Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Tabouret Chairs
 from MAine,  Oct 14, 2010

These chairs are better than pictured. Sturdy and comfortable, especially for a metal chair. The staff at Overstock.com were a pleasure to do business with. The best retail experience I've had in a long time. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love with these chairs!
 from Kansas City,  Apr 20, 2012

I have 12 of these awesome chairs. I started with one set to make sure I liked them, then quickly ordered 2 more. They're really very comfortable chairs. They're wide enough to accommodate a larger adult, and the arm rests are very comfortable. I am a little afraid that they are going to show scratches quickly, but so far (about a month) it hasn't been an issue. What they do show are FINGERPRINTS. I have little kids, so this is an issue all the time, but I have to wipe the chairs down after every meal. They're also too heavy for my 6 year old to move once she's sitting down, so she has to kind of crawl in through the arms, which she loves, but could be slightly inconvenient. I really like they stack, so I can keep 4 in the closet for when I have a dinner party. Everyone notices and compliments these chairs when they come over, and I'm really glad I bought them. I can get 6 seated in these chairs around a 60" table. And 14 around my fully extended 140" dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use outside!
 from Central Illinois,  Jun 13, 2013

You may want to use these outside. If so, just use spray on clear lacquer. We use them outside and could not be more happy. Four chairs for less than the price of one of the French type. Sorry, France, but you get my money when I buy your wine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Chairs
 from Attleboro Ma.,  May 21, 2013

Love the chairs .I plan to use them with a glass table .I also plan to place pillows in the seats . They stack well and really look rich .They are a good buy !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2013

I bought these chairs to use inside/outside. They came in perfect shape and are sturdy and comfortable. Some have bee left in the rain and no damage or anything. I love them and can't wait to purchase the kids version to complete my set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from OKC, OK,  May 1, 2013

These chairs fit my round tulip table perfectly. The color is a chic glossy black, just as I was hoping. The rubber feet seem very protective and provide a nice grip on the floor. The stackability makes them easy to maneuver for cleaning the floor. Since they are black, they do highlight any dust or crumbs that may have settled on the seat, but they are easily wiped clean, making this a non-issue. Very sturdy, amazing quality, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as depicted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, but....
 from Florida,  Sep 25, 2011

I ordered the black tabouret chairs. These chairs are heavy, sturdy and well made. They are a good value. They look great. My only caution: be sure to check the item dimensions before ordering. When I first unpacked the chairs, I was a little taken aback because they are smaller than I expected. It's my fault, since I didn't carefully check the dimensions before ordering. If I had checked the dimensions first, I probably would not have ordered the chairs. I wanted something that would make a slightly more dramatic statement (I'm using these as my dining chairs). They are stylish and modern, but the effect is dampened due to their small size. I'm keeping them since they're a great price and it would have been way too much trouble to ship them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Tabouret Stacking Chairs
 from East Coast,  Jul 19, 2011

I like the look of therse chairs, the smaller size and the fact that they stack. What isn't stated it that they are for indoor use only. I wanted then for a patio. I hope the good paint job will protect them from the elements for a few years, at best. I wish it was stated "indoor only", then I would have made another selection .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good except it does not mention these chairs are for indoor use only (as stated on the sticker on the underside of the chair).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stuff for your buck
 from Orange County, Ca,  May 2, 2011

Kid, pet, budget friendly solution to high-style decor. Great solution for even compact homes because they do stack and they are very light weight. They do not slide all the way under the table though, but it's alright. Ours is paired with a rustic farm table and a black chandelier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great, sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small chairs
 from Central Oregon,  Nov 22, 2013

I really love the style of the chairs and the quality is good but they are small unless you are "average" size. I fit okay (5'6" 145#) but my 6'6" 250# husband did not. The height of the seat is okay but the it is very narrow where the arm curves around and attaches at the seat. Also the top of the seat back hits in an uncomfortable spot. Sadly, I needed to return them because I am the small one in the family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 13, 2013

Love my new chairs! I have a somewhat large dining table and wanted something to tone it down a little. The chairs are perfect and just the right height. They add a modern touch to my vintage style apartment. They came packaged well and with no imperfections. Wish I had space to put other chairs of this style in my place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Arrived with no scratches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chairs!
 from Niantic, Ct.,  May 28, 2013

I love these chairs! They stack, can be moved easily from room to room and then outside for extra seating. They are very fashionable used with a modern table all the way to a huge wooden farm table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality, sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect option
 from Illinois,  Mar 19, 2012

Fit perfect for what I intended for them. Other than declawing the cat, this appeared to be my only option for dining chairs and they are working great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown in pics
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from CA,  Oct 5, 2014

What great quality and good looking chairs. They really are a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Arizona,  Sep 16, 2014

These chairs are great using them in the dining room and love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are work great in my space.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 2, 2014

Nice chairs there wide so normal size people can feel comfortable in them. I love the look and nice shine. Only complaint I have is that one of the chairs was a little rocky. But other than that I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 from Oregon Coast, Oregon,  Aug 7, 2014

Form and function together can be hard to find and these chairs are wonderful, stylish and very comfortable. Perfect for our outside dining table. Ordered and received 3 days later. Overstock...you are amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Industrial/Modern Homes
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 28, 2014

These chairs are exactly what I was looking for. Love that they come fully assembled in a pack of 4. Very durable and comfortable. We get lots of compliments on them! Much better price than I found anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from colorado,  Jul 28, 2014

nice quality and good construction, easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chairs!!
 from Ohio,  May 6, 2014

I love these chairs more every day. Fantastic find, great price, and sturdy, attractive chairs. Would buy again in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought