Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good but....
 from Eugene, OR,  Jun 10, 2014

The construction is VERY flimsy. The item comes with two ground posts to anchor in the ground and then place the address plaque into them for mounting as a free-standing sign. My ground is not particularly hard nor am I particularly strong so I was surprised that BOTH the ground posts snapped in half when I was getting them placed in the ground. I don't have anyplace to mount this item on a wall that gets sun so I must have it in the ground. Right now it's just kind of sitting there until I figure out something to anchor it. Disappointing and there's no contact information for the company to request replacements. (I would recommend this to a friend only if they were planning to mount it on a wall.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive design
 Jan 30, 2015

There is a problem reading this sign from certain angles but does work pretty well from closer up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low light and cheaply constructed
 from NJ,  Oct 26, 2014

unimpressed. An outdoor item should be sturdy and not made of plastic. The piece with the pointed end (that goes into the ground) broke when I exerted pressure on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's pretty good
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 7, 2014

This product is good in the daytime. It's lights nice and bright at night but you can't see the numbers from the street. You can only see the numbers when you're close to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what we hoped for
 from Ashland, Oregon,  May 1, 2014

Unfortunately, these are made of pretty cheap looking plastic. The sign looks great in the picture, but really doesn't convey that in person. Also, the product arrived damaged - probably shipping's fault, but packing isn't substantial enough to protect. We returned it. : (

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Sometimes
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 10, 2014

The light works sometimes. You have to clean off the solar panel every couple of days if you want it to light up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

They match 1890s home exterior however the light is not consistent throughout making the numbers difficult to read in the dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the two had to be returned as it did not light up despite the battery being fully charged. However, the other performs as advertised and we are awaiting replacement of the non-functioning one. Customer service was easy via email and resulted in a prepaid return label, choice of refund or replacement and an easy drop off of the return item (since we fortunately kept one box and shipping carton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar sign
 from el sobrante, california,  Nov 30, 2014

The plastic melted under the sun. It is in the dump now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Long Island, New York,  Nov 28, 2014

Easy to put together. Nice solar powered glow. Can put in the ground or hang on the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't light, cheap plastic
 from san diego ca,  Nov 22, 2014

this is cheap looking plastic. mine won't light. i am going to try to charge or swap out the battery but i am not happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Address Plaque
 from Wright, Wyoming,  Oct 14, 2014

The price of this was what caught my attention because it was such an attractive sign and very reasonably priced. I have had it for a few months and still am very pleased with it. I will mention that I thought it would be made of a metal of some kind (the price should have told me differently) it is a plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Address Plaque
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 5, 2014

This is a great product. The LED lights are bright and I like the antique style. The numbers are large enough to be complete visible from the street.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with the address plaque
 from Imperial MO,  Sep 13, 2014

The item is just as described and a real good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighted address
 from Pa,  Aug 19, 2014

Reasonable for the item. Instructions were very clear . Parts were easily put together . Look great in my front door

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from South Carolina,  Jun 19, 2014

Looks nice too! ))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Tempe, Arizona,  Jun 3, 2014

This is a great sign for the price. It lights up all night based on its solar technology. It is a little low to the ground, but we have no problem with that. We haven't mounted it on our mailbox yet, but we plan to do so once our construction is completed. A great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought