Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Ambler, PA,  Mar 20, 2012

This light is everything I wanted and more. I put it in my walk in closet and it looks beautiful. I was concerned it wouldn't give off enough light but there is plenty. It puts a nice stripe on the walls because of the design. It was very easy to hang too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very glamorous!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Mar 15, 2012

The fixture is fabulous. I am very pleased. It was not too hard to install. You just need to give yourself some time to hang all of the crystals. The crystals are very nice quality and heavy. I have not yet purchased the light bulbs for the fixture. I just stole bulbs from another fixture in the house. This fixture makes a very dramatic statement and looks as good as some E2T fixtures I paid hundreds for. I have been pleased with every purchase I have ever made from overstock. And, I have made many!!'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from michigan,  Mar 14, 2012

Over all very satisfied. Bulbs not included.installation directions not great but worked out ok. Found bulbs for $3.97 at mernards. Lowes almost $8.00

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FIXTURE
 from Canada,  Mar 14, 2012

This piece is absolutely stunning. You will not regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...beautiful crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glam
 from Salt Llake City, UT,  Mar 1, 2012

Wow, this is a beautiful and fun light fixture!! It looks amazing in my living room. Very glamorous!! Excellent quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Manhattan,  Feb 29, 2012

What a beautiful addition to my bedroom. Assembly was super easy and the fixture was up and working in about 10 minutes. Keep in mind that you will need G9 bulbs for this lamp as it does not take regular lightbulbs. I just ordered similar table lamps from O.co and can't wait to complete the look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp!
 from Troy, MI,  Feb 16, 2012

This light fixture is even more beautiful in person! Was not too bad to install. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than the photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely gorgeous lamp! Crystals are beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Eagle Mountain, Utah,  Feb 11, 2012

Love my ceiling lamps. Are in the living room and the lighting is amazing. The mood of the crystal's and the lights are awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as the product display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive and Rich looking
 from New York,  Feb 1, 2012

I am very happy with this product. It is hung in my kitchen and due to its formality, I must now upgrade my curtains!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fixture looks more expensive once hung.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was surprised to learn that the shade was actually black string wrapped around the frame.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!! Stunning!
 from South Florida,  Feb 1, 2012

I ordered 2 of these for my hallway and all I can say is WOW!!! They are simply stunning lights. I can't believe what a great price for such a gorgeous light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauftiful and affordable ceiling lamp, loved it!
 from Great Bend, Ks,  Dec 15, 2011

Product receives 5 stars and overstock did a great job of shipping and updating me as a customer. Congrats!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and I highly recommend this fixture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, even more beautiful than the description,.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

I SAW THIS FIXTURE ON XXYY SITE AND IT WAS QUITE A BIT MORE. I WAS SHOCKED TO SEE IT @ O. I THE PRICE WAS JUST RIGHT. I'VE RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS. WELL WORTH IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond Fabulous!!!
 from North End Tacoma Wa,  Nov 15, 2011

I bought this for my movie room (aka TV/Game room) after I bought similar but larger ones for my bedroom. Wow! I loved the others I purchased, and still do, but if I had ordered this first I probably would have gotten all the lights this one. It is beyond beautiful. Everyone that comes to see our new room comments on the light first. You wont be disappointed. It is flashy and the bulbs are halogen and I wasn't ready for that price tag, so be prepared. It takes 5 and the best price I found was $7. each. Let's hope they last awhile. Even so, I would buy this over and over again. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't believe the quality of the glass balls ans shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from Philadelphia PA,  Nov 8, 2011

I am absolutely amazed at the quality of this product. Its perfect for our baby girls nursery & does not hang too low. I am once again pleased by the quality of another O.Co product! They only sell top notch products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this light!!!
 from Coastal southern NJ,  Oct 30, 2011

I couldn't be more pleased. This light is the perfect balance between masculine and feminine. I used two of them in my cozy home office on a dimmer switch and effect on the walls is amazing. It provides adequate work lighting but the dimmer allows for softer light on tired eyes. Yes, the halogen lightbulbs cost a bit more than standard bulbs but the look of the light is worth it!! The crystals are easy to install--the center ones make the light very heavy so I placed the shade crystals pre-installation and left the center, balled ones for afterwards. If you are even considering these lights, GO FOR IT! You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They said it was black and it is!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly--the shade is actually wrapped black strings and is gorgeous!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual and Beautiful Light!
 from Warrenville, IL,  Oct 22, 2011

I kept being drawn back to the picture of this fixture while looking for a new living room light for above my piano. I couldn't tell exactly what was going on in the pictured but after reading all the reviews and wanting something really glam and modern, I decided to go for it. I am SO HAPPY I did! It looks perfect. It's really truly sparkly and gorgeous in person. The rounded shade has black (silk?) thread wrapped around the metal circle at bottom and top. There's a little gap every few inches where a strand of crystals hang. At the top (inside, flush with the ceiling) it takes 5 G9 Halogen bulbs - be warned, these were a little tricky to find and about $8 each but also, very worth it because it makes for a cool light. Also inside at the top, there are 18 hanging strands of crystal with a ball attached to the bottom of each. When you get it all together, it casts a very cool shadow around the top of the walls around the room, and a really neat pattern on the ceiling above. It's hard to really describe but if you want something blingy, cool and different, check your measurements to make sure it will fit well and go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeping it Weird in Austin
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 8, 2011

I was completely skeptical about this light despite the rave reviews. I liked the price and the sparkly picture, but frankly was worried about the "string" shade. It's absolutely FUNky! I love it. I'm using it as the light fixture in my office. We've got 35 W bulbs and a dimmer switch. It's plenty of light and it's funky and cool. I've got a creative job and whimsy is part of my world. I love it. If you're looking for a "serious" fixture, then I don't know if this is for you. Other reviewers seem to like it though. It is, however, seriously sparkly and makes me happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but other people's reviews helped when it came time to put it up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from California,  Sep 20, 2011

This is an absolutley beautiful light fixture! The instructions were a little vauge but once we figured out how to put it together we were blown away. It's a great looking light, we LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful light fixture!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 8, 2011

I was very pleased with my purchase. The only problem I'm having is deciding where to hang it. It's beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as pictured on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING....but COMPLICATED
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 27, 2011

It is a beautiful and stunning ceiling lamp. Unfortunately it does not come with the bulbs and the installation was complicated just because the screws that were suppose to gop through the whole were not long enough to put the nut bolts on to lock the lamp in place. its was a bit of a mess when installing and i have no light for a day since I was not aware of buying bulbs for it. But overall, its a stunning fixture and really shines with those faux crystal hanging balls. so I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good but could of been better designed for installation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top