Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 3, 2011

A great bargain. Good heavy base, sturdy. My only criticisms are that the screw holes for the top hangers are in a bit of an awkward spot to get to, so it took a little longer than expected, plus the lower hangers were all welded to a ring so that only two screws were required to secure the hooks, but the ring was a little big, so the ring is now a bit oval and the hangers are a bit off kilter. Not a huge deal - easy to fix, but just a heads-up to others buying. Overall, a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for a put-it-together-yourself piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition
 from Tampa, Florida,  Sep 20, 2011

This coat rack was a nice addition for our breezeway. It looks great and was very easy to assemble. The quality is wonderful for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Audubon, MN,  Jul 9, 2011

Easy to assemble, sturdy, looks great. We liked it so much we ordered a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictrue was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Depoe Bay OR,  Jun 22, 2011

Didn't realize how hard it was going to be to find the perfect coat rack with an umbrella stand. Overstock had several and I am completely satisfied with this purchase. Reasonably priced, quick delivery, easy to assemble and fits perfectly in the corner I needed it for. LOVE IT!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? more black looking than silver
  • How is the quality of the product? nice and sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from FL,  Dec 12, 2013

The stand is decorative enough to look nice by the front door. We have had heavy coats on one side and it does not tip over. The multiple hooks and scroll at the top allow for many coats to be hung. We have no closet near the door so this stand is used daily

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella stand
 from Alabama,  Jan 17, 2013

Umbrella stand was a Christmas gift and it was exactly what we wanted. Good quality and good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for for it is for
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 22, 2012

Sturdy, easy to assemble. Looks good, has plenty of hooks and serves its purpose well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but has flaws
 from Charlotte, N.C.,  Dec 19, 2012

I read the reviews and felt it would be a good purchase. It came well packaged. The individual pieces felt solid and of sound quality. However, when I attempted to put it together, I found that it took some patience attaching the top curved hooks to the stand. The stand wobbles. All four corners do not make contact with the floor at the same time. I was able to get away with placing part of the stand over a floor vent and that took care of the wobbling. If these had been the only problems, I would have given it a higher rating. But the worst part was that the ring that holds the bottom hooks and screws them into the stand, was warped. It was a weird oval shape, obviously flawed, instead of being a circular shape. I tried hammering it, but this is metal, so it was no use. I was able to screw three out of the four screws into the stand. I adjusted it as best as I could and turned the flawed side towards the wall. I didn't feel like returning it. It holds jackets fine and looks very nice. If it weren't for those things, I would give it 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed and convenient
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 4, 2012

I love this rack. It is compact so does not intrude far into its room or nook. I holds lots of hats, scarves, umbrellas. And it appears designed to last for the ages. Beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat rack is very sturdy
 from Fairfax, VA,  May 15, 2012

This items holds ski jackets without falling over. Very stable. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You do have to put the item together. Not difficult
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stand holds it all !!
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 16, 2011

This stand is holding our coats, umbrellas, hats, gloves, purses and keys ALL AT ONCE. It feels very stable because of the heavy base. It's great. I wish I'd bought one years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black, so, the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong. Nice heavy base holds umbrellas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Coat Rack
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 13, 2011

I purchased this product based on the reviews I read. This rack is everything I read it was. It is sturdy and solid and does not wobble, even thought it's sitting on a tile surface. It was a snap to assemble, and i had it together and in place in a few minutes. I would recommend this piece to anyone desiring a coat rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product, very easy to asssemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

keep up the good job Verygood service. Prompt dalivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Jun 8, 2011

We purchased this for our daughter's professional office. It looks great in her office. It was very easy to put together and the instructions very very clear. We would buy another in a minute. Would highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rack!
 from Bedford, NH,  Apr 8, 2011

Packed well and easy instructions. This little old lady put it together in 10 minutes-no problems. Looks good, holds lots of hats & coats, sturdy, and does not tip over. Takes up very little room. Great buy, very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy set up
 Jan 26, 2011

Easy to set up, sturdy, and looks very nice. My only gripe was the stickers to label the parts....they wouldn't come off without leaving little bits of paper behind that I had to scrape off. But, a small nuisance for a very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Jan 17, 2011

Very, Very, Very fast delivery!! The coat rack has a great vintage look. The color isn't really black, but more of a deep bronze.(looks great with our black furniture) It is very sturdy (due to the wide base) and can hold quite a bit of coats. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The product arrived with a little bit of damage. I decided to just keep it since the damage was only at the rubber tips of the legs. One tip was missing and the other one was broken into 2 pieces and was off. I did a little bit of adjustment to it by stuffing the 2 legs (with the missing rubber tips) with some foam inorder for the product to stand evenly and bought some felt tips (floor won't get damaged). So far it worked. By the way, this was the second time I bought a product from overstock with damage. I had to send back the first one (area rug) since it was not fixable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HangUP
 from Patterson, CA,  Dec 31, 2010

Bought this for our mother-in-law for Christmas. Appearance wise - it was very nice. I was disappointed though with regard to the top portion. There really is not a whole lot of room for coats/caps and other things that you typically hang from a coat tree. Best recommendation: This is a great coat/hat rack if you do not have alot of things to hang from it. If your household uses the coat/hat rack as a dropping off station, I do not think that this would be your best product. Again - the top portion is small and very limited to what it can/will hold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great combination umbrella rack / coat stand
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 15, 2010

This umbrella rack and coat stand is lovely and affordable. The color is really more of a darkened bronze - it's not quite black, but goes well with our black furniture in our entryway. It was incredibly easy to assemble and feels quite stable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deep Brown Silver Accent Metal Coat Rack
Today $106.99
Compare $145.78
Save 27%
Cortesi Home Pencil Coat Rack
Today $87.99
Compare $101.17
Save 13%
Back to top