Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Bunk Bed
 from Dallas, TX,  May 6, 2009

This bunk bed is a very high quality item. The manufacturer has done a very good job eliminating items that could easily break or not hold up. It did take over an hour to assemble the item but is worth the time! The bed looks awesome in my boys room and was a much more reasonable price than anything else I saw. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed
 from Uptown,  Jun 29, 2011

This ended up being such a great bed. I wasn't sure how sturdy this bed would be or how easy it would be to put together. Fortunately, i was pleasantly surprised on all fronts. It is very solid and sturdy, plus it was quite reasonable to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed is awesome--it's sturdy, high quality and looks great. The top bunk is high enough that I, who am 5'10", can sit up and even bounce on the bottom bunk without hitting my head. My kids, 6 and 4, love it. As you're assembling it though, I would watch the instructions, but even more importantly, check the directions of the bars before they're permanently in place. We had to bring out the drill to make a new hole for the ladder when we found out we'd installed the side bar upside down. The instructions don't specify which way to install the bars, which can make it difficult to get all of your screw holes in the right places. I would totally recommend this bed to friends and family though--it's great. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk Beds
 from Waterford, WI,  Nov 23, 2010

These bunk beds are a marvelous buy. I had read some of the previous reviews, and my husband agrees that the plastic "snaps" did need a rubber-headed hammer; many were difficult to push in by hand. Other than that, the entire set-up was "pain free" and the quality is wonderful. Our two young grandchildren, as well as the older ones will enjoy the beds. I would highly recommend this purchase. Anxious to see the kids' faces on Thanksgiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice beds
 from IL,  May 23, 2010

I ordered these for my grandsons; they are good sized boys of 9 and 11. These beds are sturdy and well made. They can handle the stress of 2 active youngsters without difficulty. I would recommend them to anyone who needs strong beds. They were not difficult to assemble for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 25, 2010

We love these bunk beds! They are sturdy and very hip and clean-looking. The ONLY draw back is the assembly. It is very time-consuming and tedious but definitely doable. I recommend a hammer with a rubber head to pound in the fasteners (which are the biggest pain in the neck of the entire assembly process.) Also, be very, very sure that all parts and holes are facing the correct way before fastening the bolts because you may find yourself unfastening, adjusting, and refastening pieces like we did a bunch. It took my husband and me a total of about 5 hours to put it together. our 3 1/2 year old daughter is VERY pleased and doesn't want to get off the top bunk. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for YOUNG kids
 from CA,  Aug 25, 2012

We had a bad experience with a wooden bunk bed set that broke, so I was very wary about buying a set that was fairly inexpensive again. However, this is a great sturdy set for my young boys (9 & 7). Once it was put together, I have zero concerns about it breaking. It is all metal and fits together tightly with thick metal screws. There are at least 25 metal slats under each mattress to provide even support of the bed. That said, I wouldn't recommend this bed for teenagers or adults. I am 125 lbs and when I climb up on top to change sheets, the bed is extremely shaky and at times when I begin to mount the ladder, it can feel unstable, like it may lean. It has never actually tipped up, but I imagine if a 150+ person tried to climb the ladder, it very well might tip. So, perfect for young kids, but you'll want a heavier duty set for older kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the price. Sturdy and attractive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe the ratings. The bed is great!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

My husband was the "fortunate" one who put the bed together. It took him about 3 hours, mostly because it had so many parts to it. The bed was for my son's room, which is pretty small, but because of the sleek design of the bed, the room does not feel too crowded and he can now have friends sleep over without me having to pull out the sleeper sofa and make a bed every time! Great bed for the price and love the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed compared well with the description on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 from michigan,  Nov 11, 2013

the item was a 2-3 hour investment to assemble. The bunk bed was recalled several months later. went straight to the trash!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 6, 2012

Bought this bed for my grandson to replace his bed that was falling apart. He is 7 and tough on everything! The bed arrived in great condition with each of the hundreds of pieces individually wrapped in plastic. It took my son quite a while to assemble it due to the number of parts, but it was not difficult just tedious. The bed is sturdy and I think it will hold up to my grandson and last him quite a while. A feature I really liked was that it can come apart to become 2 twin beds when he outgrows the bunks. He is thrilled with it and loves the fact he can now have a friend sleep over. Overall, think this bed is a great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2011

Putting it together is the hard part,but it only took me (BY MYSELF) a 5 foot 3 woman,145 lbs! I can move it with both mattress on it. My son LOVES it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought