Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Aug 3, 2011

This bed is perfect for my daughter's small apartment bedroom. With the futon, she and two guests can sleep in her room. The bed comes in MANY pieces and takes at least one STRONG person to assemble it. It took 5 hours to put the thing together. It looks great and is sturdy. It only takes up the space of a twin bed when you use it as a sofa. She loves it! Don't hesitate to buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Windom Minnesota,  Mar 5, 2010

I bought this for my tween daughter. She loves it! Great price! Very sturdy. Saw same bed in a furniture store for $700.00. Only draw back is lots of pieces. It took my husband awhile to put it together. My suggestion would be to keep the insructions in case you move. I am very happy with this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value
 from Arvada, CO,  May 4, 2009

I wasn't expecting much, but I couldn't pass this bed up for the price. The quality is awesome, assembly was easier than anticipated and the directions were clear and easy to follow.This futon bed far surpassed my expectations and my son absolutely loves it!You won't be disappointed with this bed, buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed
 from Harpers Ferry, WV,  Jul 3, 2009

We bought this bunk bed set for my pre-teen because we liked the idea of a bunk bed with the futon on bottom that she could use as a lounging area. The set arrived in 2 boxes and contained a LOT of pieces which were clearly labeled with letter stickers. The instructions were slightly confusing because you have to really look at the illustrations carefully to make sure you are assembling the bed correctly. We only ran into one glitch when one of the screw holes for the ladder wasn't drilled properly..my husband had to get his drill and correct it. Other than that, assembly was straight-forward and took the 2 of us approximately 2 1/2 hours. The bed seems pretty sturdy..it does move a little when my daughter climbs up to the top. It looks good in her room and the futon folds and un-folds well. Her only complaint is that the ladder rungs, because they are metal rods, hurt her feet when she climbs on them. We bought a 9" memory foam mattress from Overstock for the bunk bed and that fit great. We also bought a futon mattress from Overstock for this set and it fits perfectly. Overall, we are very happy with this set. It looks nice and was a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bunk bed
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 19, 2011

This product lived up to expectations. Extremely sturdy and good quality. The bed is well put together and is nice because the ladder is built into the frame. Many parts but not too difficult to put together. My husband put it together by himself and it took a few hours. Great for kids and teens so this piece will grow with the child. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bunk Bed!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 23, 2009

Although this bunk bed takes awhile to put together, it's definitely worth the time. I needed a bed for my guest bedroom with a smaller footprint but still allowed my guests to sleep comfortably. My brothers recently stayed with me (both in their 40's) and loved the bed! It's quite solid, too. My oldest brother thought it was fun to sleep on a bunk bed again, and the bottom bunk is like a little fort. The futon portion can be a bit tricky to get back to a couch with a heavy futon in place, but it's manageable. My one recommendation would be to get some sort of padding to put on the ladder rungs, as the small diameter hurts your bare feet when climbing to the top bunk. I used some foam 1/2

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 11, 2014

We have had this bed for over a year. My grandchildren use it quite often and it is still in good condition. The bed was not all that difficult to put together, but like other reviews, it will have to be taken apart to move it. It is sturdy and appears to be well made. The grandchildren do have a little problem climbing the ladder. Would not be suitable for a child younger than 6.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good.
 from CA,  Aug 5, 2013

Overall good. Not as sturdy as prior reviews led me to believe. But, certainly safe! Bottom line....our 8 year old soon LOVES it!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Clarkston, WA,  May 7, 2013

this is a good bunk bed system. My son is 13 and he loves it! It wobbles just a little but it's still is a good quality and much cheaper then other places I have shopped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for my Little Climber
 from Stafford, VA,  May 1, 2013

I think it's a great bed. I bought it for my 4 1/2 year old. He loves it, but it won't be long before he won't be able to sit up on the top bunk. The futon is so functional and completely comfortable. I had wanted a full-size on the bottom, but this takes up much less floor space and you still get the full-size bed. I was a bit nervous about assembling it. The reviews I read about assembly had spooked me a bit. But the directions are clear and the pieces are well labeled. It didn't take even close to the 6 hours I had budgeted for it (only a slight exaggeration). Overall, I love it and I'm glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great bed!
 from Tampa FL,  Dec 5, 2012

Easy to follow directions and a great loft bed! My son loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice materials and finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Maryland,  Nov 20, 2012

Good Bed/Futon combo. Very sturdy good quality bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the concept
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 3, 2011

This bed was exactly what my 11 year old son wanted for his room. He loves the couch for hanging out with friends in his room and the extra room for sleepovers. We purchased the bed for a new house and I was able to talk the movers into assembling it for me. It took them about 3-4 hours and seemed very difficult. I was so thankful that I didn't have to do it myself. The futon part works great. But the top bunk is pretty unstable. My son usually sleeps on the bottom. Also, as others have said, the ladder is painful on bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from Idaho,  Jan 20, 2011

What a dissapointment. This bed is cheap, poor quality, and how do you return it once you've assembeled it? So now I'm stuck with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Albany, NY,  Aug 19, 2010

We bought this bed for our 6 year old son. My husband said it was easy to put together, but there were a ton of pieces. The bed is solid, secure, and sharp lookng. Our son loves sleeping on the top bunk. My only complaint and reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is difficult for him to get into the top bunk and out to climb down the ladder. There is no opening at the top to climb down the ladder. He has to climb over the saftey railings to find the first rung. This won't be a problem for long as he will grow into the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased ... bought for teen sons & they love it! Received quickly & in good condition. Took two of us 3 hours to put together (many pieces ... slow & patient wins the race :-). Quite stylish ... space efficient ... seems to be well made & sturdy ... opens/closes easily into a full size bed when needed. Step rails not the most comfortable to climb up/down (may attempt to pad them in some way) ... and futon may need some additional center support (underneath) to prevent future sagging. No surprises though ... read all the reviews before I bought and would definitely buy again ... THANKS Overstock.com!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Berkley, MI,  Mar 24, 2010

I bought this for my 2 boys that share a room and they love it! My 9 yr old sleeps on top and my 16 yr old loves the fact that he gets the wider bed on the bottom. They both agrees it gives them more space in their room now for game time. The bottom bunk was easy enough for my son to lift and put down himself and when he goes away to college my younger one will have extra space for overnight friends! My husband said it was not too difficult to put together, just alot of parts...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed at great price
 from Springfield IL,  Sep 20, 2009

This bed is very sturdy and a reasonable price. It takes several hours to put together. The bed is nice for a smaller room and does not take up as much space as several others I looked at. For the money it is far better than other metal beds I researched.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon bunk bed
 from Liberty,TX,  Jun 28, 2009

The bed wasn't as hard as I thought it would be the directions were somewhat simple. However, following the directions step by step still took me about 4 hours to put together, but I had nothing left over. I did go back over the screws to tighten it up but it still feels a little unsturdy. I only encourage my 7 y.o. to sleep on the top bunk , but the 14 y.o. has too. It didn't give a weight limit for the top bunk which bothers me. If you know or find out it would be nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very tough assembly
 from Maryland,  May 27, 2009

This is a great bunk bed and seems to be well made. However, it came in about 5,000 (exaggeratingof course, but it was a LOT of pieces) pieces and took a good 8 hours to assemble. Not only that, my husband said that due to the construction of the bed, he will NEVER be able to disassemble it. It will have to stay with the house or be cut apart with a saw. If you are staying in your home and Looking for a great quality bunk bed, I think you will be very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top