Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 14, 2012

Overall I am very happy with these stools. Bought them for my new kitchen island and they are exactly what I was looking for at half the price of other brand name retail stores. Chairs are very sturdy/stable. My 2.5 yr old child is able to climb up on them without them tipping. Paint is glossy and very easy to wipe clean. We did have to puts sticky felt pads on the bottom of the legs to prevent the chairs from scratching the wood floor. Shipping was great and chairs were packaged very well with no damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy counter chairs
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 7, 2011

After trying numerous counter stools we settled on these metal ones. They are sturdy and have clean lines. The feet were a little uneven but with felt pads we were able to fix that. Comfortable to sit in and very stable we have 4 around our kitchen counter and are pleased with the look and result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The feet were uneven on some.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond my expectations
 from Frankfort, Il.,  May 3, 2012

I hav been looking for bar stools for months and finally had o get something before a family gathering. I saw these on "Overstock" and decided to get them,.....best buy I have ever made. They were just what I wanted and fit perfectly in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linda
 from Fripp Island, SC,  Jun 13, 2013

I love these chairs..have recently redone my kitchen in red and tan..the black chairs with a red cushion on the seat is just what I needed for the new look I wanted. They are sturdy, durable and great price. I love, love , love them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vert accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Metal Counter Stools
 from Stamford, CT,  May 8, 2014

Love them, ordering 2 more. Sturdy, exactly as described. Clean, they're perfect for our kitchen island

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Oregon,  Apr 12, 2014

Much nicer than I expected for the price. Sturdy, good finish, ample seats.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Bethel, Ct.,  Apr 8, 2014

The stools arrived quickly. They were packaged in a way that they were not damaged and protected from any rubbing together that might of caused scratches on the metal. The paint job was beautiful. The weight of the stools is just right. Children do not tip these over when they climb on them and can be moved around with ease by an adult. The seat is a nice size. I am very pleased with them! Highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our cabin
 from Blue Ridge, Ga,  Mar 24, 2014

Bought these for our cabin in the woods and they are the perfect compliment to the space

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Wheeling, Ill,  Jan 31, 2014

LOVE these. Soooo tired of buying the stools that swiveled or needed assembly. The screws get loose, and fall out from sitting on them. These are sturdy solid 1 piece construction, easy clean unlike fabric seats, large comfortable size seat and do not fall apart like the last 2 sets of stools I purchased elsewhere! Even bought some NON skid cushions for times there's extended seating on them like using my computer. Adds extra comfort too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy customer
 from North Carolina,  Dec 17, 2013

These stools look sharp at my kitchen counter. I bought a pair of them a year ago, and they still look as good as new. Just bought two more and you can't tell the difference between the old and the new. No surprises--they are exactly as described on the website.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE STOOLS ARE GREAT VERY COMFIE AND VERY ATTRAC
 from WASHINGTON, D.C.,  Nov 23, 2013

IF YOU ARE UNDECIDED ABOUT PURCHASING THESE STOOLS; DON'T BE THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL AND I AM CERTAIN THAT, YOU WILL LOVE THEM JUST AS MUCH AS I DO!!!!!!.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Wann, Oklahoma,  Oct 25, 2013

I had a vision in my mind - a sturdy, "climbable", clean, shiny chair. I thought I wanted chrome but was not able to find a sturdy version. These black chairs fit the bill. Came packaged very nicely and arrived on the exact day they said. They are surprisingly comfortable for a metal chair. I am going to add cushions but not necessarily for comfort - I want the fabric texture and the color that a cushion will provide. I would buy these again. Oh - and these were a great price as I looked all over the internet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Style/Low Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 23, 2013

Stools are a great value when compared to name brand stores. Plastic bottoms did not hold up. They will scrape hardwood floor with out felt pads. Overall, an affordable and stylish additional to the kitchen.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back for more!!
 from Jersey,  Sep 15, 2013

These metal stools are very sturdy, comfortable to sit on and add that industrial touch to our french country look....great combination. I am using them as accent seating in several rooms. The stools look great. Pricing was great...shipping was great....this is my second set....love, love these stools...highly recommend them for any decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools are sturdy and great for little kids
 from Bellingham, Washington,  Jul 8, 2013

I was looking for barstools that would hold up well and look great. Also, I wanted stools that toddlers could climb up on without the stool tipping over. These fulfilled my every expectation, and not only that, they arrived fully assembled and in perfect condition. I wanted to order two more, but now I can't find them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 4, 2013

The chairs were exactly what I expected. We've enjoyed having them and they work quite well and look good. Even comfortable despite being metal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black metal counter stools
 from Woodland Hills, Ca.,  May 28, 2013

I am very happy with the stools. they were exactly as I pictured them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
justwhatiwanted
 from Central Kentucky,  May 23, 2013

Pretty, very durable and comfortable. I was skeptic about ordering household furniture "sight-unseen," but after reading the reviews I felt I should take a chance sine they were what I was looking for... I wasn't disappointed at all. They look great and the quality is wonderful. My trust in Overstock.com is building!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal- exactly as shown
 from Traverse City, MI,  May 8, 2013

The stools looked just like they were advertised. They are sturdy and fit well for the island I have in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on the web.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The were packed well and and in good condition. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Lancaster, PA,  Apr 24, 2013

Product quality was lower than I expected. Lots of highly visible defects in the paint, Chunks of metal or something all over. I stood on one of the stools last night and there is now a dent in the seat. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower quality than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top