Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just enough bling!
 from So.Cal,  May 25, 2011

This light is just beautiful! The item was shipped within 5 days, packaged well and everything was intact. It only took about a 1/2 hour to put it together. Forget the instructions. It comes from China and they didn't bother to get someone who speaks English to write the details! But, by looking at the picture, I was able to figure it out. The only negative part is that they listed the bulbs as 60w standard bulbs. The light actually takes 40w G9 halogen! Completely different thank-you. My husband had this wired in less then 2 mins. It goes up very fast (if you have a spot that was already wired for some sort of fixture). It throws out a good about of light. I'm very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy Cow!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 7, 2012

Incredibly beautiful light fixture, I have it in my guest bathroom which has a lot of black accents and very deco inspired. Our home is 80 years old with high ceilings and plaster walls. It looks fantastic. The only down fall is the bulbs which are hard to find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from Michigan,  Mar 10, 2012

I would have rated this a 5 except the description did bnot include it was a flush mount. Because I have a cathedral ceiling I hung it as close to the ceiling as I could with a chain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not clearly describe as a flush mount.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crown jewel of my place!
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

This is the First review I have ever left. I LOVE this light that much. After I put it up, (Standard easy set up. And I put the crystals on After I hung the light up) I couldn't believe how Beautiful it was. Totally changed the look of the entire dinning room with the reflections that the crystals on all the walls. Stunning at night! I saw this lamp at first on another web-site, loved it but would never pay that price for a light. THIS price is Awesome. If you want some glam in your life, This is your light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the incorrect bulb listing, it was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Light Fixture
 from Sonoma, CA,  Apr 9, 2011

Gorgeous stunning fixture that looks fabulous in my daughter's bedroom. The crystals are beautiful and excellent quality. Be careful putting this up and use the right gloves since the sides are rather sheer. ( They add to the beauty of this fixture.) this price can't be beaten.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Design
 Aug 15, 2015

I bought the first light for my dining room and looks good.... had to get the flush mount for my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 Aug 11, 2015

I love the light - however, I was caught off guard by the light bulbs. I forgot to look at what type it required. They were fairly expensive and they don't last as long as you would hope. Nevertheless, the light is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's actually a bit more than I should have in this room because the space is really too small to really give it a chance to "glow", but it's so pretty that I can't part with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
belaralia
 Apr 23, 2015

elegant design. I hope they also offer it in white color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light
 Mar 11, 2015

We get so many compliments on this light. It really casts a lot of light and is really cool and modern looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 Feb 12, 2015

I bought two of these lights for my foyer and for the top of the stairs leading into the living room. I could not be more pleased with product. It was packaged well and included an extra crystal attachment. The picture of this light does not do it justice. The crystal is beautifully cut, producing a gorgeous sparkle. The light adds a distinct elegance to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 28, 2015

I love this lamp! All the glam and glitz of a chandelier with the personality of a lamp. Comes with plenty of extra crystals in case any of them fall out and gives off a beautiful pattern on the walls when lit up through the black shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I simply love every thing about this lamp!!! The affects it gives ,it totally goes with mt decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added surprise
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Aug 21, 2014

It is not a chandelier to me. It is best to hang the bulbs before mounting. Bulbs are halogen G9, (do not handle the bulbs without gloves, oils lessen the life of the bulb) bought from Home Depot. The surprise is that it gives off a pattern on surrounding surfaces. People think my painted walls and kitchen cabinets have a texture surface. Pretty cool. The lighting is not that bright, but if there is another light source in the area it is fine. It depends on how bright you want the area. The sheer material is black but appears grey once lights are on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Apr 23, 2014

Originally purchased for a foyer update but didn't realize my roof sloped so it didn't hang straight. Fortunately I wanted a flush mount chandelier in the dining room so it would not obstruct the view of the water. It is so pretty and really brightens up the space. It's on a dimmer so we can adjust it and the crystals are beautiful and so sparkly. It does take 5 halogen which run about $X each but hopefully will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ny ny,  Apr 18, 2014

This is a beautiful piece. I put it in a small elegant powder room and it did exactly the job I wanted. It's very elegant and was easy to put together. The only problem is that the bulbs are costly to run. Otherwise perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 17, 2014

I was super excited to receive this item. It was just delivered yesterday. Once it was installed I didn't have the wow reaction I expected. The "black" material is not as "black" as depicted in the picture. It is very very thin and sheer. The effect is a charcoal gray instead of black. I expected it to be as dark as the picture. It is still pretty though. The crystals are beautiful, a bit tricky to get on, but possible. My extremely handy husband had it installed in less than 30 minutes. He bought the light bulbs at Lowes for $7 each. They are very hot, and make the lighting mount very hot. Be careful while handling. Though I think it is bit overpriced, it is very pretty and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunnin Chandelier
 from WA,  Mar 22, 2014

Before purchasing this STUNNING chandelier I read all the reviews, and decided to buy it. When it arrived my husband installed the chandelier and I just put the crystals on it. It was very easy to install even putting the crystals on. When it was all done I couldn't take my eyes off of it thats how beautiful it is, all of our friends and family can't get enough of this chandelier, its that beautiful! I love how the crystals from chandelier give off these stripes on the wall makes the room look like it has wallpaper. I definetly recommend purchasing this chandelier, you won't regret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant & sparkly
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Mar 4, 2014

This is our second light fixture of this type from Overstock. The first one was packaged with surrounding Styrofoam which totally protected it. This one was not and there was a small bend in the outside ring but we loved it SO MUCH we were able to bend it out so you can't even tell. I have to say of all the light fixtures I have looked at over the years this is an excellent value and it's fairly easy to install. As easy as any flush mount ceiling fixture can be. Will be ordering my third fixture from Overstock in the next few weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talk about class and bling!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 10, 2014

This is such a beautiful chandelier!!! We put it in the entry foyer area and we don't have high ceilings so this size was perfect for the entry way. We replaced a very old ugly chandelier. I wish they had a smaller size one so that we could install in in our powder room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought