Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I usually do not order an item unless others have reviewed it. This was an exception. My college-age son wanted a black platform bed and I had been unable to locate anything in local furniture stores. Overall, the bed looks good in his room and he is pleased with it. However, I'm somewhat disappointed in the quality of the materials. The pressed board construction is far from furniture quality. In light of that, I feel the price is too high for what you get, particularly with the extensive assembly time. This bed is not for someone who is not experienced in assembling things. My husband, who is quite proficient, spent about 6 hours overall on the assembly. He said the directions are very clear, all parts were included, but it just took time. If he had not been able to do this, I would have had to hire someone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for a good price
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 2, 2008

We couldn't wait to received ourbed because we were very excited about having a new look in our bedroom. We like the color, the simply lines, the finish, and the practicality of the bed. Once it arrived, we were ready to put it together. All parts arrived on time and together, and aside from minor scratches, the product looked good at its arrival. We (partner and I) were able to put the bed together in less than three hours. The instructions were clear and the steps to follow were simple. The most challenging part to ensemble were the drawers; the instructions were clear, but the execution of such instructions was no piece of cake. It did get us a little frustrated, but at the end, we made it happened. Other reviewers mentioned the used of an electric drill (in order to make things go faster.) Honestly, you don't need one, but you do need two good screw drivers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 24, 2008

Make sure to count all your pieces and make sure of their quality before you start but it ended up being exactly what I was looking for and the price is great for the product you get. A couple of pieces were missing and a couple of the boards were warped when I received it. But we called and they replaced all the damaged and missing pieces very quickly. Not difficult at all to put together though there are alot of pieces so it takes a little time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, drawers not very deep
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

First, I want to be up front and say that other people that buy MDF flat-pack furniture on this site have really unreasonable expectations. For the money paid, this product is well worth it. You can't expect to pay cheap for solid wood products. You get what you pay for. That being said, I am happy with the quality of this product, for the price paid. Bed wasn't hard to build, it took me about 3 hours, by myself. I did have a problem in that the right sides of the drawers were missing. I received 12 left sides, and 0 right sides. Per the flyer included, I contacted the manufacturer and they pleasantly sent me the missing pieces via UPS, arriving 3 days later. Like others have said, the drawer materials and bottoms are pretty thin and mediocre, compared to other Flat Pack manufacturers. I wouldn't put very heavy items in these drawers without reinforcing the bottoms. There is no brace on the bottom of these drawers. My biggest complaint about the bed is that the drawers aren't very deep (as in height). Considering the ample amount of unused space both above and below the drawers in the frame, the manufacturer could easily have designed larger drawers. Fortunately, I discovered that the drawers are high enough off the ground that I am actually able to store items underneath the drawers (removing the drawers). I am able to store 12 plastic storage boxes (slightly smaller than shoe boxes) underneath EACH drawer.The amount of storage I now have is quite impressive, really. I've had the bed now for about 3 weeks and all is holding up well. I do recommend buyers get a black furniture pen (I use a black sharpie) for touch-ups. You'll need it. The veneer is quite thin on this bed and scratches easily. Fortunately, the black is pure black and easily matches Sharpie ink. all-in-all, I'm happy with my purchase. The price is great and the amount of storage i have is better than I could have imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average, It's MDF with a thin veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers don't fit
 from Manchester, CT,  Aug 24, 2011

I was excited for this product because all my previous purchases overstock has been really good. But i was disappointed after seeing the finished product. Assembly was simple, just took 4-5 hours in total to assemble everything and instructions were also clear. But out of 6, 5 drawers does not close properly. They is gap on one side. I have no idea how to correct and it does not look good in the bedroom because of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty well except the drawers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy construction.
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Sep 28, 2010

I know this bed is a bargain price, but it is REALLY not very sturdy. My daughter is content with it; it doesn't look bad once it's put together. I will be surprised if it lasts a year before something cracks or splits (wait.. I forgot, a piece of the support DID split as it was being put together)..My husband reinforced the split area as best he could, but I don't expect much longevity from this piece of furniture. I would not recommend this bed for a couple or for anyone who is not very petite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our storage bed
 from South Coast Metro, CA,  Aug 3, 2008

We love this bed with the storage drawers under it. The only thing we don't like is that if you decide to put the matching nightstands next to it the drawers at the head end will not open because the nightstand is in the way. What we ended up doing was placing things in there that we just wanted to store away and won't need for awhile and then placed the nightstands in place. It took some time for my husband to put it together but he loves projects like that. The quality is great and it looks wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Warrenton, VA,  Feb 17, 2008

This was a great price, the only problem I have with it is the drawers do not fit into the slots properly. Most of them sit out from the slots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average product
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 10, 2007

The assembly was not as easy as we thought. The drawers don't close all the way. The platform's vertical edges are too sharp - I would recommend for them to be rounded, because we constantly hit our legs on them. Fast delivery, though, within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS BED!
 from Arizona,  Aug 24, 2007

I absolutely LOVE this bed. The instructions were just a little confusing and I needed a bit of help to assemble it. I love that it put a huge dent in solving my laundry problem! I was a little concerned about the structure of the platform because it isn't solid wood but it works fantastically and it is structurally sound. I would recommend this bed to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from New Jersey,  Nov 25, 2014

I ordered this product. Waited 5 days for it just to get through customs since it was coming from Canada and I'm from New Jersey. Once we got it started putting it together right away. Some people said it took 6 or more hours to put together. I'm not sure why it took them so long but it took me and my handicapped fiancÚ 3 to 3 1/2 hours. Instructions are very clear. Once together it was great! The black finish on it is nice. All the drawers fit perfect (I know a few other people complained about that as well). The drawers have enough space in them. Its a perfect height for our small puppy to jump up and down. Would recommend this product. Only complain is the price. *** is a little pricey. I would think more on the average of around ****'s.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Patchogue Ny,  Oct 11, 2013

In previous reviews they keep mentioning how difficult the bed is so hard to built. Well it was very easy and stress free. Yes you must have two people and a bottle of wine . Everything was in the package we needed. The directions a child can understand. I love my new platform bed and the storage OMG its great. I place my towels and shoes. I don't like to have shoes everywhere. They get placed in the drawers which yes they are not deep, but very wide so you can put at least five towels rolled up. Very sturdy.My Mickey is a tall and not very slim person. We have not had a problem . Arrived quickly. I'm happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ikea pre-pac jig-saw MESS!
 from Glendale Az,  Aug 21, 2013

None of the parts were labelled! It was like searching for a needle in a haystack. Had I wanted something from Ikea, I would've paid someone from their store to put it together. Never again! This was a gift for my Mother. I came all the way from Tx to put this together for her. It's been in the box since May.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Bremerton, Washington,  Oct 6, 2012

A good quality item for the price. I would love better construction, but that simply won't squeeze into the price point for this product. I am very pleased with the overall quality. It does require some time to assemble, but no more or less than I expected. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the ad, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good construction using current standard techniques
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstockrepeatcustomer
 from Lemoore CA,  Jun 23, 2012

I love this bed - it took me 2 days to put it all together, but after it was all said and done it has great support for my mattress and I enjoy using the drawers for all of my shoes!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from texas,  Jun 3, 2012

took 4 hours and a 6 pk to put this bed together which is fine, but after all is said and done with matress on i went to scoot it over a foot and some of the screws pulled out and broke the wood! completly unrepairable!! dont waiste your money !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible put it together and like everyone said about 4 hours and a 6 pk after it was put together went to move it a foot over and the freakin thing broke!! completly unrepairable! this is an overpriced cheap pice of junk!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from Pataskala,  Apr 25, 2012

I thought the drawers would be a little bigger, but it seems to be a very sturdy bed. I only gave it 4 stars, because it is very hard to move. It can't be picked up very easily If you try to slide it the drawers get pushed out of allignment. I would suggest moving it into place before you install the drawers. It looks great with the matching nightstand. It came in 3 VERY heavy boxes, but I was able to put it together by myself in about 3 hours. I'm a 5'4" female.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture online looks kind of brown, but it's a nice deep black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 27, 2011

While it did take a while to assemble the bed set, it looks very classy and elegant when finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all pieces included
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, deep drawers
 from Arizona,  Jul 26, 2011

Works great. Quick to assemble and instructions were easy to understand. Great Product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good buy
 from chicago, ill,  Jul 16, 2011

i would not buy this for anyone it very cheap u can spend 99.00 at walmart and get a better bed ok dont buy it save your money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it no good every tine i move it break a parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i will never know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought