Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look. Great buy.
 from Forest Hills, NY,  May 7, 2013

I just received my chairs today and absolutely love them. They are perfect for the black wrought iron/glass table that I have. Added cushions to add some color and for a little more comfort when sitting. The reviews were right on and I'm glad I ordered the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the price
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 28, 2013

These are great! I bought 8 for a weathered table and they are perfect - like a restoration type look. They are actually quite comfortable and just the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for a small kitchen table
 from Wentzville, MO,  Apr 27, 2013

These chairs are perfect for a small kitchen table. I was looking at these chairs on a more expensive website and was thrilled to find them on Overstock.com. The Black Tabouret Stacking Chairs go great with my oak table. Very nice look. Overstock.com never fails me...I always find what I'm looking for and I am always pleased with the quality and the fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE: Excellent value for the money.
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 27, 2013

I love these chairs. Got a great deal with my membership. They are comfortable and very sturdy. This style is seen everywhere as the industrial look is hot, hot, hot! Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate and very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, modern chairs
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Apr 22, 2013

Arrived the next day after ordering online. The chairs are exactly what I thought they would be like and actually comfortable for metal chairs. One did come with a bent back but Customer Service got the issue resolved quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black stacking Chairs
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Mar 20, 2013

These are very sturdy and perfect any where. I am using them as an alternate at my dining table because I cannot leave out my nice cloth chairs because of cats. I got some nice seat cushions for them and they are perfect and stack them when not using. I have seen them used at some restaurants where they want a mixed modern look, I think they wanted them because they are easy to wipe off and are durable, but also have a good look to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 8, 2012

We received our chairs in great condition, as they were packed well. A nice modern addition to our kitchen!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, nicely constructed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs although avoid spray painting them
 from Dover, NH,  Sep 28, 2012

These chairs are truly great. They are lightweight, stackable, attractive, comfortable, sturdy, and reasonably priced. They were packed securely (the packing alone should cost more than the chairs!). My only qualm is that I purchased them with the intention of spray painting them another color (the chairs were only available in black when I ordered them, and I wanted them in bright red). If you purchase these and plan to keep them as-is, I would give them five stars. When I spray painted them, it was a nightmare. For some reason, the spray paint (high quality Krylon made for metal items) would go on then immediately corrode. The corrosion spread to a large area quickly. I am not sure why there was this caustic reaction, and the guys at the paint store did not know either. I used the same spray paint on different items without the problem, and it occurred with all four spray paint cans I used. I had wiped down the chairs before spraying them and this still happened. I assume it is something in the black/factory paint that caused this. Also, it took about one can of spray paint per chair which was more than I expected. The chairs did end up okay (if you didn't look too closely, because they were covered with crackled patches). Overall, I am pleased with my purchase and first purchase with Overstock.com. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome chairs, very sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair for a modern design look.
 from denver, co,  Sep 8, 2012

These chairs were purchased for a downtown retail space with an urban design. The store has not opened yet, so I can not say how well they will hold up. I also saw these at a coffee kiosk in a mall, someone else had the same idea as me. I am very excited to see how the space comes together, I think these chairs will look perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Patio Chairs
 from Albany, New York,  Aug 29, 2012

I was looking for some chairs to go along with my patio table out on the veranda. Although, reading the other product reviews before purchasing these chairs....and learning that these chairs are not to be used outside....I'm using them outside any ways. Actually, I can't imagine anyone using these chairs inside. Someone in one of the reviews said they were using them in their dining room. They're metal, and heavy.... definitely not a dining room chair. I'm not completely sure why the manufacturer doesn't want them to be used outside other than the fact that they are metal and they probably well rust. Nothing that a little Rustoleum can't take care of though! =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are black....and when they were delivered they're the same color as they were on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are metal and seem to be durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Virginia,  Aug 24, 2012

Very happy with my purchase. Wish they went a bit further under the table but they still look great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was to the T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and functionality at a great price
 from Richland, WA,  Aug 8, 2012

I ordered these chairs to use with our new stainless steel table. I wanted something that looked good, was durable and easy to clean. I definitely got that - and at a great price! They seem to be holding up well, and they are used daily by kids!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 3, 2012

I'm very pleased with these chairs. I have been looking at similar chairs for twice as much. These are sturdy and good looking, and the price is definitely right. I am going to buy 4 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking and functional
 from texas,  Jul 22, 2012

Does great with my eclictic style. Durable yet not to heavy. Surprisingly comfortable. It was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and visualy pleasing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chairs
 from Cambridge Ma,  Jun 20, 2012

I needed extra chairs and these are stackable. The quailty is wonderful for the price. The shape is very modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black very black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs seem to be very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 29, 2012

I received 8 of these chairs a couple of weeks ago and am thrilled with my purchase. I like a mix of contemporary and traditional furnishings in my home, and was looking for just the right contemporary/industrial chairs to complement my traditional dining room table...these were perfect! They arrived very well packaged and in perfect condition, and are substantial, glossy and unique. The only caveat is that they scratch rather easily, but that doesn't bother me. Obviously the price is fantastic, too. I like them so much that I also ordered the black Tabouret counter stools for my kitchen island. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price -- Not Outdoor Chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2012

The chairs are well made, not wobbly, and pretty comfortable. Online these look exactly like the Tolix Marais chairs. I own 2 of the original Tolix chairs. There are 3 main differences between these and the original. (1) The seat is not as comfortable -- the originals have a contoured seat. These chairs have a very flat seat. (2) These are meant for indoor use only. I was disappointed to find that these are not meant for outdoor use. The product description said nothing about indoor use only. There were about 4 different paper inserts in the package warning not to use outdoors. (3) The paint on these chairs does scratch fairly easily. Mine already have a few scratches just from removing the packaging. I'm using them outdoors despite the warning. Hopefully they last awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description did not specify whether these were indoor our outdoor chairs. Replicas of this chair are typically meant for outdoors, however these chairs arrived with a big warning not to use outdoors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from CA,  Apr 28, 2012

The price cant be beat. While they don't have the character of the topic chairs. At 1/5 the cost these are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color. Matte black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chairs
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 13, 2012

These chairs are great. I got them for my dining room and look awesome. I know they are typically outdoor chairs, but they look good inside as well. I would recommend them, especially for the price. The packaging was very thorough. My set arrived in pristine condition. I just wish I could post pictures on here so you all could see the cuteness they add to, in context.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, it's black so....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just got them but they seem well-made and sturdy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got what I wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Illinois,  Mar 16, 2012

I really like these chairs for their solid build and relaxed look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top