Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid Value
 from Planet Earth,  Nov 25, 2008

In my biz, I am looking for failures, and this desk is not one of them. Great value, easy setup and will support 24" monitor, laptop, 3 cats and much more. This is a sure winner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Solo Computer Desk
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 24, 2009

Well made, easy to assemble, sharp looking, lightweight but sturdy. I needed a computer desk to hold my laptop and printer. This was perfect for my needs. Great style. This will also easily hold a regular computer and printer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Solo Computer Desk
 from Lancaster, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

I like the desk. . .it took a bit to put it together. . .but the instructions were easy to follow. . .I'm happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurace
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good. . .the fit was good as I'm limited with space. . .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat Purchase
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 24, 2010

I had already purchased an L-shape version of this desk and loved it so I got this one as well for my teenager and she loves it. It fits great in her smaller room and now she'll quit using mine :) Overall, this desk is simple to put together and well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal/glass computer desk
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 5, 2013

Desk looks nice, easy to assemble without alot of parts and pieces to confuse you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass desk
 from IL,  Jan 26, 2013

Prefect size for area needed. The desk looks very nice with glass top and slide drawer. Sturdy and well made. Pleased I made the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 from albuquerque,nm,  Jan 23, 2013

recieved product very fast however after assembling the desk i picked up the top glass and noticed that there had been a 7 inch scratch at one point and some one had covered it up with a black magic marker. I just turned it over and placed the scratch part facing down its a bit wobbly but looks sleek

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from FLL,  Nov 27, 2012

Easy to assemble. Relatively stable.Keyboard tray would only fit a small keyboard; no place for a mouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Structure somewhat weak
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Clayton, DE,  Nov 6, 2011

The delivery was quick, less than 1 week. The desk was packaged well with no damaged parts. Assembly was easy until I got to the sliding keyboard tray. The directions/illustrations were not clear enough and I installed it upside down, had to take it off & do it over. Other than that, it was OK. The keyboard tray is only suitable for a small keyboard without the numeric keypad which is what I use. Overall, I am satisfied with this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice tempered glass gives a sleek look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The depth is actually 20 inches not 18 5/8 as advertised, but it fit in the small space where it was intended - whew!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not stable
 from StL,  Nov 19, 2010

No matter how you try and tighten this desk it never becomes stable. The screws don't seem to fit perfectly. Looks ok, doesn't function great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service
 from Big Rapids, MI,  Oct 20, 2010

The product was in great condition and arrived on schedule... thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Ergonomics
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 3, 2010

I've had this desk for several weeks; initially I was pleased with the desk. It fits very well in a small space but overall the ergonomic design of this desk is simply horrifying. The keyboard tray is far too small for a standard-sized keyboard and a mouse. You must place the mouse on the desktop which means that your hands will be in the wrong position. If you're tall, you might want to purchase a monitor stand to elevate the monitor; initially, I found that the monitor was placed about an inch below optimal viewing height. The desk is relatively easy to assemble and is very sturdy. You will need a mouse pad with an optical mouse as the shiny surface of the glass interferes with the sensor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built, but small
 from Orange County, California,  Jul 26, 2010

Make sure to look at the dimensions of the desk before buying. It is extremely small. The image is somewhat misleading. The tray is the size of the desk, but the desk is very small. You can only fit a keyboard on the tray. The mouse would have to go up top, making it somewhat uncomfortable to use. Pros: Well built Easy assembly Cons: Very small

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1Joseph
 from Athens, AL,  Jun 26, 2009

Easy to assemble, looks great, and priced good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is definitely what I expected when I ordered it and fits in perfectly in a small area - as I needed. It looks nice and appears to be of pretty solid quality (with a few minor scratches on the legs, which can't be seen anyway). The assembly directions were not great though (and definitely not proofed!), but eventually, I figured it out. The small screws were difficult to maneuver into place and that was a little frustrating. But overall, it looks really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from IL,  Jun 21, 2009

Not a sturdy desk at all. Not worth the money. One of the screws did not want to tighten. Overall verdict is this desk should be about $20(and I still wouldnt want to keep it.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly
 from New York,  Mar 17, 2012

The desk looks the same as the picture, it's sleek and not too difficult to assemble. However it wobbles terribly side to side. The design is clearly lacking struts for adequate lateral support. Typing on a laptop on this desk creates a significant sway that is way too disruptive for normal use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top