Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love This Heater
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 14, 2010

This heater is solid and sturdy. It looks like the kind you see in restaurants. It was very easy to assemble and the propane tank can be found at any sporting goods store for less than $5! It really puts off the heat and looks fantastic on my patio table. As always, this item shipped very quickly. I love overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes a long time to light
 from Alameda, CA,  Oct 13, 2013

At first we couldn't figure out how to light the darn thing. Sitting in the cold just wishing for the heat to come on is not the greatest feeling. You have to flood the chamber with propane by holding down the nozzle for a good 2 minutes. 2 minutes of standing there and then MAYBE it'll light when you hit the igniter. If not, better try for another full 2 minutes. And then if you're lucky enough to get it lit, a gust of wind might blow out the flame- then you're back at it again. I wonder how much propane is lost when you're trying to light it. My guess is a fair amount. I wouldn't recommend this product. Pay a little extra and get something more dependable.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from San Rafael, CA,  Jun 18, 2013

I love this table top heater! In fact, I have now bought the same item as a gift for my sister and for my husband's family. We bring it out on spring and fall nights here in northern CA --just perfect for setting on the outside table for cocktails in the backyard in the evening. This isnít going to heat your whole backyard so buy a big heater if thatís what you actually need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 3, 2013

Pleased to receive the product quickly and well packaged. Matches description and is a sturdy little product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black like I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matches description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 26, 2012

This product is worth it for my climate in Houston, Texas in my small patio. Works best in temperatures above 40F. Below 40F and you have to be right next to the heater to benefit. Wind does decrease the radius of warmth. I did easily purchase the larger propane tank and connecting tube at the local sports and camping store, which is much more efficient than the smaller disposable tanks. I will likely purchase a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked Dark Green to me, not black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a damaged minor part upon delivery that does not effect performance. A partially detached protector rings around the mantle for the flame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 21, 2012

This works. It gives off a fair amount of heat, but won't bring summer back to a Chicago balcony. But it works as advertised. No complaints

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good heater!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 16, 2012

Overall, I love the heater. However, these heaters are all meant to work off a large propane tank, as well as the small disposable canisters that go inside. During assembly, I found the base did not have an opening for the external tank hose to fit through even though the inner weight did. This was about to result in my having to return the unit. However, I found that my previous patio heater's base, which does have an opening for the external hose, fit this new heater, so was able to make it work. Aside from that, after 3 weeks of use, I'm very satisfied with it's performance and ability to light the pilot on the first try. If you plan to use a larger external propane tank, keep in mind you will need a patio table with a hole in it to run the hose up through the bottom since the base doesn't have an opening on the side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from seattle,  Jul 10, 2012

This was a bit challenging to assemble as the directions and diagram are in small print. Also not helpful in terms of what type of propane container to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Propane is not working ??
 from San Francisco CA,  Oct 27, 2011

Received the product in a few days and the product looks exactly on the picture. We had a small propane and tried to use it but it didn't work. So we will have to go back to the store and get anothe tank to test. Hope it works. Review to be updated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Triangle, NC,  Oct 11, 2011

We have only had a few evenings to use it on our screened porch, but it is like sitting in the sun. We like it so much we will order another one to keep the entire porch warm for cool evenings. We are already planning to curtain the porch to keep the heat in so we can enjoy them all winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with the appearance and performance of the heater. .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Heater
 from Texas,  Dec 23, 2010

I live in Texas so the patio heater will not get extensive use but it is great for the cooler winter nights.If you are in a colder climate, you might need a heavy duty heater,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top