Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from new jersey,  Jul 20, 2014

I have owned his bed frame for 2 years and one month and it t is completely falling apart. Some of the screws are coming out that hold the frame together. The edges and the corners of the drawers scratch very easily. The frame is VERY shaky and unstable now. The bottom of many of the drawers bow and come off even though they are only holding light clothing. This bed is used solely by my husband and I and we are very careful to take good care of our furniture. I am extremely disappointed to have paid over *** for a bedframe to only last two years. Do not buy this product!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price
 from Ohio,  Jun 19, 2014

would have given 5 stars, but needed to buy a few extra brackets for my husband to feel comfortable that it was well supported for the drawers. Had to do some shuffling of drawers to get them to fit right, also. We added an inexpensive metal headboard to give it a different look and are very pleased with the result. Follow the directions closely, and assembly goes smoothly. it does take some time to get it all together. Well worth the effort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Teenagers
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 16, 2014

This bed is a good bargain. My teenaged son put it together and has been very happy with this product. It is not fancy but is great for a teenager. Well built and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed quality was excellent. drawers slide nicely.
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 18, 2014

A lot of assembly but worth it. surprised at what good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions very confusing
 from Kansas,  Feb 4, 2014

The bed itself was fine, but the instructions were very confusing. It took us 2 days to put it together. Several pieces were scratched, but I guess they expected that, because they included a black felt marker for touchups.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Solution
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2013

For small spaces or just to make any space feel larger this bed has twelve large drawers i didnt expect them to be that big i got rid of my dresser and still have three drawers left over that are empty. They say in the instructions that there is no box spring needed i kept my box spring and mattress. it puts the bed really high as i am 5'4" tall its a little bit of a hop to get in. The first night laying down i could immediately tell there was much more support to the mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratches all over
 from St. Paul,  Oct 11, 2013

Difficult to put together, holes were not uniformally drilled, came with scratches all over faces of drawers

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a very sturdy foundation
 from North NJ,  Sep 26, 2013

Have for only a few weeks and is falling apart. Center wood supports have shifted and drawers are falling off their tracks. Bed frame needs better/stronger base and center supports. The compressed saw-dust construction is not suitable for this heavy bed frame. I will have to go to Home Depot and buy extra wood and box of screws to re-shore this nightmare up so it doesn't collapse completely. My fault, you get what you pay for I guess. That's why other platform storage beds cost over a grand.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible product!
 from Southern California,  Aug 24, 2013

This bed is NOT structurally sound what so ever! My husband had to go down to home depot and spend a few hundred dollars in extra hardware for some decent support. The directions are simple and easy to follow and we got it together with no problem, it was after it was put together that we had issues. The materials (the "wood") are so flimsy that the whole frame bows everywhere which causes the drawers to sit crooked on the guide rails, some you can't push in all the way Also the head board and the bed do not fit together. there is about an inch difference which doesn't allow them to fit together properly. I'm terribly disappointed in this product and would not recommend it to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage platform bed
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Aug 5, 2013

Great product ... Provides extra space in bedroom... Lots of pieces to put together but it was well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Northwest Indiana,  Aug 2, 2013

It's not a bad bed. All the parts are sturdy, nothing got broken during the assembly (and yes, it takes just as long as everyone else says!). There is (also like what most people say) a problem with the drawers, some of them don't want to lay right in the cradle (or whatever its called) so they don't slide out very easily and then also don't lay flush with the frame when they're pushed all the way in. I make sure not to put anything heavy in those drawers

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's hard to screw up black....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't see any problem with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived on time with tiny scratches&poorPLYWOOD
 from Hatch, Utah,  Jul 17, 2013

One drawer panel had a crack in it, plus the predrilled holes did not line up with the face panel, so we had that replaced within the week. My dad and I put the drawers together first because there are way too many to do alone. That took up most of the time. You need a good helper to tighten the screws because a power tool will strip out any hole. The bed frame was easy and fast setup and you definitely need to keep that extra person handy maybe an all day project for some. Other reviews had 6 hours time. We took about a good 4 hours for the drawers and the frame about 1 hour. It's best to do what the packing slip says: 'Inspect your items first before beginning.' I love the design, I love the storage. There is actually enough room for a large tote and extra vacuum storage bags under the drawers and in between them! I now have more space in my room to put shoes in the closet and clothes that can go in my new drawers.. :) Oh and the drawers are actually quite roomy, which is a major plus (About 10 denim pants or about 12 short pants in one.) However, the plywood supports aren't that great. They will have to do for now. Also if you are not a fan of tippy-toeing then a step stool would work great if you need it. Yep, the bed is that tall with a 8 inch memory foam mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably shouldn't bother
 from Michigan,  May 10, 2013

I purchased this bed because I have a very small bedroom in my new house and this storage bed seemed the best option because of all the drawers. It took about 3 hours for my boyfriend and I to assemble the bed frame (not counting the drawers). The bed is made from compressed sawdust and one of the center supports broke when we were putting in one of the screws. The side panels bow and none of the draws close flush against the bed. Also one of the drawers has already chipped and I've only had it set up for two days. This is very poor quality and I regret this purchase. Hopefully this holds up for a year or two but I really have my doubts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Last minute shopper
 from VA,  Jan 1, 2013

Easy to put together all pieces there. With extras!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hueg bed
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

Great space saver, but MUCH taller then expected. I am 5 foot 9 and still have to take a little "hop" to get into the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High but a but hard to assemble alone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good space saver, poor quality
 from milwaukee, wi,  Nov 25, 2012

We have a very small bedroom and limited storage space so for the price I can't be surprised at the quality. After a while the drawers get out of whack and are hard to slide in and out without a good amount of force and noise. Also the finish is cheap so it begins to chip off and show the wood/cardboard underneath. We bought this thing to basically throw away when we move again and I can't imagine it would be able to be broken down and reassembled. Also, if you have pets don't assume they will be able to get up on the bed without assistance (not necessarily a bad thing). I would especially make sure you have a mattress that does not need a box spring beneath it or it would be WAAAY to tall. My husband is 6'2" and I am 5'8" so it works for us. If your shorter you made need to jump in:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive with some flaws
 from foxboro, ma,  Oct 24, 2012

The only problem i have with this product is a pretty big issue. Not all the draws stay on the rail. we thought we built it wrong, but went back and made sure that everything was put together correct. at first 6 of the draws would not stay in place. after tweaking the metal supports we got 2 of them to work, 2 to kinda of work and 2 not staying on the rails at all. it is very upsetting since we bought the bed for the storage and can not use it all. it took a while to put together will a lot of parts, so taking it apart and sending it back is not an option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job..
 from louisville, ky,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought this because we have very limited space. And it killed three birds with one stone: didn't need a box spring, or dresser. It did take as long as everyone stated. Bottom line...I'm happy about the space, and height, just not with the quality. I would never buy again, just going to save and buy an expensive one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product at a good price
 from Columbus OH,  Oct 18, 2012

My daughter really likes her new bed...it took a while to put everything together but it turned out just great! The 12-drawers were a lot to do ... it took us over two days to get the bed completely done!! But we were able to finish in record time...right before she came home from school! The quality of the materials (for what it's worth) is very good for the price....But you definitely need a good size bedroom to accommodate this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality of the materials was very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from New Orleans,  Sep 14, 2012

The bed is no easy, quick put together, but I didn't expect it would be. I spent the better part of a day putting together the bed and then help putting together the drawers in an afternoon. Most of it went together as instructed. It is exactly what I needed: lots of storage for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top