Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just enough bling!
 from So.Cal,  May 25, 2011

This light is just beautiful! The item was shipped within 5 days, packaged well and everything was intact. It only took about a 1/2 hour to put it together. Forget the instructions. It comes from China and they didn't bother to get someone who speaks English to write the details! But, by looking at the picture, I was able to figure it out. The only negative part is that they listed the bulbs as 60w standard bulbs. The light actually takes 40w G9 halogen! Completely different thank-you. My husband had this wired in less then 2 mins. It goes up very fast (if you have a spot that was already wired for some sort of fixture). It throws out a good about of light. I'm very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy Cow!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 7, 2012

Incredibly beautiful light fixture, I have it in my guest bathroom which has a lot of black accents and very deco inspired. Our home is 80 years old with high ceilings and plaster walls. It looks fantastic. The only down fall is the bulbs which are hard to find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from Michigan,  Mar 10, 2012

I would have rated this a 5 except the description did bnot include it was a flush mount. Because I have a cathedral ceiling I hung it as close to the ceiling as I could with a chain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not clearly describe as a flush mount.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crown jewel of my place!
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

This is the First review I have ever left. I LOVE this light that much. After I put it up, (Standard easy set up. And I put the crystals on After I hung the light up) I couldn't believe how Beautiful it was. Totally changed the look of the entire dinning room with the reflections that the crystals on all the walls. Stunning at night! I saw this lamp at first on another web-site, loved it but would never pay that price for a light. THIS price is Awesome. If you want some glam in your life, This is your light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the incorrect bulb listing, it was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Light Fixture
 from Sonoma, CA,  Apr 9, 2011

Gorgeous stunning fixture that looks fabulous in my daughter's bedroom. The crystals are beautiful and excellent quality. Be careful putting this up and use the right gloves since the sides are rather sheer. ( They add to the beauty of this fixture.) this price can't be beaten.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Apr 23, 2014

Originally purchased for a foyer update but didn't realize my roof sloped so it didn't hang straight. Fortunately I wanted a flush mount chandelier in the dining room so it would not obstruct the view of the water. It is so pretty and really brightens up the space. It's on a dimmer so we can adjust it and the crystals are beautiful and so sparkly. It does take 5 halogen which run about $X each but hopefully will last a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ny ny,  Apr 18, 2014

This is a beautiful piece. I put it in a small elegant powder room and it did exactly the job I wanted. It's very elegant and was easy to put together. The only problem is that the bulbs are costly to run. Otherwise perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 17, 2014

I was super excited to receive this item. It was just delivered yesterday. Once it was installed I didn't have the wow reaction I expected. The "black" material is not as "black" as depicted in the picture. It is very very thin and sheer. The effect is a charcoal gray instead of black. I expected it to be as dark as the picture. It is still pretty though. The crystals are beautiful, a bit tricky to get on, but possible. My extremely handy husband had it installed in less than 30 minutes. He bought the light bulbs at Lowes for $7 each. They are very hot, and make the lighting mount very hot. Be careful while handling. Though I think it is bit overpriced, it is very pretty and elegant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunnin Chandelier
 from WA,  Mar 22, 2014

Before purchasing this STUNNING chandelier I read all the reviews, and decided to buy it. When it arrived my husband installed the chandelier and I just put the crystals on it. It was very easy to install even putting the crystals on. When it was all done I couldn't take my eyes off of it thats how beautiful it is, all of our friends and family can't get enough of this chandelier, its that beautiful! I love how the crystals from chandelier give off these stripes on the wall makes the room look like it has wallpaper. I definetly recommend purchasing this chandelier, you won't regret.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant & sparkly
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Mar 4, 2014

This is our second light fixture of this type from Overstock. The first one was packaged with surrounding Styrofoam which totally protected it. This one was not and there was a small bend in the outside ring but we loved it SO MUCH we were able to bend it out so you can't even tell. I have to say of all the light fixtures I have looked at over the years this is an excellent value and it's fairly easy to install. As easy as any flush mount ceiling fixture can be. Will be ordering my third fixture from Overstock in the next few weeks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talk about class and bling!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 10, 2014

This is such a beautiful chandelier!!! We put it in the entry foyer area and we don't have high ceilings so this size was perfect for the entry way. We replaced a very old ugly chandelier. I wish they had a smaller size one so that we could install in in our powder room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Shade Ceiling Lamp
 from Fl,  Nov 4, 2013

LOVE this!!!! It makes my whole room.....way exceeded my expectations. I wish I could find a coordinating vanity fixture for my bath....such a beautiful light! Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This one is a looker!
 from VA,  Oct 3, 2013

Great quality, heavy flush mount. Beautiful ceiling light. I needed something playful to break up my very modern decor. Bought 2 to replace the hallway lights. Great purchase, excellent quality. And as another reviewer said, the bulbs are not included, but available at my local HD. Would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from romeo mi,  Sep 7, 2013

This is beautiful, looks very high end, you wont be disappointed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Light - Better Than Expected
 from Haverhill, MA,  Jul 17, 2013

I had been looking for a new light for the lounge in my new home, but had been unable to find anything exceptional and beautiful for a decent price. The installation and assembly took minutes and it looks so beautiful. I was confident that my husband and I would like the fixture, but it looks even better than we expected. We plan to put this on a dimmer switch, but it looks fine as is. Absolutely amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2013

Bought for entry area in condo and exceeded expectations. Had a pro install so don't know about difficulty but the finished product is quite pretty. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice light, a little difficult to install
 from ridley park, PA,  May 21, 2013

good quality but doesn't include bulbs and is a little difficult to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but doesn't include bulbs and is a little difficult to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Ohio,  May 21, 2013

Bought this for my new powder room. It's modern yet very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
celing lamp
 from Massillon,Ohio,  May 5, 2013

Very easy install. Disappointed no bulbs. They are about #7.00 dollars each need 5.It looks BEAUTIFUL when all done. Would but another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had to use some glue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High style!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 27, 2013

This light is even more beautiful than the picture online. Adds a touch of elegance to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top