Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

needed a short term high qualitu bed and this worked out well with a hi quality air mattress and memory foam topper. Just what I expected. Sold it on craigslist for same price later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We plan to also pruchase a full size one
 from East County San Diego, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

Very easy to assemble. we really love this items\

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Strong Sturdy Frame
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 12, 2013

This is an excellent frame if you are looking for something very sturdy. This is not a foldaway bed frame: Once you set it up, it is heavy and does not fold. I am 6' 6" and weigh 250 lbs and it holds me fine without any strain. It will last. I put an 80" X 38" piece of particle board / peg board (cut for me at Lowes) on top of the springs to prevent any tears on the mattress. The box it arrived in was pretty beat up and looked like it had been pulled open to see what was inside. The Assembly instruction sheet was crumpled - like someone had crumpled it up to throw it away and then tried to smooth it out. Luckily - all parts were there, and assembly was easy with the supplied tools. The machining of the metal is excellent - all holes line up perfectly and supplied nuts and bolts are rugged. Customer Service was also very helpful with a pricing issue. I am very happy with this frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as promised - black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product - very strong - not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It
 from El Paso, TX,  Apr 21, 2013

I didn't give it the full 5 stars because they shipped me the wrong size, ordered twin xl received king. Although the customer service was some of the best I've had and they were pretty prompt about picking up the king and delivering the right one. This frame is very much worth the money. My son is 6' and 220 and he loves it! Very durable. Just as a precaution you want to put a thin barrier between the mattress and frame for protection, sheet, bedskirt or even cardboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great frame
 from mass,  Apr 9, 2013

Very sturdy. Great price. High enough for under bed storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from dolton, il,  Feb 13, 2013

Ok. the bed is still comfortable. I would recommend it. the delivery took long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok. one leg was shorter than the other and could not use washer on screw. it would not screw tight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was not the same bed i bought in the previous year 2011.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from California,  Jan 28, 2013

Just right for my son's room. Very easy to assemble. Took me about 20 minutes including checking all the parts. Seems very sturdy. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy steel. Easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple bed frames good for the price
 from midwest,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought these for a guest room where I didn't want to spend a lot of money. These are well suited for light use. I wouldn't expect one to last long in a growing boys room. Jumping on the bed would be a REALLY bad thing for these frames. I use them for guest beds with memory foam matresses. I especially needed the length for oversized twin matress as I have tall relatives! The frames raise the mattress to nearly standard height (if there is such a thing)with out a box springs which was another thing I was looking for. They have minimal springs built in that allow the memory foam to sort of squeeze past into the gaps in the corners so I put a light sheet of plywood over one, on the other I had a big sheet of cardboard that is working fine. I can't speak for how well they would do with a conventional mattress, maybe better. I tried one out myself to make sure they were stable and comfortable and found them to be just fine over a carpeted floor, and with, as I said, a memory foam mattress. I had one guest who suffers from insomnia tell me with a very happy smile that she immediately fell asleep and slept soundly all night! Of course credit must be given to the mattress but the frame did not detract from her comfort!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. typical construct it yourself materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy XL Twin Bedframe
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought this frame for my college son's bedroom at home. He is only here occasionally and so far no complaints from him. It was easy to assemble I did it by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Folkston, Georgia,  May 31, 2012

This is exactly what I wanted and was as represented. This is an excellect product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy frame
 from Lubbock, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

The frame is not too hard to put together (my son and I worked on it together) and it is sturdy. My son weighs more than 200 pounds and it supports him just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally! Some support!
 from Lake Tahoe, California,  Mar 23, 2012

I've been dealing with a limp mattress and under-supported bed frame for years. I finally decided to do something about it, and after much research, I landed on this bed frame. I purchased it for two reasons: 1) I need consistent support for my back and neck, and 2) I needed something that could support myself (175 lbs) and my dog (80 lbs) without giving way. What I liked: Installation was a breeze. There are three main parts in the shipping box: the bed frame platform (divided into three sections); 4 corner support legs (round) and 4 middle support legs (square). The middle support legs are inside the footprint of the frame, meaning they are not on the outside edge as the picture shows. The middle supports also attach the three sections of the frame platform with included bolts. The bed is solidly square and does not shift or creak when then bed is shifted. Also, when moving, the legs seem to float over the carpeted floor, instead of gripping. Makes cleaning under the bed much easier. Because of the three-section schematic of the bed, I was able to divide 1/3 of the space for storage, and still allow my dog to sleep comfortably under the bed, without disturbing my storage. What I didn't like: Shipping weight said 60 lbs, and I've lifted 60 lbs. That was not 60 lbs; probably closer to 100 lbs. The shipping styrofoam pretty much disintegrated the minute I opened the box. Though the bed comes with 2 wrenches and a hex key, I found that I needed a crescent wrench and a 14mm socket wrench to securely fasten the bed frame. Otherwise, I'm a happy customer! The paint on the frame black powder-coated and it appeared to me that all pre-drilled holes lined up correctly. With the exception of using a socket wrench, the included tools make the job very effortless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Lebanon, TN,  Mar 1, 2012

The bed was easy to assemble and all tools needed were included. It is extremely sturdy and does not need any slats. I am using a mattress that needs a platform and I thought I might need to make a platform for it but the frame was solid enough to function without a platform. I did put an old blanket over the frame before I put the mattress on so there wouldn't be any rips to the bottom of the mattress. I'm not sure if this would have been a problem or not, but to be on the safe side I did put in a barrier between the mattress and the bedframe. This frame can comfortably hold a heavy person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what was wanted
 from Longview. Washington,  Feb 29, 2012

My daughter was looking for a twin xl bed frame for my grand son. I bought this and had it shipped to them. It arrived quickly amd my twelve year old grandson assembled it himself with his dads supervison. My grandson, daughter and son ilaw are all very happy with this bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble & solid
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 19, 2012

This frame is solidly built and easy to assemble. The heavy metal construction holds a lot of weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading picture
 from NJ,  Dec 14, 2011

It is a sturdy bed for a big long fellow. But the picture is misleading. It should be made clear that the pictured mattress is not included!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and sturdy, but bothersome to put away
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture shows a mattress on top of the frame, and is misleading!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for today's foam mattresses!
 from Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas,  Nov 9, 2011

I bought 4 of these -- and, more than 1 year after -- went back and bought a queen size one. Don't hesitate if you are looking for a platform -- these are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black -- what could go wrong?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
why have a regular bed frame/ box spring
 from Urbana, Mo.,  Aug 22, 2011

Best buy in a long time. Why own a regular box spring and frame when you can have this? A 14 gal rubbermaid tote slides underneath perfectly! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

I ordered an extra long frame, because my nephew is pushing 6 feet. The bed is not as long as I thought it was. I mean, his feet don't hang over the end of the bed, but he has to sleep with his head all the way at the top of the bed to do that. The regular size bed frames I would recommend. I have a full size and two regular twin size frames. I love the beds, they're sturdy and the height is perfect for putting storage. Which is much needed in my house and apartment. But don't get this extra long frame, it's really not extra long at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not close at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these beds
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 18, 2011

These black steel twin extra long bed frames came promptly, within 4 or 5 days. The box was heavy (for me) but not too difficult to manage. My daughter and I assembled them on our hardwood floors without any damage to the frames or the floors. All tools necessary are included. The beds are sturdy and have plenty of support for placing a mattress directly on top. They are nicely high off the floor, and I can store my cat carriers under the bed. We have found that the beds do not scratch the hardwood floors, nor do they slide around too easily when in use; they are, however, easy to position where wanted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought