Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I was a little concerned about purchasing after I read reviews regarding stability at maximum height. However, I tried on thick carpeting and was satisfied that they would not tip over. I also placed them on a tile floor and the results were even better (as expected). As I will use at counter height of 36" - they are perfect and sturdy enough for young children. Additionally, I usually leave assembly to someone else but this looked so simple, I tried it myself. The two plastic end caps used to protect the product were clearly marked to "remove" before assembly & not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has made our kitchen the center of the house!
 from Altadena, CA,  Oct 2, 2011

Our kitchen has become the center of activity now that we got a set of these stools for the kitchen counter. The kids love them and do their homework here. I love to sit here while Iím looking over recipes and magazines. My husband likes to have breakfast here now with the paper. They are very sturdy, well-constructed and the swivel motion and height adjustment functions are smooth and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, stylish and smooth
 from Tuscon,  Jun 27, 2011

I bought two sets of the Black Omicron Adjustable Bar Stools to replace two pairs of old wooden stools that I had sitting at my basement bar. Now, the bar has become a main hangout when friends come over. They look great, are super comfortable and the action on it -- the 360 degree swivel and hydraulic heigh adjustment -- work splendidly. Nice and smooth. Just like how I like my cocktails when Iím sitting at my newly-upgraded bar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Temecula, CA,  Mar 19, 2007

My purchase arrived in a timly manner. They were very easy to put togeather, not many parts. After assembly they looked exactly as shown. As a 260 lb guy I found the stools comfortable and fairly easy to get in and out of. Of course fully extended they are a little unstable, as were other barstools we looked at. Overall a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!
 from nashville, tn,  Sep 19, 2006

these bar stools are a great value and very attractive. they were easy to put together and seem very sturdy. we use them every day and they are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy chairs for a fair price
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 30, 2011

These chairs are very nice. They provide just enough back support but are still sleek in design if you want something modern. I ordered 3 pairs and one pair was missing parts. O.co promptly sent me the missing parts, although they forgot the screws. They gave me a credit so I could buy them locally. All in all, great customer service as always.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, functional, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Weehawken, NJ,  May 11, 2011

If you have a tiny bottom, this stool might be ok. The seat is too small for the average adult. When seated, my husband and I both feel we are sliding off the front of the chair. This problem is not helped by the small foot rest. The foot rest is far too small and set so far back that your knees will always point towards the ground. Because of this, you'll constantly push against the small footrest to counter your own weight. I think this is why so many have written about broken foot rests after months of use. The cushion appears thick, but the foam is actually less than 1 inch thick -- the rest is a hard base. I suppose I shouldn't have expected better with the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are great, but were not constructed well and the material is thin. This means that in a week of owning them, they had several rips. The metal is also very light, and not true chrome (some of the fixtures are chrome-like plastic rather than metal). I plan on returning these, and am sad that I wasted the postage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on Modern Stools
 from Florida,  Jul 29, 2007

I was leary based on some reviews and wanted a swivel stool, so took the chance on these and am happy. They were easy to put together and once I found how to operate the lift system, I was in business. To get all four for this price, it can't be beaten. I do not recommend for large or heavy persons. They may feel as if they will tip. I am 5 foot 4 and my husband is 5 foot 9. The grip gasket on the bottom of the base is wonderful and keeps the chair secure and resists floor stratching. I have had no problem with fingerprints. Simple microfiber cloth takes care of the dusting and cleaning needs. I wish the backrest were higher, but I do not plan to use these for more than a meal or at an hour or two for games, conversation. Being able to place these all over the house for extra seating by adjusting the height is a good bonus. The chairs arrived quickly and I hope you will be pleased if you purchase. After remodeling a kitchen and bathroom, I couldn't face spending a thousand dollars and up for barstools. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools for the petite?
 from salt lake city,  Apr 9, 2007

The barstools look fine but I was looking for something that would fit a larger audience, so now my children use them (they have smaller bottoms) and keeping the chrome shiny is almost impossible. Not comfortable for adults who are 6'5" and over 200 pounds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pair for the counter with steel appliances
 from Detroit, MI,  May 16, 2006

I got mine a week back and was very excited to see how good they looked. However the assembly instructions were aweful - just a page with the different parts named and displayed. No detailed written out instructions. Although everything seemed common sense, I didnt know I had to remove a cap before inserting the piston. I called Overstock and these guys were outstanding - they sent me detailed instructions in email the next day - amazing amaing service. I love these stools and recommend them to everyone. Agree with the other comment about unstable at higher seating positions but I dont see anyone pushing them that high unless you are one Shaquille O'Neil !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great products
 from new york, NY,  Sep 22, 2011

My bets friend opened a small bistro and I was looking for something special as a gift. This is how I found on a highly reasonable price these great adjustable bar stools. The black color of the chair is not only elegant but matches with all other colors and the seating is easy to clean because of the material. The stools are sturdy and comfortable, with a comfortable back and leg rest. My friend was happy to get so great stools and as soon as possible ordered another two sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from Boston,  Sep 1, 2011

These Black Omicron Adjustable Bar Stools reflect high quality and elegance at first sight but they are way too more: stylish, sturdy, highly comfortable and easy to maintain. The simple yet great design gives the modern simplicity to these stools that fit perfectly into the bar corner of our larger living. The price was amazing and the speed of arrival also. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As we moved into a larger house with more space we had the opportunity to develop a small bar section in the corner of the living room. We were dreaming about having this corner for so long and now we made it. Although it is not too large this small bar section looks amazing, especially now, with these elegant Black Omicron Adjustable Bar Stools. The chairs have great lines, are easy to adjust and because of the vinyl seats and back they are easy to clean. All of our friends love the stools just as us. I am so proud of this purchase and content with the price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from PHX, AZ,  Dec 11, 2010

I bought two of these bar stools and it takes about 5 minutes to put them together. They both ship in a medium sized box which is not that heavy. The black and chrome look great together. I liked those two so much I bought 4 more. Like other reviewers have mentioned, there seems to be a size limit on these and if you are larger it will most likely be uncomfortable. As far as the cushion goes, there is only about an inch of padding. They are not soft if that is what you are looking for, they are comfortable though and you can sit in them for long periods of time. The second set of barstools I purchased, one of the chairs had a dent on the seat, most likely from being pushed against something during shipping. Be careful purchasing a lot of these for the same room, it is a lot of chrome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 18, 2010

I bought the stools for my two kids (2 & 4 years old) so that they could see me when I cook (Our stove is on the kitchen island). They work great, especially because the vinyl on the stools are easy to clean. They don't look very fancy (plastic seats, what can you expect?), but they sure serve the purpose for which they were bought. They are slightly bulky, but I guess that is a good thing since they are very steady, considering that the kids climb on them by themselves. I have no complaints so far and I've used them for a couple of months now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high style, low price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 23, 2010

These chairs arrived in one box and we had them together in 20 minutes tops. I absolutely love the adjustable hydrolic system for the chair height, though we almost ruined one chair when we didn't realize there was a protective cap on the top of the post (heads us everyone!). We were able to pop it out with some creative tin snip action, but at first I thought the chair was broken. The swivel feature is great for the breakfast bar and the bottoms have some treatment on the bottom that allows them to slide on our hardwood with leaving any marks! I am also very happy with the design- we are trying to do a mid-century modern feel in the living area without making it feel like a Mad Men set and these bring a retro sensibility without feeling too contrived. They also look great as a transition from our black and white more traditional-looking kitchen into our mid century lounge-y living room. Especially for the price, I couldn't be happier, and added bonus, they are pretty comfy- we find ourselves perching on them often. I like to sit in one and use the other as a foot rest :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool seats
 from San Jose ,ca,  Jun 30, 2010

These barstools are ideal for tall bar counters normally found in rental town homes and apts. The metal is not heavy (con) the seating has soft padding (pro). I would recommend this to a friend for the price . However ,they are really light weight and one must be careful when mounting them and you really cant lean back on them with all your weight or they will tip. If you are looking for barstools that are going to be used "once in a while" and not on an everyday basis , these will work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but flimsy
 from Allentown, PA,  Feb 16, 2010

The chairs look very stylish but they are flimsy. The back of a chair made of cardboard or similar material. After one of our friends pick up chair by the back the structural material inside gets broken. So...note to yourself to handle chairs by holding the frame only. I cannot say that chairs are very comfortable to sit on for a long time but after awhile you getting used to. Also, I would probably not recommend those chairs to anyone with a buttocks size more than 12-14. Not a pretty picture. Overall, for the price it is a good buy. Easy to clean, light, stylish, adjustable, swivel and do not leave scrunches on hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy but Small
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 3, 2009

These barstools look great, are easy to put together and work as described; our only complaint is that the seat itself is so short that it ends way too soon. I'm a shorter person (5/4") so it's not often that chairs are too short in length for me in fact often my feet don't touch the floor because the seat is too long....but not with these stools. Men will be especially uncomfortable and if you are tall or have long torso these will not do. Measure what your needs are before you buy. Except for the shortness in the seat length, we've been very happy with these chairs so far. We've used them for about 2 weeks and had a party where almost everyone wanted to sit on them because they look so cool; I noticed however, that once a person got off the seat, they didn't go back. Fair warning...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought