Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 8, 2011

I usually don't take the time to write reviews, but I am so glad I bought this bed and wanted to share my experience. Several of my friends want to buy this same bed, after seeing mine! With this bed you get a LOT at a low price. Twelve drawers (!!) helps me free up space in my closet and stay organized, all while taking up no extra floor space. I can not emphasize enough how wonderful this extra storage is. The color and finish looks nice and the final product is very sturdy; mine is not wobbly at all, and I feel very supported on my mattress. It did not take me more than a few hours to put together, because I had a handy friend help me(I would recommend having 2 screwdrivers available so you can both work at the same time). About the previous reviewer's negative experience regarding the drawers having no pulls: I wanted to note that I have not had a problem opening all of the drawers. To pull them open, I grip the bottom edge of the bottom drawers and the top edge of the top drawers. My only other note, is that if you have a side table, 2 drawers will be blocked. I put things I rarely/never use in those drawers (old halloween costumes, etc) and if I absolutely need to get in there I can move the side table. Not really a big issue. Definitely a great value for a great bed. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Money
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 10, 2009

Other "affordable" storage beds i've seen start at around twice this price. This was the best value i came across by far. Its pretty great. I was able to get rid of my dresser completely so i freed up a lot of floor space in my room. It's really cute too.The cons are few.The drawers could be a lot deeper, but there are twelve of them so its no big deal. It took me sooo many hours to put together, but thats because i did most of it by myself and there are a dozen drawers!The main con is the crafting. Some of the drawer fronts buckle a little and bow out from the side of the bed. The drawers have no pulls and have a ridge at the bottom of the drawer face intended to be a place to grip with your fingers to open the drawers. Unfortunately, the top row of drawers is too close to the bottom row to use this feature so you kinda struggle to get those open. I'm probably going to just install some handles.The other serious problem is that the bed is a little wobbly. It's not going to fall over or anything, but i worry about how durable something made of particle board can be when it shakes the way this one does. I plan to put in a couple additional supports to take care of that.When it's all said and done this thing was totally worth the money. The most storage and the least costly bed of its kind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would order again
 from Missoula, Mt,  Sep 16, 2012

I ordered this bed for my 15 year old because he had outgrown his full bed. I wanted the drawers because he has a small room needs the space. It came and it took my son about 2 hours to put the whole thing together, but he wanted to do it on his own and would not allow us to help. I should warn you that my 15 year old is extremely responsible, and read the instructions. He loves it!.. the drawers have held together and run smoothly on their tracts. He does not have a lot of stuff so they are not over stuffed. I would order this bed again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is exactly what we expected, it's not real wood, but holds up well when working with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, drawers are weak
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 25, 2012

The whole appeal of a bed like this is the drawer/storage space. That said, the drawers are poor quality and cannot take even light weight without bowing and popping out of place. I reassembled, but you will find yourself reinforcing them or at least adding more nails. The cheap plywood drawers bow under even clothing, so they come out of their tracks and sag. Very frustrating, considering the whole idea of this bed is the appeal of 12 drawers for storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Parts
 from New York,  Mar 13, 2009

The bed came with missing parts, so after calling in two weeks ago we're still waiting for the parts to arrive. Other than that for the price the bed is good, they don't make good use of the space between the drawers but overall its fine, offers plenty of storage space. Note that during the assembly the wood for the drawers splits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of storage
 from Fredericksburg VA,  Nov 19, 2013

My only issues were the complexity of the build (complex) and the quality of the fasteners (cheap). That said, overall this product is exactly what it looks like and is supposed to be. I bought this to replace the same thing (which I also got from Overstock.com) only in a three drawer twin size. My daughter outgrew the smaller bed and needed more storage so I ordered this Full size 12 drawer platform storage bed. Putting the drawers together was time consuming as there were twelve of them, but I expected that. Several of the cams used to attach the face of the drawer to the sides actually broke when twisted, and the nails used to secure the bottom of the drawer were the thinnest I think I've ever seen, but I had all of the parts I needed from years of saving extras so it wasn't really an issue for me. I was happily surprised when all of the drawers slid easily in place and rolled very nicely for such an inexpensive product. My daughter is thrilled, I am done, and all is good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than you think it would be.
 from Missoula, MT,  Jan 11, 2013

I picked this bed because it has, in essence, a 12-drawer dresser built into the bottom of the bed. The drawers aren't big, but they're more than adequate to the task of storing (non-hanging) clothing for two adults. We keep our daily-wear clothing and work-out togs in the sickeningly convenient under-the-bed drawers. It saved a lot of floor space in our tiny apartment bedroom. Putting the whole thing together wasn't very hard either. The directions were pretty good, and there was plenty of hardware included. It took my husband and me about 3 hours to put together, and the most time-consuming part was definitely putting the drawers. There are 12 of 'em after all. If you have an electric screwdriver, the whole build goes pretty darn fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on. Black and not too glossy, nor too matte.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good! It's sturdier than I thought it would be. The shelf bottoms are nothing special, but they're holding up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions & description were right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

Besides taking several hours to assemble the item as it was a 12 drawer bed frame, it was a great buy as we needed the storage space to store light items like t-shirts, socks, and linens. The quality of the wood is towards the thinner side and as a suggestion avoid putting heavier items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was what I had expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to site description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price and a small space!
 from Fresno CA,  May 6, 2014

Bed was really easy to put together and instructions were clear. I had it put together in under 2 hours. This is a good bed for a teenager or young adult as it sits fairly high off the floor. Good quality materials, good value bed was not pricey like some of the other pedestal beds I looked at and no damage upon receipt it was packaged safely and it came quickly! I recommend a step stool as my teenager is18 but she's under 5foot 2 inches. My only issue and I was able to correct it upon assembly, was a couple of the drawers did not line up and shut completely at the foot board on one side. I simply, lightly and gently twisted them while in the tracks to correct the minor erroneous misplacement of the tracks on the foot board by the manufacturer. They now shut perfectly!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy This Bed.
 from Washington, the state,  Apr 29, 2014

I loved this bed. It went together without too much trouble. The first evidence of difficulty was the "also bought with" headboard was not as tall as the platform base. Still, there was an awful lot of storage... Fast forward not quite three months. In one loud pop, the head piece and the foot piece buckled at the attachment points, and the bed dropped the approximate inch of difference in height between the sideboards and the end pieces. This left me with drawers that won't open and an unstable platform, other wise known as $ of waste wood product as there IS NO WARRANTY.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top