Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value
 from Napa, CA,  Nov 12, 2009

You cannot beat the the price of this bed. I debated on the twin bunk, twin w/futon and this one (with twin on top and full on bottom), which was the winner. This is a great option because it gives the kids room to play/watch TV on the bottom bunk or sleep 2 on the bottom, while still having more space up top. The bed is for my 4yr old son who wanted a Nascar themed room. The beautiful pine twin bunk beds I had chosen would NOT look so great with a racing theme. I was hesitant to choose this set because it looked cheap to me. It is really nice, solid and goes great in the room. It does wobble a tiny bit when climbing up, but is sturdy once there. I can't speak to set up as my husband did that. I did hear some yelling and frustrated sounds coming from the room - but that is typical when setting up anything big. Overall, very happy and would totally recommend this bed. Great value for the what we got.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Hendersonville,TN,  Feb 4, 2010

This is a really good set of bunkbeds. I bought these for my girls who are 8 and 12. They are very sturdy and with memory foam mattresses we bought from Overstock, my girls are very comfortable in them. We only have two complaints about the beds which are what lowered the rating. There are an enormous amount of parts. I believe my husband counted over 300. He also said the directions weren't the best, but he was able to get together ok. However, it took a long time. He had to stop twice and go back later to finish. My other complaint might be a plus for some. The railing on the top bunk goes all the way around without breaks where the ladders are. I am sure this is because this model has ladders at each end. This does make it more difficult for the child to get out of bed. My 8 year old was not comfortable with this in the beginning, but with practice is doing better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great...especially for the price!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Mar 11, 2012

This is a treat Bunkbed, especially for the price. It came unassembled, but only took a couple of hours to put together. It's very sturdy and looks attractive. My 12-year-old boy loves it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and attractive
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 30, 2010

This product is phenomenal at the price. It is attractive, durable and relatively easy to put together - even with two 7 years old boys lurking about asking if it's finished yet every two minutes. From an engineering standpoint some minor improvements could be made: Providing an opening of some sorts in the top bunk rail, thus eliminating a child from having to raise his or her leg that much higher after climbing the ladder; a side rail for one side of the bottom bunk (the one that runs parallel to the top); and finally, some kind of padding for the rails on the top bunk....just in case a kid's head misses the pillow. FYI to parents - I resolved the last, perhaps most significant concern by using copper pipe insulation. It fit perfectly and is easy to put on and take off. Despite those comments, the bed was well worth its price and has made my sons excited and happy. Go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2012

This bunk bed took 3 hrs to setup by myself. For the price it's pretty good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Duluth MN,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought these bunk beds for my 5 and 7 yr old boys and they LOVE it! It was fairly easy to put together, my sister-in-law and I did it, and it seems pretty sturdy, especially with my boys hanging off of the top bunk railing every time I turn around (they don't ever use the ladder). I've only had them about 2 months, but they appear to be holding up great, they look fantastic, and I am VERY happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price / Great Product
 from Central Minnesota,  Aug 2, 2011

Easy to assemble. Looks great. Good quality parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Strong Bunk Bed
 from Woodlands, TX,  May 14, 2009

I purchased this item worried about what the quality would be like. I have been pleasantly surpised with its strong design and great look. This was a very reasonable price for the quality of the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smoking Deal
 from Boston, MA,  May 13, 2009

This was a great deal for a nice bunk bed! The feature of having the twin over double is awesome. My younger boy can go up top and be happy and my older boy can take the bigger bed and is equally satisfied. I was even laying on the top bed and the bed didn't even bend or sag. This is a very well designed and constructed bunk bed. I will recommend this to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set of bunk beds
 from mountains in TN.,  Jul 12, 2014

After buying a cabin in the mountains, I looked for a set of bunk beds. I needed a full bed on the bottom and twin on the top. Yes, there are a great deal of parts, but the directions can be followed. It is solid and fits my needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED FRAME FOR OUR MONEY!!
 from CALIFORNIA,  Jul 11, 2014

EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS BED FRAME WAS AS ADVERTISED AND WONDERFUL. PUTTING IT TOGETHER WAS NO PROBLEM IN LESS THAN A 1/2 HOUR. FOR OUR MONEY YOU CANNOT BEAT THIS PURCHASE THAT CAN BE USED FOR ADULTS OR AND CHILDREN!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from maple valley, WA,  May 20, 2014

this set looks great in my sons batman room, however i should have paid more attention to the fact that the kids have to literally climb over the side wall of the top bunk. The ladder only goes straight up all the way to the top and that means that my 4 year old has to attempt to climb over the bars to get in.. Took my husband and I about 3 hours to put together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second times the Charm
 from Idaho,  May 19, 2014

The first shipment came damaged but Overstock got it picked up quickly especially since it weighed 100 plus pounds. The second shipment arrived undamaged with all its parts. From previous reviews I knew it was going to contain 100s of pieces and the instructions were lacking. I would equate putting this bed together to doing a jigsaw puzzle with the wrong picture on the box. The instruction wording is ok but the pictures lack important details like where the holes are in relationship to the diagram. Needless to say several times I had to take assembled parts apart. In spite of what the manufacturer says do not tighten the hex nuts since when you go to a step or two later you will have to loosen the hex nuts to fit the next piece to it. The absolutely worst thing about this bed is the item "Plastic Tab Lock", this part holds the mattress support rails in place, there are 44 support rails, needing 88 of the tap locks, the manufacturer sends you 94 but the plastic is so cheap that the tap breaks. The instruction state "it may be necessary to apply more pressure to some plastic tab locks than others". This translated to needing a rubber mallet on half the tabs. Now that it is together it looks great. Time to put together 5-6 hours with plenty of expletives only when dealing with the "Plastic :Lock Tab". The double bed easily supports both a box spring and mattress. Is it worth the price, yes! But expect it to be a project to put togehter

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product, Especially for the Price!
 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa,  May 14, 2014

We purchased the bunk bed for my daughter, because she wanted to have a place for friends to sleep over. We are always skiddish about buying on-line, but took a chance based on the reviews. We are so glad that we did! The bunk bed is excellent quality, shipped and was received within a week and was very easy to assmble. This was a win, win, win! The whole family is very happy with this purchase! And, the price is unbeatable, compared to everything else we looked at, this is hands down the best value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great bed.
 from Northern California,  Mar 6, 2014

This is really a great bed, and you can't beat the value. It was not too difficult to put together and my son really loves his new bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from L.A.,  Jan 14, 2014

Only problem is that the stairs make a little bit uncomfortable. BUT IS A STRONG BED WITH GOOD DESIGN

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Informative
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 9, 2013

Love the double bunk bed. Very sturdy amd has a sleek look once it complete. It took a couple of hours with help to put it together but it was worth it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Bed!
 from Indiana,  Apr 23, 2013

Overall, we are very happy with this bed! We put it together about 2 weeks ago which was time consuming. My husband and I worked on it together, and other than the directions not being very clear, it wasn't that bad. It took us about 3.5 hours to complete because there were so many pieces and because we had to take some of the pieces apart after realizing we had put them in backwards. Better directions would have been appreciated, but we figured it out. I am glad there were so many pieces to the bed. It feels very secure even though it shakes a little when then move around. The bed is the best looking bunk bed I have ever seen. We have a very small room and its sleek design fits the room perfectly (no ladder sticking out the side and no extra steps or drawers). My favorite part is the very tall rail around the top. I feel like my children ages 4 and 6 are safe when they sleep up there. Also, the bottom bed is very low to the ground which is great for my little one and leaves plenty of room between the bunks. Because of the low price of this bed, I was very nervous to see what the quality would be like. I am greatly pleased with the looks, quality, and price of this bed!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color was even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is made very well with many slats under the matresses and great sleek design. My only complaint about quality is the screws. They become stripped very easily, so try not to mess up and have to take them out and put them back in. Also, it shakes around when the kids move around the top bunk but seems to be very strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, nice size and eye appeal
 from New Mexico,  Mar 29, 2013

The only reason I gave it good instead of excellent is that the kit was short a couple of bolts needed, a few washers needed, and though put together by myself one month ago my thumbs are still numb from pushing in the plugs to lock the support bars to the frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Boys Room
 from New Jersey,  Mar 21, 2013

I love these bunk beds. I purchased this set for my sons' room. It is very sturdy and just what I needed for my tween boys. It was time consuming to put together. It took my husband, my oldest son, and myself a span of two days to finish it. Total time was about 4 to 5 hours. Worth the time, I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site just as actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Twin Full Bunk Bed
Today $402.99
(8)
Convertible Twin Bunk Bed
Sale $187.19
Was $207.99
(2)
Black Metal Twin Futon Bunk Bed
Sale $398.69
Was $442.99
(20)
Back to top