Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Priced Stools on the web
 from Texas,  Nov 22, 2011

These are the best priced stools on the web. Sturdy, comfortable and quick to assemble. Very nice looking and great delivery. Amazing value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal. Love it!
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2011

LOVE THEM! Great stools, great quality, really comfortable. SImple to assemble. Incredible price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for 2
 from Chicago,  Oct 30, 2011

We did not want to spend a lot of money and we found it here. These stools are very sturdy and I am surprised because they are so inexpensive. Great deal. Full Swivel. Cheaper than walmart but the quality is much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would recommend not buying this
 from Michigan,  Feb 25, 2012

I would not recommend this. If you decide to get it, make sure you have some beer, a few hours, a power screwdriver, and strong hands. I have been struggling with this for hours. The seat pads scew into wood without pilot holes and I don't have a power driver. My hands are terribly sore. The holes are drilled very poorly and I barely got it together. I am a pretty big guy and had to torque the bars to get them to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Garbage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Metal Swivel Barstools
 from Alto, NM,  Dec 4, 2011

If you think you're getting the table with these barstools, you are not. Apparently, I didn't read the title of the picture (my fault). The metal is not very thick. I stripped one of the screws by over-tightening and had to use a steel washer on one of the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. O.K.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking, not high quailty
 from bay area, california,  Oct 15, 2013

This product was inexpensive, however it really looked flimsy and cheap. They are basic metal bar stools, but the paint was bubbly, there were small marks on the metal- looks like they were used or scuffed. Unfortunately, you get what you pay for- although other customers have been happy, they are just ordinary and cheap looking. Bummer!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FRUSTRATING
 from Astoria, NY,  Jun 12, 2013

Postiives 1. Swivel chair 2. Small and compact, so if fits in a small kitchen Negatives: 1. These are NOT easy to put together 2. The first step you have to slide the bottom legs together to form an X - one set of these legs doesn't even fit! We have to call the manufacturer to send us another set 3. THERE ARE NO EXTRA SCREWS - If you strep your screw, which is VERY easy to do, you will have to buy more yourself 4. It is a very tight squeeze to screw these pieces together. The bottom where your fit rests looks like an anchor. Do NOT screw in one side at a time, you will never get the thing to fit correctly. Screw opposite sides like an X (one on each side on opposite ends) Really, just make sure you have extra scews. We already stripped three of them and now we're waiting on another chair because the allignment is off. Once they're together they're nice light-weight stools but the "some asesmbly required" can be rather infuriating with faulty product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When the chair is TOGETHER I think it's a good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are very nice Bar Stool
 from Spring Lake, MI,  May 21, 2013

These are nice bar stools, although I will admit they were a little difficult to assemble. Probably would have been a little easier with two people. The brace at the bottom was difficult to attach, but once they were assembled, I was very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of this product is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking but unsteady and poorly made
 from Dover, NH,  Jan 1, 2013

Both were very hard to put together and took a long time. The instructions were fine. I put felt pads on each stool leg and some needed "double" felt pads on some of the legs. They are very wobbly. The seat literally fell off after a month when I sat on it. I put in longer screws the other day. They look absolutely fantastic at the kitchen island, but they don't swivel well, extremely hard to put together (literally you use all your strength to get the screws into the holes which don't line up all that well) and although I love the simple design, I know these stools will not last long. I expect I will have to get something better in the future. You get what you pay for. The price is incredible for two stools and I love the design, but I know they will not last with the use they get. Also, the seats are on the small side and I'm not a large person. I do laugh when I see my husband on them. He overwhelms the seat area !! We both think they are not that comfortable to sit on. But I usually buy for looks. I'm disappointed with the lack of a larger seat and steadiness of the legs. However, they were the only stools with such a simple design on the back and able to squeeze in nicely at the island and not stick out far. That is why I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched site specs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
WWE 31-inch Padded Bar Stool
Today $82.99
Compare $174.31
Save 52%
Unique Black Bar Stool with Soda Cap Seat
Today $121.79
Compare $195.00
Save 38%
Corvette Padded Bar Stool
Today $80.99
Compare $212.86
Save 62%
Back to top