Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Albany, New York,  Jan 9, 2013

I'm very pleased with my purchase. This is the second headboard that I've purchased through Overstock. I would buy a third but I only have 2 daughters. Delivery was earlier than anticipated. I like shopping at Overstock very much!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ashburn, Va,  Dec 17, 2012

The product is of good quality and shows very well. Fell in love with the piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lovely piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in Black
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Apr 11, 2013

This is an attractive piece. I use it for a queen sized bed headboard in the guest bedroom. The hardware (bolts, washers and nuts) are not metal. They are a hard plastic or some kind of resin. I did use them to put the headboard on frame as had guests coming that evening. However, I have since replaced them with metal bolts etc from my local hardware store. I just think these will be more durable. Except for the non metal hardware I am very satisfied with the product. The flat pieces used to adjust the size of the frame to standard bed were made of metal. On time delivery and headboard was well packed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice rich black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good value. Color is even and matte finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate related to frame. See comments below on hardware.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality product!
 from Colorado,  Mar 26, 2013

High recommend this headboard. Goes so beautifully with my homemade quilt collection. Could hardly believe the quality for the price. Almost ordered the same headboard from a furniture company for nearly 3 times more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the value, it was such a high quality headboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description 'kind of' led you to believe that you were getting a footboard also. However, this may have been corrected as of now, since I let the company know.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 14, 2013

Delivery was within the expected time quoted. Item arrived in good condition, all the pieces were there and nothing really to put together, just had to attach it to the bed. I did not realize when purchasing this item that there was an extension that allowed the headboard to be higher for a deep pillow top mattress which is exactly what I needed. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black was blace
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was good. A lot of times head boards like this rattle. This was solid, details are good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from California,  Nov 17, 2013

it's exactly what I expected for the price, and looks good in the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Corrales, NM,  Nov 8, 2014

It arrived with a cut in the shipping box and a small scratch on one of the posts. It wasn't too bad so I just installed it with that side facing the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Different Descriptions
 from Alabama,  Sep 30, 2014

This is not to say it is poor quality but two different descriptions. It was my fault for not reading it correctly. The picture indicates a headboard and footboard but down in the description is states headboard OR footboard. I didn't even open the boxes because I needed a full bed with headboard, footboards along with the side rails. If you need only the headboard OR footboard I would recommend it but if you need a bed with everything (headboard, footboard and rails) this in not the one to order. OVERSTOCK has been great in the return of these products. Thank you, OVERSTOCK, for being great in the Customer Service area--very helpful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed frame
 from PA,  Aug 2, 2014

Great bed frame. Looks great and for the price it is very nice. Easy to assemble and quick delivery. Happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, looks elegant.
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 17, 2014

Looks great. Have had so many compliments on it. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended!!!
 from NY,  May 25, 2014

This is a beautiful headboard! I decided to treat myself to a new headboard and searched no further than Overstock! And as with every prior experience I've had ordering from Overstock, the product far exceeded my expectations! Quality of the headboard is excellent and the price really reasonable.. it is a lovely addition to our bedroom! Thanks again Overstock.. I'm never disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron headboard
 from newport news, va.,  Feb 12, 2014

This is a beautiful headboard! It is also a very good value at under **.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Metal Headboard
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 27, 2013

Headbard arrived in a timely fashion & all necessary parts were included in the package delivered. Instructions for installation were precise and easy to follow. Headboard looks great and really adds something to the appearance of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have not received item yet
 from new jersey,  Jun 29, 2013

? Its hard to review when you have not received the merchantdise

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought