Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
too many pieces
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 14, 2011

I am an elderly handicap person. There were too many parts to put together. I needed someone else to put it together. I do not recommend this type of items for people who are elderly and handicap However, once it was put together the bed was wonderful..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Minnesotas,  Feb 15, 2011

This is a good product. The bed came in three different boxes. It came without any damage. All the pieces were there and maybe a few extra screws. It was not difficult to put together just a little time consuming. It took about 31/2 hours. It is a beautiful color and a very slim profile, meaning it does not take up a lot of space in the room. Very tight to the mattress size. The doors open smoothly but I would not recommend jamming the drawers. The hardware may come loose if not treated respectfully. This is for my teenage son's room and he liked it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didnt hold up
 from brooklyn, NY,  Jan 10, 2011

This bed is not worth the money. I would start off by saying it is VERY difficult to put together. It didnt last more than 8 mos and has already fallen apart. Its spacious but cheap materials. The instructions are not very detailed and the pics are way off. I would not recommend this bed to anyone and will not buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Dec 22, 2010

awesome bed for my 14 year old son! It took me about 41/2 hours to put together, but the directiions were great! My son LOVES the storage drawers , which are a nice size. He is 5'8" and 160 lbs. and the bed is very sturdy and handles his size without any problem. VERY SATISFIED with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed space
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jun 26, 2010

I wanted to get a bed where I could have *organized* storage beneath it, and picked this gem out. My memory foam mattress fits perfectly. It was quick assembly, and holds all the items I purchased it for. The only downside... several of the screws that were sent to hold the frame together were bent. Thankfully, I own a vice and good tools. I could have sent for more, but didn't want a half-finished bed in my room waiting for the to be shipped. Be sure to check all the parts first--I didn't and could have paid for it dearly. That said, I REALLY enjoy the bed! It's all that I wanted. I do recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice at first
 from Chicago, Il,  Mar 21, 2010

The bed was nice for the first year but started failing apart. The particle board falls apart and the slates fall out a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 4, 2010

It is worth buying, though the drawers are a bit small. I had assembly people assemble it, which cost $110.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My personal thought...
 from Leonia, NJ,  Jan 27, 2010

Due to high demands and constant change of price tags....I keep telling myself should I buy it or wait for it to come down...then I decided to buy one. This bed is awesome, cool drawer cabinets, easy to assemble and very neat and stylish in every way. I was thinking it would be difficult to put them together, knowing me...I'm sloppy when it comes to fixing things, but, I could assure you..it was great!!! this bed is my comfort zone and I love what I purchase and fixed. I am so happy by getting this bed. Once again,,,,THANK YOU !!! so MUCH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from California,  Dec 10, 2009

Looks great when assembled, and fairly easy to do by yourself, but a second set of hands wouldn't hurt. Took about an hour to put together. No problems so far, and the memory foam mattress I got for it fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never got it together
 from smoky mountains, tn,  Dec 8, 2009

The worst purchase ever. Tried 3 times - 3 different shipments (the vendor tried) but each time the longest pieces arrived fractured or broken. We tried glue and "sistering" other boards to the long pieces but to no good result for all the efforts. Do not buy the Queen, something is wrong with the design. My grandsons mattress is on the floor which he is ok with (japanese style he says).We brought the whole bed room suite and like all the other pieces. He likes the black.This is a heavy particle board bed with particle side boards the keep breaking in this Queen size.Really liked the looks would have been perfect but it broke.Just do not buy -a waste of time and money. Wish I had my money back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am not handy at all and was able to put this bed together almost entirely by myself. I had my daughter help me with the LAST little bit of assembly as it was easier with more hands, but would probably have been able to do it all by myself if necessary. Good directions, easy to follow. This did take several hours to put together, but it is broken down into steps and each step has an approximate time (okay, I was usually slower) so it is easy to split the chore up. Good quality. Very easy to follow directions. I almost always have to redo something but I didnt with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from New Mexico,  Aug 3, 2009

The bed and headboard are great. We just put together for my son in college. Great instruction. It does take several hours (3-4) and 2 people that work well together. Drawers fit very well. The headboard is nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful bed
 from Dillsboro,IN,  Mar 20, 2009

this bed is wonderful, even with a 10month old to take care of the bed went to gether in about an hour and a half. definately worth the price compared to the other types of platform beds out there .. I simply love this bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Queen Platform Bed
 from Connecticut,  Jul 23, 2008

The bed was easy to assemble . It is a good quality and I would highly recommend it to any one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black Queen Platform Storage Bed
 from California,  Jul 21, 2008

The bed arrives within few days from the order. T is very easy to install. It was missing 2 holes, so I had to drill them. The problem with the bed is poor design. They had the screw heads exactly where you shut the drawers. Therefore, they drawers never shut all the way. In addition, they drawers are poorly aligned. I bought it for my daughter, so it is ok for a child, but I will not buy for an adult use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Storage Bed
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 21, 2008

The bed was a little more difficult to assemble than I had thought it should be as the holes were not aligned properly and the drawers would stick. The edges are also a little sharp. However, the bed looks nice is a great value when compared to others available in stores. It looks great and offers just what I needed for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from FTL FL,  Apr 9, 2008

very happy with it lot of work to put together but well worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Parts don't match
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 28, 2008

I got this unpacked it and the started to put it togeather only to find out that the holes don't match up. I ended having to drill and sand the bed. In the end i had to restain it so it would look good. all in all in would be easier to build a bed from scratch than to buy this thing and put it togeather. If you are very good with tools (like i am ) just make your own instead of buying this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE BED
 from Maryland,  Sep 12, 2007

This bed was the right price for what I needed. It was very easy to assemble and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought