Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what expected
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Dec 8, 2009

Great, sturdy bed-frame - bought the king size, and assembly took 40 min. Very simple, straightforward assembly, and for once, the tools that came with it were exactly what was needed to finish the job. Two out of four plastic end caps broken (to cushion 4 legs on flooring), but easily replaceable with stuff around the house. I am using this for a 14" memory foam mattress, want to protect the soft mattress bottom from the hard springs, so I bought a sheet of fairly stiff linoleum ($45), cut it to size, and glue-gunned the edges & corners to the metal frame. Now, the mattress is supported everywhere, protected from the springs, and there is no spring "boing" noise, either. Will be making a skirt to attach to the linoleum and hide the legs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With this
 from Michigan,  Mar 11, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by this bed frame. It works well with memory foam mattresses and gives height to the level of a traditional frame with mattress and box springs. I have the frame covered with a skirt, so you cannot see its simplicity. It has excellent high storage under it. I added an inflatable faux leather headboard for a smart look at a very affordable price. It is sturdy and I'm pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Catskill, NY,  Dec 13, 2008

I ordered this bed and found that it shipped quickly. I assembled it by myself without my husband's help. It was heavy because of the steel construction but very doable. We've been using it for several weeks now and it doesn't wobble a bit. My hubby and I are heavy people so we were concerned it might be like so many other products that you put together and over time would shake the bolts loose. No such thing with this bed. It was the most affordable option for us after looking online and locally for weeks. Great value for the money and it gives more storage space than usual under the bed. Because it's a clean design it leaves my mind uncluttered and looks better than bulky beds that have a lot of heavy wood. It sits high off of the ground so it gave me the feeling of being a kid climbing up on the bed. We call it our tree house. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 10, 2010

It was really easy to put together. The mattress sits right on top and it is very durable. Yet it is light weight enough that I can easily pull and push the frame around, with the mattress on, to do some cleaning. The level was raised high enough that there is plenty of storage underneath, but not too high that you need to climb on the bed. Great piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wish they made a headboard attachment kit for these... I am having a lot of trouble trying to figure out what to do with my headboard. If I leave it loose it makes noise when I move and it is very annoying...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Needs
 from Lansdale, PA,  May 7, 2014

Have a temperpedic mattress & wanted a platform to create more room under the bed for storage. Tried the plastic "stilts" but made the bed too high/ required hiding the ugly legs. The frame arrived quickly, in good condition & was VERY easy to assemble. Because I was getting rid of the box springs since I didn't need them anymore, I was about to take other reviewers advice to place a thin piece of plywood btw the mattress & platform springs to prevent tearing/damage. But then a cheap/ecominded stroke of genius struck...why not just upcycle the cardboard box the bed arrived in. It's completely hidden from view/protects the bed & serves double duty of allowing the mattress to move easily to reach underneath if needed (1 side of the bed against wall). The quality of the product is unbeatable. It is sturdy & attractive. Decided not to use a bedskirt b/c the bed's legs actually look nice. The only gripe is that there is no hardware to attach a headboard. Rigged it using very large removable zip ties & worked fine. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Houston,  Jul 19, 2009

I love the new bed frame. It fits nicely in our small bedroom and with a king size it does not take up any more space that it has to. It was very easy to assemble and looks fine with a bed skirt. I have lots of storage space underneath and it is also very sturdy. We have a very heavy temperpeadic mattress and it does not move!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It ain't pretty...
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 9, 2009

...but it does the job. We've been sleeping on this bed for a couple of weeks now. It's surprisingly comfortable, as I was a little concerned with the framework and the springs when we got it. I would not recommend this to anyone who has a thin or soft mattress. We have a thick Posturepedic, and I think if we had a foam or cheaper thin mattress that we would feel the framework while sleeping. That said, this was really easy to put together... I did it myself with the tools provided while the baby took a nap... and it took about 40 minutes counting dragging all the pieces into the house. Not really the O's fault, but this box was beat apart on the way to my house and I had no chance to inspect it to accept or reject, as the UPS guy just dragged it into the carport and left without knocking on the door... box was in tatters around the frame, but thankfully had all the parts. Once it's together, it feels nice and solid, and my husband and I both think it's comfortable and we don't feel each other moving around on it at night. It's nice to have the storage space underneath (wish the baskets were available still), but it's not super pretty. A bed skirt will cover the legs and supports with no problems. It definitely beats sleeping on a mattress on the floor, as that's what we've been doing for a while now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not That great bed
 from Nashville,  Mar 10, 2009

The reviews I read were glowing. I tried to order this bed twice, and it was sold out. On the third try, I was able to get one. I think it had been sold and returned, as the little plastic cap-thingie at the end of the leg that keeps the sharp metal from cutting through the carpet or scarring up the wood floor was broken and unusable. Several pieces of hardware were missing.The thing I especially don't like, though, is that when I put my mattress on it, a top-of-the-line but only 11" foam and memory foam mattress, it looks flat. But if you sit or lie on it, you can feel the bars and the "springs" sagging between them.We got the bed set up and the shipping materials cleared away before we tried sitting or lying on the bed. It is too late to conveniently send it back, so we will have to get some plywood to put under the mattress. We will probably have to drill holes in the metal bed, too, and screw the plywood to the frame so the wood doesn?t slide around on the frame, as the top of the frame doesn't have any kind of lip or anything to hold plywood steady.I'm afraid if we don't put the plywood under the mattress, the springs will permanently sag, and will ruin my mattress. I have been unable to find the nice large baskets this bed is pictured with, either. On the other hand, having 14 inches clearance under the bed will definitely provide much needed storage space!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 7, 2008

This was exactly what we needed for our king size memory foam matress! My husband has had multiple back surgeries and this bed frame and matress were worth 10x what we paid! The frame is solid and much less expensive than anything else we looked at in stores!! We have a large family of 4 young children and 2 St Bernards~ I am sure that if this bed frame can stand up to our family's menagerie it definetly can take the normal wear and tear most people will have. The frame also gives the bed a very nice height and being pregnant it is easy to get in and out of bed! We are very happy with this purchase!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like the frames you're used to...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 27, 2008

This frame is extremely sturdy. The workmanship is incredible. You can't tell from the picture but there is a spiral reinforcement pattern made of metal running all across the frame. There is no squeaking whatsoever. You may need to get rubber pads if you have hardwood floors in your room so it doesn't slide. I use it with my 14" mattress and it creates a really high, hotel style bed. Yes, the frame isn't exactly attractive but it's functional and if you dress it up with a nice bedskirt, no one could ever tell what was under there. Highly recommended. They provide tools to assemble the item but you may want to use your own wrench to tighten the bolts. Took about 30 minutes to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent frame
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 7, 2014

This frame is awesome. Exactly what I wanted. I couldn't believe how great the price was for a king frame. We have an extra thick, heavy mattress, and my husband was afraid it wouldn't hold the mattress, but it's heavy duty and holds it perfect. The mattress fits perfect on the frame.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from North Dakota,  Feb 12, 2014

I received it in about 1 1/2 weeks...It does weigh over 90 lbs. But I would expect that for quality..it was super easy for me to put together..I did it by myself in 45 min...great for storage underneath. I would recommend plywood or some kind of solid source to put in between bed and mattress especially if you have a temper pedic like we do. I would defiantly recommend this product already have actually.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still a Great Purchase After a Year of Use
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2014

I decided to use the bed frame before giving my review. I have now used it for a year and I absolutely endorse it. There is no sagging or noise and it provides a very comfortable and firm surface for our futon mattress. Lots of storage space undernearth. It is minimal so you don't see it. Thank you Overstock, another great product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, great bed frame!!
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2014

I can't believe I've waited so long to write this review! I have had this bed frame for almost 3 years, and it was the best investment I've ever made when it comes to beds. This bed frame is super sturdy and requires NO box spring!! Three years later I would know if there was a problem, and there aren't any. The storage underneath is wonderful, you can fit large bins underneath to store anything. Looked up my purchase to give the info to my son who's buying it for him and his wife, and I just thought it was time to write this review. I hope the company makes them as sturdy as mine still is!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Steel King Sized Bed Frame
 from L.A., CA,  Jan 24, 2014

Solid, easy to build (my 22 year old handy daughter built it herself.) Fits 2 twin mattresses or king. Very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from IL,  Nov 22, 2013

Throw a bedskirt on it and its perfect. Leaves ample room under bed for storage. Keep mattress even without a 'lump' in the middle like box springs tend to do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together-good product
 from salt lake city, ut,  Oct 6, 2013

The product arrived on time. The box it comes in is huge! My 2 daughters helped me but if you had another adult helping you it would be enough. Only took us 30 min. I've had it for 3 weeks now and it squeaks a little bit but not enough to concern me. Good buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed frame
 from Fort Myers Beach, Florida,  Aug 18, 2013

Good price and sturdy construction. Easy to assemble. Excellent service

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for anyone in a wheelchair!
 from Mississippi,  Aug 18, 2013

Great product for anyone in a wheelchair! Hubby loves that he is no longer damaging expensive bed due to his chair as he transfers to go to sleep. This frame allows king mattress to set high off the ground for a smooth transition. We both are pleased with this product & we were the two that put it together with ease. Wish I knew the perfect brackets to use to mount a headboard. Great price!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top