Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this fireplace screen!
 from Fort Lauderale FL,  Aug 29, 2011

Needed to be high and turned out perfect for what I needed - very classy looking, well constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen is beautiful, no problems shipping to Can.
 from Edmonton, Alberta,  Aug 10, 2011

Although I loved this fire screen online, I was nervous about the shipping and duty at the Canadian Border. However the screen arrived without any problems or additional fees. And, it is beautiful! A far better quality firescreen than I could have bought for the same price locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screen is beautiful; great value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bang-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Fireplace Screen
 from Hartsdale, NY,  Aug 2, 2011

I get compliments on this screen ALL the time. The fireplace is the focal point of my Living Room and the screen makes it that more elegant and sophisticated. I have yet to see a screen that comes close to being as nice as this one. It's sturdy and it keeps the dogs out of the fireplace!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful screen
 from atlanta, ga,  Jul 23, 2011

love the screen. as other people have posted, it is a little "rough" around the edges, (as in not smooth) but its a beautiful screen at a nice price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy / product!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 21, 2011

Screen is exactly as shown on website. It comes pre-assembled so you just take it out of the box and set in place. Very pleased and glad I did not spend hundreds of dollars in a regular store as this is just what I needed & wanted. Simple, easy and taseful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Pleased!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 31, 2011

I have been looking all over for a beautiful, yet functional fireplace screen for my family room. The ones I found were either too small, too flimsy or too ugly. This was absolutely beautiful, durable and functional. I LOVE it! I have gotten many compliments on it. I was looking at the ones at the Home Improvement Stores and also the ones that are sold by a direct selling company. This one blows them away, as far as looks and price goes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It is a beautiful, heavy duty screen. Better than any I've seen at the Home Improvement Stores
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great value!
 from Bossier City, LA,  Apr 6, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase. I bought 2 screens to go on either side of my 2-sided fireplace to give privacy while adding decoration. I bought each one on overstock b/c you really can't beat the price plus super cheap shipping! The screen itself was delivered fully assembled which I really liked. I love how tall this screen is and the black iron matches the iron on my stairs and back porch nicely, and adds just the right amount of privacy into the next room. There was one small blemish in the iron, almost like a bubble, but it's not a deal breaker for me as I like things with a bit of character. Overall, I would highly recommend this fireplace screen and I'll keep shopping on overstock as they have yet to disappoint me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best used for decoration or gas burning only
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Nov 6, 2012

I fell in love with the overall look of this screen and decided it was a must have for me. But I didn’t take into consideration I have a wood burning fireplace that is used a lot in the fall/winter and this screen has no handles to lift/move it with. It feels like if you push on the screen, when you pick it up you will push the screen out of place. Also the photos online do not show where the side panels are attached there is a gap of at least a half inch from top to bottom. If you have a gas fireplace no problem, but wood burning like me this is an issue for flying embers. Overall I still love the look and will keep it for decoration and just use my old much heavier screen with handles in the fall/winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is beautiful to look at but seems to be made very cheaply.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative
 Feb 16, 2016

Beautiful piece. Adds to my fireplace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Feb 11, 2016

This item was as described. It works well in my room and is of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No title
 Feb 4, 2016

Exactly what I was looking for. Very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lauren R
 Feb 2, 2016

As advertized. Works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace screen
 Jan 11, 2016

I love it. I fits perfect and is beautiful. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knichols
 Jan 3, 2016

I purchased this fire screen for my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. They loved it. This was the best deal I found while shopping for this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful screen
 Dec 29, 2015

The screen is beautiful but is more for a fireplace the is ground level since it is so tall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still usable
 Nov 10, 2015

several spots where the screen was detached from the iron part - left little holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right touch of elegance
 Oct 24, 2015

This screen is well made and sturdy. Not too fancy, not to plain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor soddering
 Aug 13, 2015

Gorgeous but soddering at middle broke right off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking fireplace screen.
 Aug 10, 2015

Was very pleased with this fireplace screen. Great quality. Looks great in front of fireplace. Keels my cat from trying to get in fireplace during off season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jul 16, 2015

Makes a light, portable screen for fireplace. Looks beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought