Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Galveston, TX,  Jun 20, 2011

Very pleased with the look and quality of this desk. I was looking for something with a clean line modern feel that would fit a very small office. The desk was easy to put together but one step requires two sets of hands to complete.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice basic table for the price
 from Duanesburg, NY,  Jul 9, 2012

Assembly requires two people to get the cross piece on as the holes did not line up very well. I had to really put some muscle into two of the screws on opposite legs. Assembly is not difficult otherwise. Sturdy and works well as a small office table. Easy for one person to move if needed. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? metal reads more brown than black in my office
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some minor paint bubbling, was not noticable once assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Retro Desk
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 11, 2011

Very difficult to put together. The tools and screws were inadequate and difficult to use. I finally had to have a neighbor put it together for me. Flimsy materials and no directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On a scale of 1 to 10? four
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than advertised
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 25, 2014

Excellent product and value. Glass top is definitely a bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet desk
 from New York, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

This desk is very understated and works extremely well. I bought a file to go under one side with 2 drawers and a file drawer. It looks and functions well for a home office. It was very easy to put together and looks like advertised, sturdy, sleek and not to large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the trick
 Jul 17, 2015

It did the trick - looks as shown

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I were looking for a sleek, simple but sturdy desk for his new home office and we didn't want to spend a small fortune. This fit the bill, shipped and arrived quickly, and took only a few minutes to put together. He is well pleased with the purchase. The only thing to be aware of is that since the surface is glass it will fingerprint quite easily, but the piece is so sleek and stylish that it doesn't matter to him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for office!
 Mar 19, 2015

I bought a bunch of these tables for my office. They look very chic, and are the perfect size. Easy to put together too. The only thing I'd say is that be sure to put them together well because some of them came out a little wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Mar 5, 2015

My second tale like this, first one was white. Love them both

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek minimal perfect
 Feb 22, 2015

Desk for college sons room. perfect! Easy to put together. nice space without taking up too much room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek look
 from Boston,  Sep 19, 2014

This desk is as describes, was easy to assemble (although i question the description on easy breakdown and storage, but alas) I am currently using it as a computer desk and wanted something with clean lines. I have been using it for a few weeks now and nothing really negative to say at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table for the Cost.
 from Champaign, IL,  Sep 9, 2014

Nice table for the cost. The reviews said the instructions were confusing, but I didn't find that to be the case. It's very sturdy and heavy and has a sleek design. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad at all
 from Coumbia, MD,  Aug 9, 2014

Good solid desk. Easy to assemble. Glass top requires regular cleaning. Good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and nice
 from Seneca, SC,  Aug 2, 2014

Nice..............................................................................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 30, 2014

This sleek desk is very pretty. It is a simple construction of 4 legs, some supports, and a glass top. My only problem with it is that it wobbles and I had expected it to be much sturdier. I hope to find a solution to this soon. But the desk is so pretty, I will be keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Fl,  Jun 6, 2013

I really like my new desk, it fits in perfectly with my black furniture. I was looking for a nice big work space that I could fit my laptop on and then have enough room for school work, it's perfect! The table is really sturdy. I had a hard time figuring out where the small circular gel like stickers that go under the glass were, I thought they got left out. They ended up being in the bag with the screws and bolts on a tiny white paper. I had to get my husband to hold part of the table together while I bolted it. The directions do require two people because of that. The table was pretty easy to put together overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

The desk is a very good value. The materials are very good quality and I believe looks more expensive than what I paid. The only reason that I did not mark excellent is that the table sways a little if you push up hard against it. I only know this because I have two young kids who have pushed it. Nothing happened. Overall, I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from new york,  Apr 2, 2013

Beautiful, clean lines, rich color, right size (for me) love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Desk
 from PA,  May 22, 2012

I love this desk! It mixes in well with my mix of old and new office furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and stylish (for a printer table)
 from New York,  Dec 6, 2011

This is a good sturdy table for electronics - the glass gives it a more interesting look but it is essentially a black table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought