Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Challenge to Assemble
 Jun 19, 2007

I usually do not order an item unless others have reviewed it. This was an exception. My college-age son wanted a black platform bed and I had been unable to locate anything in local furniture stores. Overall, the bed looks good in his room and he is pleased with it. However, I'm somewhat disappointed in the quality of the materials. The pressed board construction is far from furniture quality. In light of that, I feel the price is too high for what you get, particularly with the extensive assembly time. This bed is not for someone who is not experienced in assembling things. My husband, who is quite proficient, spent about 6 hours overall on the assembly. He said the directions are very clear, all parts were included, but it just took time. If he had not been able to do this, I would have had to hire someone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for a good price
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 2, 2008

We couldn't wait to received ourbed because we were very excited about having a new look in our bedroom. We like the color, the simply lines, the finish, and the practicality of the bed. Once it arrived, we were ready to put it together. All parts arrived on time and together, and aside from minor scratches, the product looked good at its arrival. We (partner and I) were able to put the bed together in less than three hours. The instructions were clear and the steps to follow were simple. The most challenging part to ensemble were the drawers; the instructions were clear, but the execution of such instructions was no piece of cake. It did get us a little frustrated, but at the end, we made it happened. Other reviewers mentioned the used of an electric drill (in order to make things go faster.) Honestly, you don't need one, but you do need two good screw drivers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 24, 2008

Make sure to count all your pieces and make sure of their quality before you start but it ended up being exactly what I was looking for and the price is great for the product you get. A couple of pieces were missing and a couple of the boards were warped when I received it. But we called and they replaced all the damaged and missing pieces very quickly. Not difficult at all to put together though there are alot of pieces so it takes a little time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, drawers not very deep
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

First, I want to be up front and say that other people that buy MDF flat-pack furniture on this site have really unreasonable expectations. For the money paid, this product is well worth it. You can't expect to pay cheap for solid wood products. You get what you pay for. That being said, I am happy with the quality of this product, for the price paid. Bed wasn't hard to build, it took me about 3 hours, by myself. I did have a problem in that the right sides of the drawers were missing. I received 12 left sides, and 0 right sides. Per the flyer included, I contacted the manufacturer and they pleasantly sent me the missing pieces via UPS, arriving 3 days later. Like others have said, the drawer materials and bottoms are pretty thin and mediocre, compared to other Flat Pack manufacturers. I wouldn't put very heavy items in these drawers without reinforcing the bottoms. There is no brace on the bottom of these drawers. My biggest complaint about the bed is that the drawers aren't very deep (as in height). Considering the ample amount of unused space both above and below the drawers in the frame, the manufacturer could easily have designed larger drawers. Fortunately, I discovered that the drawers are high enough off the ground that I am actually able to store items underneath the drawers (removing the drawers). I am able to store 12 plastic storage boxes (slightly smaller than shoe boxes) underneath EACH drawer.The amount of storage I now have is quite impressive, really. I've had the bed now for about 3 weeks and all is holding up well. I do recommend buyers get a black furniture pen (I use a black sharpie) for touch-ups. You'll need it. The veneer is quite thin on this bed and scratches easily. Fortunately, the black is pure black and easily matches Sharpie ink. all-in-all, I'm happy with my purchase. The price is great and the amount of storage i have is better than I could have imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average, It's MDF with a thin veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers don't fit
 from Manchester, CT,  Aug 24, 2011

I was excited for this product because all my previous purchases overstock has been really good. But i was disappointed after seeing the finished product. Assembly was simple, just took 4-5 hours in total to assemble everything and instructions were also clear. But out of 6, 5 drawers does not close properly. They is gap on one side. I have no idea how to correct and it does not look good in the bedroom because of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty well except the drawers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy construction.
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Sep 28, 2010

I know this bed is a bargain price, but it is REALLY not very sturdy. My daughter is content with it; it doesn't look bad once it's put together. I will be surprised if it lasts a year before something cracks or splits (wait.. I forgot, a piece of the support DID split as it was being put together)..My husband reinforced the split area as best he could, but I don't expect much longevity from this piece of furniture. I would not recommend this bed for a couple or for anyone who is not very petite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our storage bed
 from South Coast Metro, CA,  Aug 3, 2008

We love this bed with the storage drawers under it. The only thing we don't like is that if you decide to put the matching nightstands next to it the drawers at the head end will not open because the nightstand is in the way. What we ended up doing was placing things in there that we just wanted to store away and won't need for awhile and then placed the nightstands in place. It took some time for my husband to put it together but he loves projects like that. The quality is great and it looks wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Warrenton, VA,  Feb 17, 2008

This was a great price, the only problem I have with it is the drawers do not fit into the slots properly. Most of them sit out from the slots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average product
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 10, 2007

The assembly was not as easy as we thought. The drawers don't close all the way. The platform's vertical edges are too sharp - I would recommend for them to be rounded, because we constantly hit our legs on them. Fast delivery, though, within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS BED!
 from Arizona,  Aug 24, 2007

I absolutely LOVE this bed. The instructions were just a little confusing and I needed a bit of help to assemble it. I love that it put a huge dent in solving my laundry problem! I was a little concerned about the structure of the platform because it isn't solid wood but it works fantastically and it is structurally sound. I would recommend this bed to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bed is great
 Jun 27, 2016

I got this for my Grand Daughter. Her room is small so it works because of the drawers under the bed. We did read reviews before we got it and bought the brackets and it is sturdy. Love this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BDF
 May 31, 2016

The Bed is ok for the price. It does take about 2.5 hours to assemble even with a power screw driver

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VOC's to the max
 May 14, 2016

It's been over a month since we set up this frame, and it is still spewing VOC smells like crazy. Not sure when this thing is going to stop smelling but I'll give it another 1 month before I throw it out and just cut my losses. Don't buy it unless you love that formaldehyde cancer causing smell!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Space
 May 4, 2016

This bed was a great addition to a small room. I needed more storage and not a lot of room for dressers and such. So glad to have it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get somebody else to carry it up the stairs
 May 1, 2016

Great bed frame, takes about 2-3 hours to assemble- comes in 3 boxes averaging 70lbs,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Apr 19, 2016

Well built but makes lots of noise. Looking for a fix

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 29, 2016

We shopped around quite a bit to find a simple storage style platform bed. We wanted something relatively inexpensive and easy to put together. This was perfect, and WAY easier to assemble than Ikea furniture! Totally worth the money. Drawers are perfect for clothes and blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price!
 Mar 5, 2016

I received the package in record time, which I guess goes to show that the shipping service was on their game considering that this is quite a heavy package! All three packages came without damage and the instructions were clear and easy to understand. As far as assembly time, It took me about 3 hours with breaks in between to put everything together and I did not have to alter any of the pre-drilled holes. The material is press board, so be careful! Don't get over-zealous if you are using a drill to speed things along. My only complaint is that the slats the support the mattress looked like they came from a broken down pallet. It wont really affect the bed immediately, but will most likely need to replaced within the year. Other that that, great bed for a good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trashed
 Jan 24, 2016

Bed lasted less than 3 years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Dec 17, 2015

We moved it and the drawers broke - not happy with this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought