Bed has fallen apart because the screws have pulled out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the Price
 Jun 4, 2015

This bed is what I would consider a throw away bed. Once it is done serving its purpose of providing lots of storage for my daughter who is finishing up college, it wont be worth using. Very thin veneer drawers with cheap, flimsy rails. If it is something that will be used a lot, it wont last. Once the mattress is set on top it is very high off the ground. The best part about this bed is the amount of storage it provides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 May 30, 2015

I sued this bed for 4 years but replaced it recently. A little too big for my bedroom and very hard to move. So if you buy this, keep it in one place. The drawer space was wonderful. Only other drawback it is a tall bed, so I had to climb into it to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DeDe Crawford
 May 22, 2015

Great weekend project. I only wish that I could have purchased a "helper for hire to put this together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 May 22, 2015

I love my bed. It gives me more space to put my clothes. I have lots of clothes, so I got the whole bedroom set. between all of it, it gives me lots of room for more stuff. :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use this with the ******** Tall Slant-back Bookcase Headboard in a small guest room. With no room for a chest or bureau, it provides storage space for bed linens and guests clothing, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I live in a big apartment in San Francisco with a single 2' depth X 5' wide coat closet. It's true - crazy crazy I've got 1000 sq feet and absolutely no storage - so I bought this bed. It was pretty easy to put together (make sure you have an electric screw driver) and has lasted over a year. THere are `12 draws for storage. The bed is a bit high if your not tall - i have to use a step to get into it - but it's a sturdy and comfortable frame and the storage is truly AMAZING. the one caveat I would suggest is getting corner brackets and using them in all of the corners of the bed and the drawers. After a year of rolling around in it - it's still strong and sturdy but over the year some of the drawers have come undone - brackets would have prevented that - they were easily repaired but would have required none with brackets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you need extra storage space then this is the bed for you! 12 sturdy, generous sized drawers gave me much needed space in an area that wasn't being used. This very heavy bed came with clear, easy to follow instructions. It is quite high so just be careful when buying a mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saver!
 Apr 5, 2015

Easy to assemble though takes a long time due to the many pieces. Because of the manual assembly some of the drawer pieces did not close flushed. However, very happy because it saves lots of space; I was able to get rid of a dresser & 3 below bed containers. Also very good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This queen bed and the associated service through the 5-year Guardsman Furniture Protection Plan were a serious disappointment and a hugely expensive, regretful purchase. For the cost of this bed I assumed it was a high quality product, which couldn't be further from the truth. Even though it was gently used, it quickly began to fall apart and was practically unusable a year later. The bed weighs over 100 pounds and still flexes and shakes with the slightest movement. It is made out of weak particle board that begins to break down at every point of connection. The drawer bases are barely more than cardboard and only attached to the drawer at two main points, causing them to easily bend and fall apart. The bed frame warped so much that the entire bed began to lean at a 45 degree angle, which disrupted every drawer alignment. After initiating the warranty process through Overstock and being strung along for months without ever having received a copy of the 5-year Guardsman Furniture Protection Plan, I finally learned the policy in place states that if the item cannot be repaired, we would only receive the refund of the cost of the Protection Plan cos. This in no way helps offset the cost of needing to replace the $500 bed. So not only was my money wasted, my time was wasted, too. This entire purchase was complete, expensive disappointment from what I thought was a reputable company. Do not purchase this product or anything similar to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jan 20, 2015

Love the bed. The drawers have plenty of room in them. No need for a dresser anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

While the bed is fantastic for small spaces, I'm not sure it's worth the purchase. After six months of owning the bed, I've had one drawer break off, many a headache in dealing with screws coming lose and repairing the sliding parts, and overall general disappointment with the quality of the bed's materials. Already considering purchasing a new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow such storage
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 9, 2014

This bed took us 3 hours to build - production style. The storage space is wonderful. The base is very sturdy. The spacing of the mattress boards is excellent and works well with a temperpedic mattress which was our concern. It will definitely work with any mattress. The height is comfortable - high - but not difficult to get on. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bed
 from North Carolina,  Oct 1, 2014

This bed was a very big purchase for me after extensive shopping. It arrived in very beat up boxes but nothing was damaged and all parts were present. It took about 6 hours to put together with just one person. The bed looks great and the drawers are good size. It is very tall once you put the mattress on top. The drawers to reach all the way to the head of the bed so a nightstand will get in the way. So far I have no complaints. Great product for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A QUEEN BED WITH 12 DRAWERS! AMAIZING
 from GEORGIA,  Sep 20, 2014

4 GREAT STRONG PACKAGES. FAST DELIVERY. PERFECT INSTRUCTIONS WITH GREAT PICTURES GOOD LOOKING AND GREAT STORAGE TOO! EASY INSTALL (I WAS ALONE... 8h

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, would buy again
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 5, 2014

good quality, we like the height and color of the wood, and fits in our space well. I was actually a bit surprised at the storage space in the drawers. they're not huge, but they're larger than I expected. the only reason I didn't give five stars is because the bed takes a long time to put together. we tackled with two people, so it wasn't as bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from new jersey,  Jul 20, 2014

I have owned his bed frame for 2 years and one month and it t is completely falling apart. Some of the screws are coming out that hold the frame together. The edges and the corners of the drawers scratch very easily. The frame is VERY shaky and unstable now. The bottom of many of the drawers bow and come off even though they are only holding light clothing. This bed is used solely by my husband and I and we are very careful to take good care of our furniture. I am extremely disappointed to have paid over *** for a bedframe to only last two years. Do not buy this product!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price
 from Ohio,  Jun 19, 2014

would have given 5 stars, but needed to buy a few extra brackets for my husband to feel comfortable that it was well supported for the drawers. Had to do some shuffling of drawers to get them to fit right, also. We added an inexpensive metal headboard to give it a different look and are very pleased with the result. Follow the directions closely, and assembly goes smoothly. it does take some time to get it all together. Well worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Teenagers
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 16, 2014

This bed is a good bargain. My teenaged son put it together and has been very happy with this product. It is not fancy but is great for a teenager. Well built and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed quality was excellent. drawers slide nicely.
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 18, 2014

A lot of assembly but worth it. surprised at what good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought