Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handsome chairs
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 8, 2011

Just needed a more contemporary look for my mid century modern kitchen table...love the contrasting of the laquered black metal with the walnut. Even though they are metal they are comfortable because of the "booty" shape in the seat! Good back support too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great. metal, good welding, good paint job!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and pretty glossy
 from Boston,  Oct 3, 2011

The chairs came efficiently packed and wrapped in the right spots with plastic and foam. No assembly required. They're a little heavy but not super heavy - my toddler pushes them around easily, which is unfortunate. We had one chair with a very small amount of chipped paint on the back of the chair, but it is a small spot and really not a big deal. The chairs are very shiny and reflective. The seat is bigger and more comfortable than I expected, although just a tiny bit lower than our previous chairs. I think that may be related to padding or lack thereof. The chairs have low-ish backs so when I push them fully under the dining table they just barely clear the top of the table to maintain a nice, clean look. If you were using them for a desk or an office I think they'd be very stylish and surprisingly low-profile. Most importantly these chairs seem to be very sturdy. I can't see welds but I can feel them under the chair. Hopefully steel will hold up better to the antics of my rough family. We've had a spate of dining chairs and I finally had to give up on wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, functional chairs
 from Iowa City, IA,  Sep 13, 2012

I needed sturdy chairs that were (a) easy to clean, (b) sturdy, (c) attractive, (d) affordable. These chairs fit the bill. I ordered two and then ordered four more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. One of the chairs has a slight wobble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly comfortable.
 from NY,  Aug 23, 2012

Purchased this chairs for mother's studio. It arrived fully assembled in perfect state. The sit is actually mimicking body curves so it is extremely comfortable to sit on. No need for extra pillows. And most important part for me is that her parrot can not chew trough steel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I paid more attention to the customers reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Chairs
 from Kenosha, WI,  Jan 5, 2012

These chairs are much sturdier than the wood chairs I had before which I had to tighten up on a regular basis. I think the seat is a little smaller than most chairs, but it does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as shown in site photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice sturdy chair which I hope will last for a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short but worth it!
 Jun 25, 2016

these are very beautiful chairs, great gloss shine wont leave finger prints, although short, still very perfick for my table,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
restaurant use
 Apr 24, 2016

work great for commercial use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lvwindels
 Mar 12, 2016

Worked well with an old metal black and whit table we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Feb 3, 2016

Solid. Sturdy metal kitchen chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chuck
 Dec 2, 2015

Perfect for our self completed kitchen remodel. Fit our salvaged old metal top table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUTH E.H.
 Sep 3, 2015

THE CHAIRS ARE MY LAST CHAIR'S IN THIS LIFE. THEY ARE VERY NICE. THEY SHALL LAST A LONG TIME, MADE OF METAL. ARM RESTS WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE BUT, ONE GETS ACCUSTOMED QUICKLY AS THEY ARE. OVER ALL I AM SATISFIED, YOU WILL BE ALSO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most durable chair!
 Sep 2, 2015

Bought these for my sons room. They are the most sturdy piece of furniture in there. No assembly required and virtually indestructible. Awesome chairs and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile
 Jun 12, 2015

Versatile. ...attractive...sturdy...so many uses...love these chairs...good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 Jun 8, 2015

Planned on adding wooden seating to desk/den but a friend suggested I look at this type of chair. These are well made and offer a nice sleek look to our cedar house (less wood!) and look great on the Persian rug. Comfortable and low profile..don't take up a lot of space..so pleased with this choice and the price was better than I saw elsewhere. Overstock really come through!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen chairs
 Apr 9, 2015

they seem to fit the bill. Needed simple chairs to replace 4 wooden chairs that constantly need repair. These are sturdy and comfortable. The backs are a little bit lower than I expected. But everyone who has used them, likes them. me too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected!
 Mar 18, 2015

The chairs were just as I expected. They are the perfect size for my apartment size dining area. They are good quality for the price, and no assembly required!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and chic
 Mar 7, 2015

These chairs arrived very carefully packaged and in perfect condition. They're light weight, yet sturdy. And, they're very comfortable! I am very happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HD Black Metal Chairs
 Feb 20, 2015

Needed to purchase a Heavy Duty Metal Chair to support my weight after I fell on the floor when a wooden chair broke underneath me. Chairs are very sturdy and practical. I am pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Chairs
 Jan 27, 2015

I love these chairs. Very attractive and modern looking in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 24, 2014

EXACTLY what we were looking for! We wanted sturdy chairs that were basically styled. The backs of the chairs only come up about 3-4 inches over the top of our around table. We have a small nook and didn't want it to look overwhelming with large chairs. These chairs push all the way under the table and have a nice, clean look. Perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought