Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible Deal
 from Cherry Hill, New Jersey,  Nov 7, 2011

Great bar top table. It is so contemporary and well built. The assembly took a few minutes and we are so happy with the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This price is amazing!
 from Florida,  Nov 3, 2011

this is an awesome bar space saving table. It took 10 minutes to put together and it's very sturdy. I love the top and how thick it is. I still can't believe the price. There has to be a mistake. It's the best value out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You have to buy this!
 from Chicago,  Oct 30, 2011

This is so cool and functional. We were nervous that it would be nice due to the low price but it's insanely well made and we hang out here all the time. We purchased the stools as well and it looks better in person than it does on the site. Thanks O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock's Best Deal Ever!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 10, 2011

This has to be the best deal Overstock has. This is a high table with a thick top and sturdy metal legs. It fits neatly in my little kitchen and I can fit 4 stools around it easily. Everywhere else has items like this for $299 or more. How they have such an incredible deal. I wish I had a need for 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware! This is for the table ONLY
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 21, 2014

I can't really say anything about the quality or value or anything else. I returned this unopened. I didn't read the details carefully until the box arrived and I found it was a table only. The picture shows the set of 3 and since that is what I was looking for I made a mistake in assuming it was all three pieces. I think the type or photograph should more clearly state "chairs sold separately". But, I also think I should read more carefully. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly and NOT faux marble top - solid black top
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 17, 2012

I needed a smaller bar table for my kitchen and almost got a leg & top combo from (I-kee-a), but instead purchased this after reading so many great reviews. I've purchased couches, ottomans, tables & clothing from Overstock and everything else I've ever gotten was pretty good, so I did have some high expectations. However, this table is one of my least favorites. Its the proper height for your typical bar stool (not counter stool, BAR STOOL) and its small - should fit well in tight places. One side of the table is rounded while the other end is straight which makes putting one side against the wall ideal. The problem I had with it was the quality - overall kind of a big-lots quality to it. The top is plastic almost like a plastic toy plastic. No one is ever going to mistake this top for marble. Its a solid black - no veining, no print of any kind - solid black plastic top. The legs are lightweight and I think hollow. The biggest issue is that it has these ineffective height adjustment screws on the bottom of the legs. It is made of plastic and fall into the hollow leg if you happen to put weight onto the tabletop. Not heavy weight either - my elbow for instance! I threw out the lame adjustments and have one leg sitting on some coins. Classy. Also, where the legs are situated, I'm always banging my knee into it when I navigate into the chair. All in all, its just okay - fits my intended purpose so I'll live with it. But I'd definitely return it if it wasn't so much of a hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kinda cheapy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT FAUX MARBLE TOP - SOLID BLACK PLASTIC TOP
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine for work
 from san carlos va.,  Jan 14, 2012

ordered this table and chairs for work.. Not the most sturdy, and hard to make level with the floor..Assembly was easy enough.. all in all, fine for work. (looks modern and compact.) not sure it would be good for my home..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Idaho,  Nov 26, 2014

This table had been repackaged and once we opened it & began assembling it, we understood why. There was rust and water damage on a leg, so I suspect the original package was damaged by water. We had already began assembling so did not want to have to I assemble & repack to return and wait for another table. though we should. Screws & holes did not match, and had yo drill them out yo assemble the table. Overall, poor quality table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Brighton, MI,  Oct 31, 2014

I'm a manicurist and use this as my nail table (I stand my client sits at a bar height chair) Works great. Shipped fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black/silver metal bar table
 from Leonard, Tx.,  Oct 17, 2014

This is the perfect table if you have a small space like I have. Looks so good with the bar stools. Thank you so much Overstock for the beautiful table!!! I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 12, 2014

It's taller and longer than what I needed for my space so I returned it. It is stylish and cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best little table I've ever purchased
 from New York, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

This a great space saver table. This table is a great size for a small apartment or a large apartment. I purchased this table, because I wanted to start bringing my family together for diner at the table, like the good old days. You know when tv and video games weren't such huge distractions and when the sofa did not substitute as a diner table. Boy I miss those days :). This table can accommodate 3 people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table very sturdy
 from Tennessee,  Sep 13, 2012

Table is exactly what we wanted. Goes perfect with chairs. We are very satisfied and happy with our purchase. Everyone says it is the perfect fit and loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pub table for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 4, 2012

The table was very easy to put together and a good bargin. Some parts were damaged despite the fact that they were very well packed. However, I contacted the company as instructed and they will be sending replacement parts without any questions asked. Overall very good buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and handy high top table.
 from Southeast coast.,  Jul 1, 2012

I purchased this to put next to a "knee" wall in the kitchen instead of making a bar or breakfast nook. For this use, and two people, it fits in well. It has only two height adjustments, either with the leg extensions or without, but the height without fit my needs perfectly. I like the size for two people, it doesn't take up a lot of floor space and it has become one of our favorite places to hang out for coffee in the morning. I am very satisfied with the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a fairly light weight table and the welds could be better, but for the price you get what you pay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture deceives you
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 9, 2012

Picture deceives you I thought I was getting a table and chairs. Love the table anyway

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disapointing
 from Palm Spring California,  Feb 9, 2012

too expensive for such an item..attractive on photo but not steady enough

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Newton MA,  Feb 16, 2012

Decieving chairs seemed included . And it should prompt to purchase chairs if separate .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought