Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Product
 from New Jersey,  Nov 25, 2014

I ordered this product. Waited 5 days for it just to get through customs since it was coming from Canada and I'm from New Jersey. Once we got it started putting it together right away. Some people said it took 6 or more hours to put together. I'm not sure why it took them so long but it took me and my handicapped fiancÚ 3 to 3 1/2 hours. Instructions are very clear. Once together it was great! The black finish on it is nice. All the drawers fit perfect (I know a few other people complained about that as well). The drawers have enough space in them. Its a perfect height for our small puppy to jump up and down. Would recommend this product. Only complain is the price. *** is a little pricey. I would think more on the average of around ****'s.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great bed
 from Patchogue Ny,  Oct 11, 2013

In previous reviews they keep mentioning how difficult the bed is so hard to built. Well it was very easy and stress free. Yes you must have two people and a bottle of wine . Everything was in the package we needed. The directions a child can understand. I love my new platform bed and the storage OMG its great. I place my towels and shoes. I don't like to have shoes everywhere. They get placed in the drawers which yes they are not deep, but very wide so you can put at least five towels rolled up. Very sturdy.My Mickey is a tall and not very slim person. We have not had a problem . Arrived quickly. I'm happy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Ikea pre-pac jig-saw MESS!
 from Glendale Az,  Aug 21, 2013

None of the parts were labelled! It was like searching for a needle in a haystack. Had I wanted something from Ikea, I would've paid someone from their store to put it together. Never again! This was a gift for my Mother. I came all the way from Tx to put this together for her. It's been in the box since May.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, drawers not very deep
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

First, I want to be up front and say that other people that buy MDF flat-pack furniture on this site have really unreasonable expectations. For the money paid, this product is well worth it. You can't expect to pay cheap for solid wood products. You get what you pay for. That being said, I am happy with the quality of this product, for the price paid. Bed wasn't hard to build, it took me about 3 hours, by myself. I did have a problem in that the right sides of the drawers were missing. I received 12 left sides, and 0 right sides. Per the flyer included, I contacted the manufacturer and they pleasantly sent me the missing pieces via UPS, arriving 3 days later. Like others have said, the drawer materials and bottoms are pretty thin and mediocre, compared to other Flat Pack manufacturers. I wouldn't put very heavy items in these drawers without reinforcing the bottoms. There is no brace on the bottom of these drawers. My biggest complaint about the bed is that the drawers aren't very deep (as in height). Considering the ample amount of unused space both above and below the drawers in the frame, the manufacturer could easily have designed larger drawers. Fortunately, I discovered that the drawers are high enough off the ground that I am actually able to store items underneath the drawers (removing the drawers). I am able to store 12 plastic storage boxes (slightly smaller than shoe boxes) underneath EACH drawer.The amount of storage I now have is quite impressive, really. I've had the bed now for about 3 weeks and all is holding up well. I do recommend buyers get a black furniture pen (I use a black sharpie) for touch-ups. You'll need it. The veneer is quite thin on this bed and scratches easily. Fortunately, the black is pure black and easily matches Sharpie ink. all-in-all, I'm happy with my purchase. The price is great and the amount of storage i have is better than I could have imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average, It's MDF with a thin veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Bremerton, Washington,  Oct 6, 2012

A good quality item for the price. I would love better construction, but that simply won't squeeze into the price point for this product. I am very pleased with the overall quality. It does require some time to assemble, but no more or less than I expected. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the ad, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good construction using current standard techniques
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstockrepeatcustomer
 from Lemoore CA,  Jun 23, 2012

I love this bed - it took me 2 days to put it all together, but after it was all said and done it has great support for my mattress and I enjoy using the drawers for all of my shoes!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from texas,  Jun 3, 2012

took 4 hours and a 6 pk to put this bed together which is fine, but after all is said and done with matress on i went to scoot it over a foot and some of the screws pulled out and broke the wood! completly unrepairable!! dont waiste your money !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible put it together and like everyone said about 4 hours and a 6 pk after it was put together went to move it a foot over and the freakin thing broke!! completly unrepairable! this is an overpriced cheap pice of junk!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from Pataskala,  Apr 25, 2012

I thought the drawers would be a little bigger, but it seems to be a very sturdy bed. I only gave it 4 stars, because it is very hard to move. It can't be picked up very easily If you try to slide it the drawers get pushed out of allignment. I would suggest moving it into place before you install the drawers. It looks great with the matching nightstand. It came in 3 VERY heavy boxes, but I was able to put it together by myself in about 3 hours. I'm a 5'4" female.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture online looks kind of brown, but it's a nice deep black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 27, 2011

While it did take a while to assemble the bed set, it looks very classy and elegant when finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all pieces included
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers don't fit
 from Manchester, CT,  Aug 24, 2011

I was excited for this product because all my previous purchases overstock has been really good. But i was disappointed after seeing the finished product. Assembly was simple, just took 4-5 hours in total to assemble everything and instructions were also clear. But out of 6, 5 drawers does not close properly. They is gap on one side. I have no idea how to correct and it does not look good in the bedroom because of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty well except the drawers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, deep drawers
 from Arizona,  Jul 26, 2011

Works great. Quick to assemble and instructions were easy to understand. Great Product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good buy
 from chicago, ill,  Jul 16, 2011

i would not buy this for anyone it very cheap u can spend 99.00 at walmart and get a better bed ok dont buy it save your money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it no good every tine i move it break a parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i will never know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too many pieces
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 14, 2011

I am an elderly handicap person. There were too many parts to put together. I needed someone else to put it together. I do not recommend this type of items for people who are elderly and handicap However, once it was put together the bed was wonderful..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Minnesotas,  Feb 15, 2011

This is a good product. The bed came in three different boxes. It came without any damage. All the pieces were there and maybe a few extra screws. It was not difficult to put together just a little time consuming. It took about 31/2 hours. It is a beautiful color and a very slim profile, meaning it does not take up a lot of space in the room. Very tight to the mattress size. The doors open smoothly but I would not recommend jamming the drawers. The hardware may come loose if not treated respectfully. This is for my teenage son's room and he liked it a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didnt hold up
 from brooklyn, NY,  Jan 10, 2011

This bed is not worth the money. I would start off by saying it is VERY difficult to put together. It didnt last more than 8 mos and has already fallen apart. Its spacious but cheap materials. The instructions are not very detailed and the pics are way off. I would not recommend this bed to anyone and will not buy another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Dec 22, 2010

awesome bed for my 14 year old son! It took me about 41/2 hours to put together, but the directiions were great! My son LOVES the storage drawers , which are a nice size. He is 5'8" and 160 lbs. and the bed is very sturdy and handles his size without any problem. VERY SATISFIED with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy construction.
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Sep 28, 2010

I know this bed is a bargain price, but it is REALLY not very sturdy. My daughter is content with it; it doesn't look bad once it's put together. I will be surprised if it lasts a year before something cracks or splits (wait.. I forgot, a piece of the support DID split as it was being put together)..My husband reinforced the split area as best he could, but I don't expect much longevity from this piece of furniture. I would not recommend this bed for a couple or for anyone who is not very petite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed space
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jun 26, 2010

I wanted to get a bed where I could have *organized* storage beneath it, and picked this gem out. My memory foam mattress fits perfectly. It was quick assembly, and holds all the items I purchased it for. The only downside... several of the screws that were sent to hold the frame together were bent. Thankfully, I own a vice and good tools. I could have sent for more, but didn't want a half-finished bed in my room waiting for the to be shipped. Be sure to check all the parts first--I didn't and could have paid for it dearly. That said, I REALLY enjoy the bed! It's all that I wanted. I do recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice at first
 from Chicago, Il,  Mar 21, 2010

The bed was nice for the first year but started failing apart. The particle board falls apart and the slates fall out a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 4, 2010

It is worth buying, though the drawers are a bit small. I had assembly people assemble it, which cost $110.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top