Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be careful with the center back screw
 Aug 8, 2015

Excellent chairs, but be careful with the screw dead center that holds the back of the chair to the frame. If you screw it in all the way, you will split the wood. Realistically this screw should be about 1cm shorter to prevent potential damage, but it's the same length as the other two that hold the frame to the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive, exactly as pictured!
 Feb 20, 2015

We are very happy with our purchase. The chairs are extremely sturdy and are exactly as pictured. They are living in a home with two small children, and have not shown too much wear and tear so far, which is a definite plus. They also were very straightforward and quick to assemble. We own 6 and are quite pleased! I also appreciate that overstock has been carrying these exact chairs for several years. It makes it very easy to order more when we decide we need to expand our set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
schoolhouse chairs
 from Corpus Christi Texas.,  May 26, 2013

I bought 6 chairs, (boxes of 2) for my sons family which includes 2 very active and rough kids. I've waited a year to write the review as I am here a year later now and can tell you that they are very sturdy and worth the price and probably more. I asked my daughter in law to write the review by the site didn't allow it so I had to wait and see for myself before giving my stamp of approval. I would recommend them to everyone. Since they are black you can add any color of tablecloth, placemats or anything else with them. I can't emphasize how sturdy they are. Great buy, super value. Thanks Overstock for carrying this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black just like the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, very sturdy, easy assembly
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 27, 2010

I ordered 4 of these chairs (2 sets of 2 chairs) in December 2009 for my casual dining room. They arrived very quickly and well packaged with no damage. Assembly was very easy. I was able to assmble all four chairs by myself and each chair took about 25 minutes to assemble. All the pre-drilled holes were drilled exactly and all the pieces fit together perfectly on all four chairs. I was missing 2 of the necessary bolts from one of the chairs, but it was easy to run down to the hardware store and get the same bolts for under $1. Missing bolts were preferable to me than holes that do not match up, as I have had that issue before on ready to assemble furniture and it can be a real mess. The black finish on these chairs is nice, smooth, and durable. These chairs are very heavy and sturdy. They are not at all wobbly or creaky. I added glides to the feet since those are not included. I am very happy with these chairs. They are a wonderful value and look much more expensive than they are. I believe they are sturdy enough to last as long as any furniture store chair. I have been using them for several months without chair pads and they are very comfortable, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair!!!!
 May 18, 2016

We bought a set of these. They were so easy to put together and they look gorgeous! Very sturdy and solid chairs. Loved them so much we ordered another set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country girl
 May 9, 2016

Love this chair. Made very sturdy and my husband had no problems assembling them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updated Classic
 Apr 7, 2016

Sturdy. Teacher's chair updated in sleek black finish. These are beautiful chairs. Easy to assemble. Comfortable. No one would guess they arrived in a box. They look far better than I expected for the price. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy/Great price!
 Apr 5, 2016

We ordered 4 chairs. They were easy to put together, feel very sturdy, and look great in our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 Mar 14, 2016

We love these chairs. They are very sturdy and hold up well. They were very easy to assemble. They are great for a breakfast room and the black goes great with our blond wood table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Mar 13, 2016

The chairs are exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vic
 Mar 8, 2016

After a tedious assembly, they're simply great!!!! Love 'em but at my age (81) it's too much assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Mar 4, 2016

Beautiful color,very sturdy.Matched it with walnut chairs and black and walnut table.Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 Feb 15, 2016

these are wonderful. easy to assemble and they have lasted VERY well even though used by large people (heavy) regularly. good support well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy, well made chairs.
 Feb 10, 2016

These are heavy wood chairs that are sturdy and elegant. We bought 14 of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Schoolhouse Chairs
 Jan 27, 2016

These chairs are very heavy and seem to be sturdy. I've had them less than 2 weeks. They were fairly simple to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible customer service
 Dec 15, 2015

The chairs were tiny and cheap and we had to pay for return shipping. Almost $$ dollars. I will NEVER order from this terrible place again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs.
 Dec 12, 2015

I ordered 4 chairs. The first two went together without a hitch. The second two both had issues trying to get them to be level. I couldn't figure out how to adjust the screws/bolts to get them to be level so ended up attaching a small scrap of lumber under the short leg. Another reviewer cautioned about tightening the center bolt in the back too tightly and that was the case on one of the chairs. The bolt started to come through the back of the chair. I backed it off and am hoping that part won't chip later. And one of the front bolts didn't have the allen wrench hole stamped out so couldn't use that bolt. I called the 800 number on form and was quickly sent out a set of new hardware. I look forward to using these chairs. They are exactly what I was looking for. Hoping they last for many years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of 4 chairs - sturdy and comfortable
 Nov 20, 2015

We are a family with school age kids. Chairs are holding up very well to daily use. Very attractive and sturdy. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michele R.
 Nov 6, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for! Very sturdy, nice looking kitchen chairs. Assmembly was not difficult, but a bit tricky to get the chairs balanced. All in all extremely happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Nov 3, 2015

I purchased two very sturdy chairs. They weren't expensive, but look that I paid a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought