Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 5, 2010

This bed is sturdy and well-made for the price. It's definitely a cut above the low-end stuff. It has some thoughtful design details, such as notched areas that you slide the slats into which will hold them in place and prevent them from moving. It takes some time to put it together, but it was pretty straightforward and the instructions were clear. Definitely use a power screwdriver if you have one because it will save time and elbow grease. The drawers hold lots of clothes, so my daughter doesn't need other furniture for clothes storage--which is part of why she chose the bed, because her room is small. It met my expectations, it's a great value for the price, and shipping's a steal at $2.95!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from platteville wi,  Mar 19, 2010

the bed is everything i wanted. plenty of storage with 12 drawers (also bought the headboard). directions were pretty easy to follow. only downfall was it took 5 hours to put together, but mostly because of all the drawers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very tall
 from St Louis,  Feb 17, 2012

There were a lot of pieces to this bed, nothing was missing. The instructions were easy to follow. After getting it all togther in an afternoon and seeing how tall it actually was, I wished I had gotten the 6 drawer model instead. This bed, because of it's height is a little hard to get in and out of and I'm 6'3"; although having 12 extra drawers is a good trade-off. My wife likes it more than I do. I wish we had this 12 years ago when we were in college. I would have been great in a small apartment or dorm room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Finish is the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway 12 Drawer Queen Platform
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 19, 2012

It does take some effort to build. But, if you follow the instructions, it's a piece of cake. It took me a Saturday morning to put it together (an electrtic drill w/magnetic bit is essential & you must set up the torque on it correctly). The drawer rollers are smooth and feel strong enough to hold weight and last a while. There were even extra parts left over (screws, etc.) to ensure a smooth install. It was delivered before the expected date. I like it. I'm even using my box spring with my mattress. I like the tall bed effect. It was half the price of a local "cut rate" furniture competitor and had 3 times as many drawers. Don't buy this if you want a solid wood piece. But, in today's market, how many pieces of furniture are solid wood? My room has really opened up and I still have unused drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Instructions easy to read, precise & all parts were included
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage for a platform bed
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

With three people working diligently, put the bed and the headboard together in less than 4 hours, so very pleased with the result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory for the reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with the help of the reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Storage!
 from Tons River, NJ,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought this bed for extra storage space. The drawers are a good size. My husband and his friend put it together, so I'm not sure how difficult the process was. It did take them about 4 hours. The bed is made of composite wood, which isn't as good as real wood, but the quality is pretty good. A couple of the pieces had some dings from shipping, but nothing that couldn't be camouflaged. My mattress is really thick so now my bed is really high. I like it, but if my legs were shorter i would need a step stool. Overall, definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good space saver, poor quality
 from milwaukee, wi,  Nov 25, 2012

We have a very small bedroom and limited storage space so for the price I can't be surprised at the quality. After a while the drawers get out of whack and are hard to slide in and out without a good amount of force and noise. Also the finish is cheap so it begins to chip off and show the wood/cardboard underneath. We bought this thing to basically throw away when we move again and I can't imagine it would be able to be broken down and reassembled. Also, if you have pets don't assume they will be able to get up on the bed without assistance (not necessarily a bad thing). I would especially make sure you have a mattress that does not need a box spring beneath it or it would be WAAAY to tall. My husband is 6'2" and I am 5'8" so it works for us. If your shorter you made need to jump in:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a bed with drawers.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 13, 2012

I would only recommend this to a friend if they need a ton of drawers, because this bed is really the only option out there with 12. I knew I was getting a cheap bed when I bought it, and it pretty much lived up to my expectations. It's pretty heavy, and comes in 4 different boxes, each of which is also pretty heavy. I put it together by myself and it took about 6 hours, half of which was just all the drawers. Speaking of drawers, two of them aren't lined up correctly; one doesn't shut all the way, and the other on the opposite side keeps falling out of the drawer track on one side. It's really annoying, but I haven't had time to move the mattress and see if something isn't lined up right. I was pretty careful putting it together, so I think it's probably just the fact that it's a cheap bed. If you need a lot of drawers, get this bed. Otherwise, pay up for a better model; you'll regret it if you don't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it...
 from Gosport, IN,  Feb 3, 2011

We really like our bed. I'm not going to lie, it took me and entire day to put it together, by myself. But it's beed a few weeks and it is still standing! It's very hard to move once it is together, whether the drawers are in or out. But it's comfortable without a boxspring. It is nice and tall. The drawers are deep enough, totally what I expected. Overall, a nice solid bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive with some flaws
 from foxboro, ma,  Oct 24, 2012

The only problem i have with this product is a pretty big issue. Not all the draws stay on the rail. we thought we built it wrong, but went back and made sure that everything was put together correct. at first 6 of the draws would not stay in place. after tweaking the metal supports we got 2 of them to work, 2 to kinda of work and 2 not staying on the rails at all. it is very upsetting since we bought the bed for the storage and can not use it all. it took a while to put together will a lot of parts, so taking it apart and sending it back is not an option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product at a good price
 from Columbus OH,  Oct 18, 2012

My daughter really likes her new bed...it took a while to put everything together but it turned out just great! The 12-drawers were a lot to do ... it took us over two days to get the bed completely done!! But we were able to finish in record time...right before she came home from school! The quality of the materials (for what it's worth) is very good for the price....But you definitely need a good size bedroom to accommodate this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality of the materials was very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took me 10 Hours But Worth It
 from Florida,  Aug 24, 2012

Took me, a novice of "building", eleven (11) hours to put it together with the help of my 6 and 8 yr old cousins and we love the end results. The instructions appeared to be of been off a little but I figured it out. Do not underestimate the height of the bed. I purchased this because I like efficient furniture that adds value to the room and this bed does just that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from new jersey,  Jul 20, 2014

I have owned his bed frame for 2 years and one month and it t is completely falling apart. Some of the screws are coming out that hold the frame together. The edges and the corners of the drawers scratch very easily. The frame is VERY shaky and unstable now. The bottom of many of the drawers bow and come off even though they are only holding light clothing. This bed is used solely by my husband and I and we are very careful to take good care of our furniture. I am extremely disappointed to have paid over *** for a bedframe to only last two years. Do not buy this product!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price
 from Ohio,  Jun 19, 2014

would have given 5 stars, but needed to buy a few extra brackets for my husband to feel comfortable that it was well supported for the drawers. Had to do some shuffling of drawers to get them to fit right, also. We added an inexpensive metal headboard to give it a different look and are very pleased with the result. Follow the directions closely, and assembly goes smoothly. it does take some time to get it all together. Well worth the effort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Teenagers
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 16, 2014

This bed is a good bargain. My teenaged son put it together and has been very happy with this product. It is not fancy but is great for a teenager. Well built and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed quality was excellent. drawers slide nicely.
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 18, 2014

A lot of assembly but worth it. surprised at what good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions very confusing
 from Kansas,  Feb 4, 2014

The bed itself was fine, but the instructions were very confusing. It took us 2 days to put it together. Several pieces were scratched, but I guess they expected that, because they included a black felt marker for touchups.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Solution
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2013

For small spaces or just to make any space feel larger this bed has twelve large drawers i didnt expect them to be that big i got rid of my dresser and still have three drawers left over that are empty. They say in the instructions that there is no box spring needed i kept my box spring and mattress. it puts the bed really high as i am 5'4" tall its a little bit of a hop to get in. The first night laying down i could immediately tell there was much more support to the mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratches all over
 from St. Paul,  Oct 11, 2013

Difficult to put together, holes were not uniformally drilled, came with scratches all over faces of drawers

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a very sturdy foundation
 from North NJ,  Sep 26, 2013

Have for only a few weeks and is falling apart. Center wood supports have shifted and drawers are falling off their tracks. Bed frame needs better/stronger base and center supports. The compressed saw-dust construction is not suitable for this heavy bed frame. I will have to go to Home Depot and buy extra wood and box of screws to re-shore this nightmare up so it doesn't collapse completely. My fault, you get what you pay for I guess. That's why other platform storage beds cost over a grand.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top