Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It gets the job done
 from New Jersey,  May 17, 2014

This baker's rack serves its purpose. I placed it in the corner near the stove for additional storage and it looks cute! It is light weight; so don't expect wrought iron. I am considering placing a piece of wood over the top two shelves. for more support; but over all it is deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shelf!
 from Concord, CA,  Mar 22, 2014

This works beautifully in my kitchen, I love it! I needed something not too large for a wall in my kitchen and this is perfect. It's not super sturdy, so I wouldn't put anything too heavy on it, but it works great for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For an inexpensive bakers rack I was very happy with the product. It arrived in good condition, my husband had it put together in less than an hour and it looks very nice. If you want to place a small microwave on the shelf, it works very well, the measurements provided are very accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Whereas I liked the look of this in the picture, when it arrived I was horrified to see the "wood" shelf was nothing more than plywood with wood grain contact paper on it, and peeling off to boot! I would have returned it immediately had I not just moved into a place and needed the storage immediately. The instructions might as well of not been included, just pictures and arrows (yeah, that's helpful). One foot was bent which made it tilt, a friend had to bend it to lay flat. Another thing to note (which is no fault of the rack) you cannot put many certain items on the rack as the "shelf" is not flat. I had to go to HD and buy the plastic fluorescent lighting fixture covers, cut them (not easy in itself) and place them over the wire shelf so I could put things like spices and olive oil bottles on it. Things like a crock pot are fine but most everything else tips over. The wine rack is a nice touch and one of the main reasons I chose this rack, however the shelf is beyond a joke... I plan on buying a real piece of wood so this thing doesn't look so cheap! I'd keep looking if I were you, there are others out there and they might even have a REAL wood wooden shelf!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bakers rack!!!
 from Denver, Colorado.,  Dec 3, 2013

Alittle tricky to put together but not terrible. Did it by myself. Looks fabulous in my kitchen nook! Great for decorative and functional things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my covered patio
 from Simi Valley, Ca,  Jul 28, 2013

Easy to put together. I'm not using the wine rack so we removed the front rack & left the back, allowing taller item on the this lower shelf. It's very attractive. Small items do not sit well on the shelves but I will get the clear plastic (sturdy) shelf liner to take care of this problem. Reason for 4 stars. Love this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantasic
 from Florida,  May 23, 2013

It shipped fast, easy to assemble, it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Corbin, KY,  Dec 28, 2012

I have absolutely no problems or complaints with this product. The price and the quality were as promised and it looks great where it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? That was important because of space and the description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok for.the price
 from virginia,  Aug 18, 2012

The quality was ok. The finished rack doesn't sit level and the shelf doesn't even hold a microwave. I was able to fit the books and smaller things to get them off my countertops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color as online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal is pretty flimsy and I had to bend thebase to get it to sit level and it still isnt level.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions were right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from Mt Desert, ME,  Aug 1, 2012

The rack was what I anticipated and is serving the purpose for which it was intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bakers Rack
 from Loveland, CO,  Jul 31, 2012

I am very happy with my Bakers Rack. I have a smaller kitchen & I wanted to put my microwave on this, so I could free up more counter space. This bakers rack fits nicely along the wall, without sticking out too far. My microwave fits nicely on the wooden shelf. Because I also have some nice decorative serving dishes, I wanted to display them on my bakers rack, I added some wood across the other shelves, I could use all the shelves to put anything on them, without it falling thru the wire racks. I receive alot of compliments on this bakers rack. I was also happy with the price & the quick delivery of my item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect & is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the quality of this product. It was very easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurateabout this product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was converting the mini eat-in part of the kitchen (we're talking room for a 2 person cafe table maybe) to usable space and I wanted a bakers rack or open shelves b/c it's right in front of a window. I'm using it mostly as a plant rack up top. This works well in the space and looks decent. It's sturdier than the foldables I'd seen elsewhere and despite a spot weld missing it doesn't feel likly to collapse. I would caution, be VERY carefull about putting any significant weight on it as the bottom legs are curled strips of metal and they flex under pressure, tipping the entire thing forward a bit. My biggest issue is the solid shelf is not oak, it's not even laminated with oak, there's not a scrap of real wood on this thing. It's low quality, warpped, MDF with paper over it and it came out of the box dented and scrached. There are no holes drilled in it, you have to have enough strength to force the wood screws into it from underneath, you might be able to drill holes but I'm afriad it might shred if you do. The instructions are a few pictures, no words, with small letters/numbers and while still workable, it took me pointing out to my hubby that screws should be in the back not the front, to get things lined up properly (we ended up taking the whole back off and flipping it around.) Over all, it's ok for under 3 didgits but you get what you pay for so make sure you like the style of the metal, and aren't planning it for heavy use. And hey, the shelf could be replaced with a piece of real wood easily enough if you've got extra money in the budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? metal right, wood color off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. metal okay, wood is fake
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong, no hardwood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Baker's Rack
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 6, 2012

I purchased this to free up some space in my kitchen and keep things from being spread out all over the place. I used to have a baker's rack very similar to this one and had to get rid of it during an interstate move. This one does exactly what I need it to do! It is sturdy enough to support my microwave oven on the wooden shelf. We don't drink alcohol in our house but the wine rack is great for storing bottles of flavored water, etc. The directions were very easy to follow; even my four-year-old son was able to "help" me! I now have a place to keep all my baking supplies and cookbooks together and a very good-looking piece of furniture in my kitchen. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It actually looks better in person than in the online photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of good quality and sturdy enough for my use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from AZ,  Jun 12, 2012

Cute Bakers Rack. Quick Shipping! We are using it outside..under a covered patio for towels. sunscreen .etc. Looks very cute!!! Wooden shelf may not hold up to the Dry weather...but that is ok with me since we are not using it as it intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from Laconia, New Hampshire,  Apr 26, 2012

Very satisfied with the product and delivery was remarkably fast!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought