Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 5, 2010

This bed is sturdy and well-made for the price. It's definitely a cut above the low-end stuff. It has some thoughtful design details, such as notched areas that you slide the slats into which will hold them in place and prevent them from moving. It takes some time to put it together, but it was pretty straightforward and the instructions were clear. Definitely use a power screwdriver if you have one because it will save time and elbow grease. The drawers hold lots of clothes, so my daughter doesn't need other furniture for clothes storage--which is part of why she chose the bed, because her room is small. It met my expectations, it's a great value for the price, and shipping's a steal at $2.95!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from platteville wi,  Mar 19, 2010

the bed is everything i wanted. plenty of storage with 12 drawers (also bought the headboard). directions were pretty easy to follow. only downfall was it took 5 hours to put together, but mostly because of all the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very tall
 from St Louis,  Feb 17, 2012

There were a lot of pieces to this bed, nothing was missing. The instructions were easy to follow. After getting it all togther in an afternoon and seeing how tall it actually was, I wished I had gotten the 6 drawer model instead. This bed, because of it's height is a little hard to get in and out of and I'm 6'3"; although having 12 extra drawers is a good trade-off. My wife likes it more than I do. I wish we had this 12 years ago when we were in college. I would have been great in a small apartment or dorm room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Finish is the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway 12 Drawer Queen Platform
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 19, 2012

It does take some effort to build. But, if you follow the instructions, it's a piece of cake. It took me a Saturday morning to put it together (an electrtic drill w/magnetic bit is essential & you must set up the torque on it correctly). The drawer rollers are smooth and feel strong enough to hold weight and last a while. There were even extra parts left over (screws, etc.) to ensure a smooth install. It was delivered before the expected date. I like it. I'm even using my box spring with my mattress. I like the tall bed effect. It was half the price of a local "cut rate" furniture competitor and had 3 times as many drawers. Don't buy this if you want a solid wood piece. But, in today's market, how many pieces of furniture are solid wood? My room has really opened up and I still have unused drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Instructions easy to read, precise & all parts were included
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage for a platform bed
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

With three people working diligently, put the bed and the headboard together in less than 4 hours, so very pleased with the result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory for the reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with the help of the reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Storage!
 from Tons River, NJ,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought this bed for extra storage space. The drawers are a good size. My husband and his friend put it together, so I'm not sure how difficult the process was. It did take them about 4 hours. The bed is made of composite wood, which isn't as good as real wood, but the quality is pretty good. A couple of the pieces had some dings from shipping, but nothing that couldn't be camouflaged. My mattress is really thick so now my bed is really high. I like it, but if my legs were shorter i would need a step stool. Overall, definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from new jersey,  Jul 20, 2014

I have owned his bed frame for 2 years and one month and it t is completely falling apart. Some of the screws are coming out that hold the frame together. The edges and the corners of the drawers scratch very easily. The frame is VERY shaky and unstable now. The bottom of many of the drawers bow and come off even though they are only holding light clothing. This bed is used solely by my husband and I and we are very careful to take good care of our furniture. I am extremely disappointed to have paid over *** for a bedframe to only last two years. Do not buy this product!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a very sturdy foundation
 from North NJ,  Sep 26, 2013

Have for only a few weeks and is falling apart. Center wood supports have shifted and drawers are falling off their tracks. Bed frame needs better/stronger base and center supports. The compressed saw-dust construction is not suitable for this heavy bed frame. I will have to go to Home Depot and buy extra wood and box of screws to re-shore this nightmare up so it doesn't collapse completely. My fault, you get what you pay for I guess. That's why other platform storage beds cost over a grand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible product!
 from Southern California,  Aug 24, 2013

This bed is NOT structurally sound what so ever! My husband had to go down to home depot and spend a few hundred dollars in extra hardware for some decent support. The directions are simple and easy to follow and we got it together with no problem, it was after it was put together that we had issues. The materials (the "wood") are so flimsy that the whole frame bows everywhere which causes the drawers to sit crooked on the guide rails, some you can't push in all the way Also the head board and the bed do not fit together. there is about an inch difference which doesn't allow them to fit together properly. I'm terribly disappointed in this product and would not recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably shouldn't bother
 from Michigan,  May 10, 2013

I purchased this bed because I have a very small bedroom in my new house and this storage bed seemed the best option because of all the drawers. It took about 3 hours for my boyfriend and I to assemble the bed frame (not counting the drawers). The bed is made from compressed sawdust and one of the center supports broke when we were putting in one of the screws. The side panels bow and none of the draws close flush against the bed. Also one of the drawers has already chipped and I've only had it set up for two days. This is very poor quality and I regret this purchase. Hopefully this holds up for a year or two but I really have my doubts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good space saver, poor quality
 from milwaukee, wi,  Nov 25, 2012

We have a very small bedroom and limited storage space so for the price I can't be surprised at the quality. After a while the drawers get out of whack and are hard to slide in and out without a good amount of force and noise. Also the finish is cheap so it begins to chip off and show the wood/cardboard underneath. We bought this thing to basically throw away when we move again and I can't imagine it would be able to be broken down and reassembled. Also, if you have pets don't assume they will be able to get up on the bed without assistance (not necessarily a bad thing). I would especially make sure you have a mattress that does not need a box spring beneath it or it would be WAAAY to tall. My husband is 6'2" and I am 5'8" so it works for us. If your shorter you made need to jump in:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive with some flaws
 from foxboro, ma,  Oct 24, 2012

The only problem i have with this product is a pretty big issue. Not all the draws stay on the rail. we thought we built it wrong, but went back and made sure that everything was put together correct. at first 6 of the draws would not stay in place. after tweaking the metal supports we got 2 of them to work, 2 to kinda of work and 2 not staying on the rails at all. it is very upsetting since we bought the bed for the storage and can not use it all. it took a while to put together will a lot of parts, so taking it apart and sending it back is not an option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took me 10 Hours But Worth It
 from Florida,  Aug 24, 2012

Took me, a novice of "building", eleven (11) hours to put it together with the help of my 6 and 8 yr old cousins and we love the end results. The instructions appeared to be of been off a little but I figured it out. Do not underestimate the height of the bed. I purchased this because I like efficient furniture that adds value to the room and this bed does just that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a bed with drawers.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 13, 2012

I would only recommend this to a friend if they need a ton of drawers, because this bed is really the only option out there with 12. I knew I was getting a cheap bed when I bought it, and it pretty much lived up to my expectations. It's pretty heavy, and comes in 4 different boxes, each of which is also pretty heavy. I put it together by myself and it took about 6 hours, half of which was just all the drawers. Speaking of drawers, two of them aren't lined up correctly; one doesn't shut all the way, and the other on the opposite side keeps falling out of the drawer track on one side. It's really annoying, but I haven't had time to move the mattress and see if something isn't lined up right. I was pretty careful putting it together, so I think it's probably just the fact that it's a cheap bed. If you need a lot of drawers, get this bed. Otherwise, pay up for a better model; you'll regret it if you don't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it...
 from Gosport, IN,  Feb 3, 2011

We really like our bed. I'm not going to lie, it took me and entire day to put it together, by myself. But it's beed a few weeks and it is still standing! It's very hard to move once it is together, whether the drawers are in or out. But it's comfortable without a boxspring. It is nice and tall. The drawers are deep enough, totally what I expected. Overall, a nice solid bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions very confusing
 from Kansas,  Feb 4, 2014

The bed itself was fine, but the instructions were very confusing. It took us 2 days to put it together. Several pieces were scratched, but I guess they expected that, because they included a black felt marker for touchups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratches all over
 from St. Paul,  Oct 11, 2013

Difficult to put together, holes were not uniformally drilled, came with scratches all over faces of drawers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived on time with tiny scratches&poorPLYWOOD
 from Hatch, Utah,  Jul 17, 2013

One drawer panel had a crack in it, plus the predrilled holes did not line up with the face panel, so we had that replaced within the week. My dad and I put the drawers together first because there are way too many to do alone. That took up most of the time. You need a good helper to tighten the screws because a power tool will strip out any hole. The bed frame was easy and fast setup and you definitely need to keep that extra person handy maybe an all day project for some. Other reviews had 6 hours time. We took about a good 4 hours for the drawers and the frame about 1 hour. It's best to do what the packing slip says: 'Inspect your items first before beginning.' I love the design, I love the storage. There is actually enough room for a large tote and extra vacuum storage bags under the drawers and in between them! I now have more space in my room to put shoes in the closet and clothes that can go in my new drawers.. :) Oh and the drawers are actually quite roomy, which is a major plus (About 10 denim pants or about 12 short pants in one.) However, the plywood supports aren't that great. They will have to do for now. Also if you are not a fan of tippy-toeing then a step stool would work great if you need it. Yep, the bed is that tall with a 8 inch memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job..
 from louisville, ky,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought this because we have very limited space. And it killed three birds with one stone: didn't need a box spring, or dresser. It did take as long as everyone stated. Bottom line...I'm happy about the space, and height, just not with the quality. I would never buy again, just going to save and buy an expensive one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product at a good price
 from Columbus OH,  Oct 18, 2012

My daughter really likes her new bed...it took a while to put everything together but it turned out just great! The 12-drawers were a lot to do ... it took us over two days to get the bed completely done!! But we were able to finish in record time...right before she came home from school! The quality of the materials (for what it's worth) is very good for the price....But you definitely need a good size bedroom to accommodate this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality of the materials was very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought