For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

This is a decent chair for the money. The ottoman is a bit like fabric-covered wood (when you put your feet up, you hear "clunk"). But this chair is quite inexpensive, so not a bad value for the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inexpensive but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Deal Rocks!!!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 9, 2011

This deal really rocks. Where else can you find a chair and ottoman for this price, have it delivered in 2 days and be enjoying it within minutes right out of the box. The quality is perfect and the material is really nice. We just ordered the second one in the other color. What an amazing deal. I am not sure how Overstock does it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Fan!
 from Cherry Hill, New Jersey,  Nov 8, 2011

This is an awesome chair and ottoman. The chair and ottoman arrived in 1 box in about 3 days. The fabric is very rich almost like a padded velvet. It's easy to clean but most comfortable to sit in. What a value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chair and ottoman!
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2011

I love my new chair and ottoman. Great to watch tv in and the fabric is so comfortable. It came in real clean and no damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is real nice and the fabric is soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Chair is awesome!
 from New York,  Oct 21, 2011

This chair is a great addition to our living room. The fabric is like a high end velvet and what I thought should cost $1000 was much better for my pocketbook. I am very pleased with the quality and will enjoy this chair and ottoman for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really poor chair
 from Marietta GA,  Nov 3, 2011

Got this chair for my 13 year old room. Good price and looked good in picture. When the chair arrived I was very disappointed!! Very hard -- very little padding. Also appears that the quality of the chair will not hold up to use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was what is was supposed to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality and VERY UNCONFORTABLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? using the padded in the title was very misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jun 22, 2013

Matched the picture and description perfectly. It is not a big chair, so it fits great in the corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont buy it
 from MD,  Jun 2, 2013

I wouldn't recommend because is very uncomfortable. I dont like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very uncomfortalbe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from NJ,  May 21, 2013

The Chair and Ottoman are a very nice pieces. They fit nicely in the corner of my bedroom. The Chair is not big, it is a smaller piece than a normal size chair, but it fits perfectly for where I wanted it. I am pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True black....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACK PADDED MICROFIBER CHAIR AND OTTOMMAN
 from CALIFORNIA,  May 17, 2013

I WAS DISAPOINTED WHEN I SAW THE CHAIRS, THEY LOOKED VERY CHEAP AND THEY WERE NOT COMFORTABLE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME AS WEBSITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POORIT WAS VERY HARD TO SEE DETAILS ON WEBSITE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is OK
 from NJ,  Apr 23, 2013

This chair is not soft and cushy. If you add a pillow to the back it makes it more comfortable. I am happy with my purchase. The quality matches the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is what you would expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful... besides the lint
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

The chair looks beautiful and is the perfect size for me however the fabric attracts lint substantially which can make it look dirty. I need to use a lint brush every day. It was very easy to put together and fits nicely in my bedroom. A nice pillow will make it more ergonomic for long term sitting. Overall, it's nice for the price but you will need to invest in a good lint brush to maintain beauty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good reading chair and ottoman for teen
 from Spencerville, IN,  Apr 3, 2013

I liked the product. The only problem I had was that I was suppose to get $20 off the purchase price and did not receive it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was for one of my granddaughters and is just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black chairs
 from Omaha, NE,  Mar 20, 2013

Chairs are very light, the padding is hard, they are a small size chair so fit well into a cozy area, when you sit down, it feels like you are sitting on a piece of cardboard with a 1 inch foam base. The design is nice, however, you pay for what you get, they are priced right, so don't expect a durable, comfortable chair, use these as extras, not for every day use. I purchased two of these chairs and they sit in my family area for extras for when we entertain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 13, 2013

we were very pleased with this chair. Be warned and read the dimensions as it is on the smaller side. We did not read them, but were pleased anyway, as this is a small room and so chair fit perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Microfiber Accent Chair and Ottoman
 from Menifee, CA (Riverside County),  Jan 18, 2013

I like the chairs very much, but unfortunately, so do my cats. The fabric is easy to free from cat hair, however, and the chairs are truly comfortable. The seats seem surprisingly hard when one first sits down, but the contour of the chair makes one forget that immediately as it wraps a person in cozy comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing spectacular but it works
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 13, 2012

I bought this for a bedroom. Luckily it won't get too much use since the legs are kind of skinny. I worry it would tip over or break if a larger adult sat in it. Works fine for what I bought it for but I wouldn't put it in a living room or family room. More intended for a teen bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. little legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and comfortable
 from Conway, AR,  May 29, 2012

Have ordered several things from Overstock and have never been disappointed. This chair and ottoman shipped very quickly and was very easy to assemble (just the legs) This fit perfectly in the space I needed it to go - if looking for an oversize chair - this isn't the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken :(
 from San Francisco CA,  Mar 22, 2012

Although the bottom of the chair arrived broken, I was still happy with what I saw when I opened the box. I will return the broken chair for another one. Color is true to the picture and it's a comfy chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chair
 from Tampa, Fl,  Mar 24, 2014

The chair looks good in bedroom as an accent chair. Chair not comfy cozy though. Easy assembly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top