Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look expensive and very modern
 from Denton,TX,  Jul 25, 2011

I ordered a set of these chairs to go around our glass dining room table. Our dining room is very shabby chic - in a color pallet of dark brown, black with accents of crystal and glass. These chairs arrived and I could not be more happier! They are metal and sitting for long periods can be kind of tough - but I figured they would be based on the product description. These chairs are durable enough to take outside for a party and fancy enough to leave in the house for a holiday dinner around the family table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These are awesome chairs - shiny black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool Chairs!
 from Mendocino County, California,  Jul 14, 2011

I bought these to use for large dinner parties and mix with three other styles of chairs. They are perfect and very comfortable. I might buy another set if Overstock gets some more in, or maybe a different color. They're great because they stack for storage when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are AWESOME!
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Jul 14, 2011

I love mid-century modern, and I bought these for my son, for his new apartment. They are AWESOME, and very dramatic! i have seen them on many decorating shows since i purchased them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like explained
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret chairs
 from Maryville TN,  Jul 11, 2011

I got my chairs today and I am sooooo pleased. I have never reveiwed anything online before but these are too great not to. These chairs are great quality, especially for the price. I have lusted over the Tolix but couldn't bring myself to pay *** for a set. These brought the look and quality I wanted for a fraction of the cost. Mine are at a medium tone wood farmhouse table. They are paired with white upholstered Parsons chairs that have black legs. Now if I could only find a rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a rich, glossy black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Hesitate to Buy!!! Excellent!!!!
 from Graham, WA,  Jul 7, 2011

Everything about this purchase was excellent. The description and picture were completely accurate. I found these exact chairs at *** and they were $109 for each chair. I will always look at overstock first!!! I have made several purchases and have yet to be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly. (Black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, Durable, Constructed well, Great Finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs.
 from Lehighton, PA,  Jul 6, 2011

While the style of these chairs is very nice, and the construction is outstanding, I'm sorry to say that the seat is way too small and the back pushes a person forward in the chair. I'm just 5'5' and weight 115, and I'm not comfortable in this chair. I'm really suprised that not one reviewer mentioned how small these chairs are for grown-ups. I should have paid more attention to the seat measurement of 15x15 inches. If you have kids, this would be the most perfect chair. Nice, style, sturdy and now worries for cleanup. Not an adult chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair view true to color and design.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy of description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fantastic chair for an even more fantastic price. I bought 8 of them to put around a large river rock table outside. It looks like a million dollars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic chair for an even more fantastic price. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect product & transaction
 from Midwest,  Jul 4, 2011

My first order at overstock and it won't be my last. Exceptionallly fine chairs - modern and well-made. The shipping was A+. Fast and packaged with care. Loving the chairs. (Did need to add cushions however...but it only makes them cuter!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from New York, NY,  Jun 27, 2011

Great looking chairs, really glad that I ordered them. Very well packaged and the two sets (8 chairs) arrived in perfect condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Georgia,  Jun 24, 2011

The chairs were shipped from Salt Lake City, Utah, and arrived in Georgia within four days. While they'll never take the place of Tolix, they're one of the best buys ever, hands down. Sure, they're a little too shiny (black), but I don't care. I would have preferred a natural steel finish, but again -- I don't care. I love the chairs. They're sturdy, comfortable, and look great with my primitive oak table. Protective non-skid "feet" are a plus.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our use
 from texas,  Jun 1, 2011

The stacking chairs are perfect for our yogurt shop. We mainly use thme outside but they are so nicelooking we don't mind using them inside when we need to. They stack easily and are easy to move around.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We just re-modeled our kitchen and needed new chairs to go with our table. I have black/tan granite counter-tops and these chairs go very nicely. I just ordered new cushions from overstock because being metal you do need some padding. The width of the legs are narrower than my previous chairs that went with the table and that was a nice surprise because I can actually push the end chairs part way under the table giving me more room. My husband likes them because they are metal and he thinks wood is good for burning but not for chairs. I also previously bought the stools 2 that matchand have one under my peninsula for extra seating and one for the desk area . I didn't want a stool with a back and these fit nicely under the countertop out of the way . The stools also have hand holds so you can pick them up easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chairs
 from New York, NY,  Mar 23, 2011

These shiny black finished steel chairs are stylish and modern. They're substantial-weighing but not so heavy you can't move them easily. I'm using them as dining room chairs in a modern house and they look great. The price was incredible - I've shopped in stores and online - and can't be beat. High quality, sleek and delivered on time in perfect condition. Overstock never disappoints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot hot hot!!
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 19, 2011

I was so excited to find these chairs, and when they arrived I was not disappointed. Sturdy, comfortable, stack great for easy storage, and very stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Chicago ,IL,  Mar 7, 2011

The chairs are very nice. They match my table perfectly.Although the chairs are a little hard we still like them.We put pillows in them and that added comfort and style!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 3, 2011

I struggled with only giving these chairs a 4 star rating because I LOVE them so much!! I ordered 8 chairs for my teak wood patio table and they not only look fantastic, but they are super comfortable as well. The only disappointment was a tiny printed label on the bottom of the seat..."for indoor use only- not suitable for high humidity". Gulp. I have decided they are well worth the expense to have them powder coated with an exterior paint. So, thank you Overstock!! They're fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tolix Schmolix
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 15, 2010

I love to entertain, but always feel like I'm short on seating and wanted something with a little more panache than regular folding chairs. I love the look of Tolix cafe chairs, but don't love the price tag that comes with them. These fit the bill! These are comfortable even without a chair pad (although I had some standard chair pads around that fit these nicely and upped the 'sittability' factor). My house has more of a cottage-eclectic feel and I was worried that the somewhat modern design of the chairs combined with the black finish would be a bit too sleek, but the look so cute. These arrived quickly and were packaged well. Buy these now. Do it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Dec 15, 2010

I got these chairs to use with a farm table to make things more contemporary. They are good quailty, inexpensive and look great with the table. I can pull onto the deck in summer for extra seating. They arrived quickly and in good condition. The chairs wouldn't be for everyone--they are a bit shiny(I got black), but very comfortable if you don't need and upholstered seat. I recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 Dec 15, 2010

i totally expected to return these chairs. given the price for all four, i expected cheap and flimsy. not so. was pleasantly surprised these chairs are weighty and substantial and look great with my table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!
 Dec 9, 2010

Great chairs, shipped quick, would of been 5 stars but they need more contour to be 100% comfy. Perfect for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top