Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for the room.
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Oct 27, 2011

Perfect for what I wanted it for. Will not hold heavy things. Not real sturdy but okay for what I use it for. I use in a guest bedroom for books and the guest cloths. A little difficult to put together. Not as tall as appeared in picture but, okay. It matches another piece I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good. (It's wicker!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, Price Too High
 from Middle TN,  Jun 8, 2010

cute little item, but I emphasize LITTLE... my fault for not paying closer attention to the given dimensions... based on size, definitely paid too much for it (again my fault)... it was fairly easy to put together, even though it takes several steps

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rattan shelves (my 3rd one)
 from delaware,  Feb 5, 2014

for my little get away room these are my dressers. just right to make the room look so stylish. very very happy with these rattan products I have purchased. easy put together also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill
 from Barron, WI,  Dec 26, 2013

This baker's rack is a perfect blessing to my dining room. Yes, the bottom drawer guides are not attached, so don't pull it out too fast, but I knew that from other reviews before purchasing. If you don't mind putting your screws in at an angle, you can get the top shelf level. Other than that, pretty easy to put together. Sturdy once assembled. Nice blend between the baskets and wrought iron look, which was just what I was looking for. And it fits...perfectly in the spot that needed it :). Napkins, trivets, bibs, and vitamins are close to the table and easily accessible. Baskets are intended for lighter items, not heavy dishes. UPS brought it right to my door. Very happy :).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelf
 from Putnam Valley, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

I needed something for my bathroom, which is small, that can hold some towels and have a little style. This shelf was good for those needs. It is a small product, the baskets hold only two towels in each, but it fits nicely in my small bathroom. It was very easy to put together as well, and looks nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from NJ,  Jun 4, 2013

This unit fit perfectly into a nook in my kitchen and was pretty easy to assemble. I use it to hold the kids school supplies and my telephone and answering machine. The only complaint that I had was that the top shelf does not sit level. The brackets that you screw it to were not aligned correctly. The other shelves are fine.. It's not that noticeable so I'm okay with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, dimensions were exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shelf!!!
 from Troutville, VA,  Dec 4, 2012

My husband and I love this shelf. We needed something for my husband to use to keep his "stuff" organized and this was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was the exact color I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Wichita, KS,  Nov 20, 2012

THis piece took me about an hour to put together by myself. The directions were pretty straight forward and easy to understand. It is a sturdy piece. I always fear getting these assembled pieces and once I put them together they will feel unstable, but this one doesn't. Can't wait to start using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built storage shelves
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 31, 2012

I am so pleased with my storage shelves, I would greatly recommend the product. It is well built and so useful. I am using it in my home office for books and knick knacks and printer paper storage and it is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little shelving unit!
 from Colorado,  Sep 19, 2012

This is a perfect little shelf for our tiny kitchen. Easy to assemble, good storage in the 3 drawers and the shelves. Easy assembly and I usually get so frustrated with assembling furniture! Not this time. My husband and I put it together in about 20 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together fun to decorate
 from Phila, pa,  Jul 1, 2012

I like this product looks cute in my kitchen . I get compliments on it and it's fun to decorate . Pretty sturdy . You can wall mount it but I didn't . Perfect to keep mail and odds and ends in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It seems smaller once put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice, But High in Price
 from Florence, SC,  Jun 29, 2012

I use this storage unit for my dog's miscellaneous items. I'll throw in toys that need surgery, extra treats, brushes, leashes, collars, etc. It works well for these light items and looks great in the kitchen. Set up was easy and it has held together through one move and I'm hoping it will hold up for the next! It doesn't get 5 stars, because it is a bit on the pricey side for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 29, 2012

I like this shelf. I needed something to put against a narrow wall for all the "dog stuff". This is perfect and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Hawley Pa,  Apr 20, 2012

Everything I purchased from Overstock was great. Everything looked the same as the picture or better. I am pleased with the storage benches, the memory foam mattress toppers the pillows they gave for free, the storage shelves with Rattan baskets. In fact I bought another one for my daughters room. I can't remember anything I bought that was not good quality. My TV is great and has a beautiful picture. I would like to thank Overstock for there great service and quality products. Loretta Van R.-A.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice decorative storage unit
 from Park City, UT,  Mar 17, 2012

We are using this as a complimentary piece to a rattan set we already own. Once we had it put together, it fit perfectly in our bathroom. We store our towels and bath linens in the drawers. They are sturdy and hold up to using the unit every day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - it matched a rattan set we currently own.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, we keep bathroom supplies such as towels and linens in this unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome stand
 from Niceville. FL,  Mar 13, 2012

It is very nice looking, and steardy. Great stand to put all the stuff you have no idea where for it to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together, very nice looking.husband has somewhere to put all his stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It adds something to my bedroom.
 from Burbank, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

It was very easy to put together. I am actually using them in my bedroom. I like the combination of drawers and shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo was very close to the color that it came in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Can't really remember. LOL.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Enough for the Price
 from San Leandro CA,  Dec 14, 2011

Okay I was a little disappointed since I expected larger for some reason...it is moderate on the sturdy side so don't plan on putting heavy things in the drawers since they will tip over. Overall it was easy to assemble, small foot print so versitale and look goo in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair in quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size - Really Nice
 from New Jersey,  Aug 31, 2011

I purchased the baker's rack for a small area in my kitchen to hold a radio and assorted orther items that I do not want to clutter my countertops. It is impossible to find something in brick and morter stores. So, I turned to Overstock. This item is exactly what I need. It fits in with my kitchen perfectly. I would definately recommend it. Color is pretty much on target with the picture. Shelves are a reddish brown and finished on all four sides (no "bad" side like other put together furniture). The baskets are heavy, nice rattan (not flimsy junk) that are held together by screws provided (everything comes in a flat box hat I had no trouble picking up from my front porch - weighs about 35 pounds). I couldn't wait to put it together (the directions stink but all the parts are well labeled - you'll figure it out). If you have a small kitchen or just an area you don't know what to do with, this is the perfect little baker's rack. I'm using the baskets for bread and plastic containers. Shelves are great for smaller items. Thanks, Overstock for helping me buy the perfect fit for my kitchen. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the quality of the baker's rack. It's substantial for a small piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Target - The dimensions and description are exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was what I expected.
 from Ohio,  Jul 19, 2011

The baskets are not the best as far as being very sturdy. Was fairly easy to put together. Only took us about an hour. There was a piece of the metal scrolling missing on one side on the top. We took off the piece on the other side so that it would match. But lucky enough to have a saw to cut it. It was not worth sending back since we were able to make it work. The color of the shelving and baskets is very nice. I bought it for a specific area in my dining room and it fits exactly as I wanted. Overall, I think this product is a bit overpriced. Only because of the baskets. You need to be careful in pulling out the baskets so that they don't fall out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wicker 5-drawer Storage Unit
Today $146.99
Compare $149.99
Save 2%
(155)
Back to top