Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this fireplace screen!
 from Fort Lauderale FL,  Aug 29, 2011

Needed to be high and turned out perfect for what I needed - very classy looking, well constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen is beautiful, no problems shipping to Can.
 from Edmonton, Alberta,  Aug 10, 2011

Although I loved this fire screen online, I was nervous about the shipping and duty at the Canadian Border. However the screen arrived without any problems or additional fees. And, it is beautiful! A far better quality firescreen than I could have bought for the same price locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screen is beautiful; great value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bang-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Fireplace Screen
 from Hartsdale, NY,  Aug 2, 2011

I get compliments on this screen ALL the time. The fireplace is the focal point of my Living Room and the screen makes it that more elegant and sophisticated. I have yet to see a screen that comes close to being as nice as this one. It's sturdy and it keeps the dogs out of the fireplace!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful screen
 from atlanta, ga,  Jul 23, 2011

love the screen. as other people have posted, it is a little "rough" around the edges, (as in not smooth) but its a beautiful screen at a nice price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy / product!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 21, 2011

Screen is exactly as shown on website. It comes pre-assembled so you just take it out of the box and set in place. Very pleased and glad I did not spend hundreds of dollars in a regular store as this is just what I needed & wanted. Simple, easy and taseful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Pleased!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 31, 2011

I have been looking all over for a beautiful, yet functional fireplace screen for my family room. The ones I found were either too small, too flimsy or too ugly. This was absolutely beautiful, durable and functional. I LOVE it! I have gotten many compliments on it. I was looking at the ones at the Home Improvement Stores and also the ones that are sold by a direct selling company. This one blows them away, as far as looks and price goes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It is a beautiful, heavy duty screen. Better than any I've seen at the Home Improvement Stores
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great value!
 from Bossier City, LA,  Apr 6, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase. I bought 2 screens to go on either side of my 2-sided fireplace to give privacy while adding decoration. I bought each one on overstock b/c you really can't beat the price plus super cheap shipping! The screen itself was delivered fully assembled which I really liked. I love how tall this screen is and the black iron matches the iron on my stairs and back porch nicely, and adds just the right amount of privacy into the next room. There was one small blemish in the iron, almost like a bubble, but it's not a deal breaker for me as I like things with a bit of character. Overall, I would highly recommend this fireplace screen and I'll keep shopping on overstock as they have yet to disappoint me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best used for decoration or gas burning only
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Nov 6, 2012

I fell in love with the overall look of this screen and decided it was a must have for me. But I didnít take into consideration I have a wood burning fireplace that is used a lot in the fall/winter and this screen has no handles to lift/move it with. It feels like if you push on the screen, when you pick it up you will push the screen out of place. Also the photos online do not show where the side panels are attached there is a gap of at least a half inch from top to bottom. If you have a gas fireplace no problem, but wood burning like me this is an issue for flying embers. Overall I still love the look and will keep it for decoration and just use my old much heavier screen with handles in the fall/winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is beautiful to look at but seems to be made very cheaply.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat not fussy.
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 3, 2014

Needed to replace an old fire screen so I started looking. So many choices and so much money. Shoot, we never, ever use this fireplace, so screen was just for looks. Found this one and it fit the bill. Lovely and simple design. Easy to dust and heavy enough to stand in front of fireplace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace screen
 from NH,  Mar 8, 2014

Looks exactly like the picture. Beautiful addition to my living room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fireplace Screen
 from New Kensington, Pa.,  Feb 23, 2014

The fireplace screem is beautiful, I am very happy with the construction and design of this product. The screen was packaged and shipped in great condition. I would recommend this fireplace screen to anyone that wanted an ornate screen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT SCREEN FOR THE MONEY
 from Ventnor, NJ,  Feb 19, 2014

BEAUTIFUL SCREEN. NO BELL AND WHISTLES, BUT STURDY AND CLEAN.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Northwest Georgia,  Feb 4, 2014

Nice fireplace screen. I needed a color that wasn't black so I just spray painted it antique gold. Looks good on my stone fireplace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Jan 1, 2014

Very attractive fire place screen. I get lots of compliments on it. Very sturdy as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and good quality
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Dec 17, 2013

Picture is very accurate, good quality, good deal, very pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Metal Mesh Fireplace Screen
 from Citrus Heights, CA,  Dec 14, 2013

This was a wonderful purchase. The screen looks just as it does in the picture and it adds so much class to my living room. When a fire is lit behind it, it shines through very nicely. The quality of the screen is much better than I hoped for, and it was delivered in two days. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A tall beautifyl screen
 from Nashville,Tennessee,  Dec 7, 2013

This is a beautiful screen, I would have given it 5 stars but it is lighter than I would have liked it to be. I was needing a tall screen and this was perfect size for my fireplace. The left side want open like the right side but doen't keep if from standing up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Screen
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 13, 2013

Ths was exactly what I was looking for, and a great value. I researched many other fireplace screens that were double or triple the price. Glad I bought it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace screen
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 6, 2013

Beautiful screen. It fits any decor and adds a bit of flair to any room. Good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Hudsonville, MI,  Oct 23, 2013

Love this screen. It is perfect for our fireplace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top