Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This queen bed and the associated service through the 5-year Guardsman Furniture Protection Plan were a serious disappointment and a hugely expensive, regretful purchase. For the cost of this bed I assumed it was a high quality product, which couldn't be further from the truth. Even though it was gently used, it quickly began to fall apart and was practically unusable a year later. The bed weighs over 100 pounds and still flexes and shakes with the slightest movement. It is made out of weak particle board that begins to break down at every point of connection. The drawer bases are barely more than cardboard and only attached to the drawer at two main points, causing them to easily bend and fall apart. The bed frame warped so much that the entire bed began to lean at a 45 degree angle, which disrupted every drawer alignment. After initiating the warranty process through Overstock and being strung along for months without ever having received a copy of the 5-year Guardsman Furniture Protection Plan, I finally learned the policy in place states that if the item cannot be repaired, we would only receive the refund of the cost of the Protection Plan cos. This in no way helps offset the cost of needing to replace the $500 bed. So not only was my money wasted, my time was wasted, too. This entire purchase was complete, expensive disappointment from what I thought was a reputable company. Do not purchase this product or anything similar to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jan 20, 2015

Love the bed. The drawers have plenty of room in them. No need for a dresser anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

While the bed is fantastic for small spaces, I'm not sure it's worth the purchase. After six months of owning the bed, I've had one drawer break off, many a headache in dealing with screws coming lose and repairing the sliding parts, and overall general disappointment with the quality of the bed's materials. Already considering purchasing a new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow such storage
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 9, 2014

This bed took us 3 hours to build - production style. The storage space is wonderful. The base is very sturdy. The spacing of the mattress boards is excellent and works well with a temperpedic mattress which was our concern. It will definitely work with any mattress. The height is comfortable - high - but not difficult to get on. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bed
 from North Carolina,  Oct 1, 2014

This bed was a very big purchase for me after extensive shopping. It arrived in very beat up boxes but nothing was damaged and all parts were present. It took about 6 hours to put together with just one person. The bed looks great and the drawers are good size. It is very tall once you put the mattress on top. The drawers to reach all the way to the head of the bed so a nightstand will get in the way. So far I have no complaints. Great product for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A QUEEN BED WITH 12 DRAWERS! AMAIZING
 from GEORGIA,  Sep 20, 2014

4 GREAT STRONG PACKAGES. FAST DELIVERY. PERFECT INSTRUCTIONS WITH GREAT PICTURES GOOD LOOKING AND GREAT STORAGE TOO! EASY INSTALL (I WAS ALONE... 8h

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, would buy again
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 5, 2014

good quality, we like the height and color of the wood, and fits in our space well. I was actually a bit surprised at the storage space in the drawers. they're not huge, but they're larger than I expected. the only reason I didn't give five stars is because the bed takes a long time to put together. we tackled with two people, so it wasn't as bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from new jersey,  Jul 20, 2014

I have owned his bed frame for 2 years and one month and it t is completely falling apart. Some of the screws are coming out that hold the frame together. The edges and the corners of the drawers scratch very easily. The frame is VERY shaky and unstable now. The bottom of many of the drawers bow and come off even though they are only holding light clothing. This bed is used solely by my husband and I and we are very careful to take good care of our furniture. I am extremely disappointed to have paid over *** for a bedframe to only last two years. Do not buy this product!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price
 from Ohio,  Jun 19, 2014

would have given 5 stars, but needed to buy a few extra brackets for my husband to feel comfortable that it was well supported for the drawers. Had to do some shuffling of drawers to get them to fit right, also. We added an inexpensive metal headboard to give it a different look and are very pleased with the result. Follow the directions closely, and assembly goes smoothly. it does take some time to get it all together. Well worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Teenagers
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 16, 2014

This bed is a good bargain. My teenaged son put it together and has been very happy with this product. It is not fancy but is great for a teenager. Well built and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed quality was excellent. drawers slide nicely.
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 18, 2014

A lot of assembly but worth it. surprised at what good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions very confusing
 from Kansas,  Feb 4, 2014

The bed itself was fine, but the instructions were very confusing. It took us 2 days to put it together. Several pieces were scratched, but I guess they expected that, because they included a black felt marker for touchups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Solution
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2013

For small spaces or just to make any space feel larger this bed has twelve large drawers i didnt expect them to be that big i got rid of my dresser and still have three drawers left over that are empty. They say in the instructions that there is no box spring needed i kept my box spring and mattress. it puts the bed really high as i am 5'4" tall its a little bit of a hop to get in. The first night laying down i could immediately tell there was much more support to the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratches all over
 from St. Paul,  Oct 11, 2013

Difficult to put together, holes were not uniformally drilled, came with scratches all over faces of drawers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a very sturdy foundation
 from North NJ,  Sep 26, 2013

Have for only a few weeks and is falling apart. Center wood supports have shifted and drawers are falling off their tracks. Bed frame needs better/stronger base and center supports. The compressed saw-dust construction is not suitable for this heavy bed frame. I will have to go to Home Depot and buy extra wood and box of screws to re-shore this nightmare up so it doesn't collapse completely. My fault, you get what you pay for I guess. That's why other platform storage beds cost over a grand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible product!
 from Southern California,  Aug 24, 2013

This bed is NOT structurally sound what so ever! My husband had to go down to home depot and spend a few hundred dollars in extra hardware for some decent support. The directions are simple and easy to follow and we got it together with no problem, it was after it was put together that we had issues. The materials (the "wood") are so flimsy that the whole frame bows everywhere which causes the drawers to sit crooked on the guide rails, some you can't push in all the way Also the head board and the bed do not fit together. there is about an inch difference which doesn't allow them to fit together properly. I'm terribly disappointed in this product and would not recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage platform bed
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Aug 5, 2013

Great product ... Provides extra space in bedroom... Lots of pieces to put together but it was well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Northwest Indiana,  Aug 2, 2013

It's not a bad bed. All the parts are sturdy, nothing got broken during the assembly (and yes, it takes just as long as everyone else says!). There is (also like what most people say) a problem with the drawers, some of them don't want to lay right in the cradle (or whatever its called) so they don't slide out very easily and then also don't lay flush with the frame when they're pushed all the way in. I make sure not to put anything heavy in those drawers

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's hard to screw up black....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't see any problem with it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived on time with tiny scratches&poorPLYWOOD
 from Hatch, Utah,  Jul 17, 2013

One drawer panel had a crack in it, plus the predrilled holes did not line up with the face panel, so we had that replaced within the week. My dad and I put the drawers together first because there are way too many to do alone. That took up most of the time. You need a good helper to tighten the screws because a power tool will strip out any hole. The bed frame was easy and fast setup and you definitely need to keep that extra person handy maybe an all day project for some. Other reviews had 6 hours time. We took about a good 4 hours for the drawers and the frame about 1 hour. It's best to do what the packing slip says: 'Inspect your items first before beginning.' I love the design, I love the storage. There is actually enough room for a large tote and extra vacuum storage bags under the drawers and in between them! I now have more space in my room to put shoes in the closet and clothes that can go in my new drawers.. :) Oh and the drawers are actually quite roomy, which is a major plus (About 10 denim pants or about 12 short pants in one.) However, the plywood supports aren't that great. They will have to do for now. Also if you are not a fan of tippy-toeing then a step stool would work great if you need it. Yep, the bed is that tall with a 8 inch memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably shouldn't bother
 from Michigan,  May 10, 2013

I purchased this bed because I have a very small bedroom in my new house and this storage bed seemed the best option because of all the drawers. It took about 3 hours for my boyfriend and I to assemble the bed frame (not counting the drawers). The bed is made from compressed sawdust and one of the center supports broke when we were putting in one of the screws. The side panels bow and none of the draws close flush against the bed. Also one of the drawers has already chipped and I've only had it set up for two days. This is very poor quality and I regret this purchase. Hopefully this holds up for a year or two but I really have my doubts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought