Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handsome chairs
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 8, 2011

Just needed a more contemporary look for my mid century modern kitchen table...love the contrasting of the laquered black metal with the walnut. Even though they are metal they are comfortable because of the "booty" shape in the seat! Good back support too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great. metal, good welding, good paint job!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and pretty glossy
 from Boston,  Oct 3, 2011

The chairs came efficiently packed and wrapped in the right spots with plastic and foam. No assembly required. They're a little heavy but not super heavy - my toddler pushes them around easily, which is unfortunate. We had one chair with a very small amount of chipped paint on the back of the chair, but it is a small spot and really not a big deal. The chairs are very shiny and reflective. The seat is bigger and more comfortable than I expected, although just a tiny bit lower than our previous chairs. I think that may be related to padding or lack thereof. The chairs have low-ish backs so when I push them fully under the dining table they just barely clear the top of the table to maintain a nice, clean look. If you were using them for a desk or an office I think they'd be very stylish and surprisingly low-profile. Most importantly these chairs seem to be very sturdy. I can't see welds but I can feel them under the chair. Hopefully steel will hold up better to the antics of my rough family. We've had a spate of dining chairs and I finally had to give up on wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, functional chairs
 from Iowa City, IA,  Sep 13, 2012

I needed sturdy chairs that were (a) easy to clean, (b) sturdy, (c) attractive, (d) affordable. These chairs fit the bill. I ordered two and then ordered four more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. One of the chairs has a slight wobble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly comfortable.
 from NY,  Aug 23, 2012

Purchased this chairs for mother's studio. It arrived fully assembled in perfect state. The sit is actually mimicking body curves so it is extremely comfortable to sit on. No need for extra pillows. And most important part for me is that her parrot can not chew trough steel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I paid more attention to the customers reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great family friendly chairs
 from New York,  Mar 7, 2012

We bought these chairs to replace wooden dining chairs that were always loosening up. These are great looking and sturdy for our 6 children (and their numerous visitors). Our youngest 3 (ages 3-5) can easily maneuver them and they are sturdy even if the bigger kids are leaning back in them. After a month of daily use, there are minor surface scratches, but they are not really noticeable and there is no discoloration where the scratches are. I feel comfortable having guests of all sizes sit on them and they are comfortable (not flat bottomed). Very pleased with product, price and shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality esp. for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Chairs
 from Kenosha, WI,  Jan 5, 2012

These chairs are much sturdier than the wood chairs I had before which I had to tighten up on a regular basis. I think the seat is a little smaller than most chairs, but it does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as shown in site photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice sturdy chair which I hope will last for a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 8, 2014

I ordered these chairs to go with my marble topped, wrought iron based table in my small dining room. I have tried so many chairs to go with the table, and in the space over the years and nothing fit quite the way these do. They are sturdy, comfortable, came without a scratch and economical! What more can you ask for. Love them, plain and simple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so chairs
 from chicago,il.,  May 18, 2013

these chairs are not 20inches deep they are 16 in wide and 15 in. deep not very comfortable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black metal side chairs
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 14, 2013

We love these chairs.....thanks for a great produce

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great....so much more secure than wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

Moved a few months ago and I am so tired of assembling furniture. I wanted chairs that were easy. These fit the bill, the budget and the decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top