Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 14, 2012

Overall I am very happy with these stools. Bought them for my new kitchen island and they are exactly what I was looking for at half the price of other brand name retail stores. Chairs are very sturdy/stable. My 2.5 yr old child is able to climb up on them without them tipping. Paint is glossy and very easy to wipe clean. We did have to puts sticky felt pads on the bottom of the legs to prevent the chairs from scratching the wood floor. Shipping was great and chairs were packaged very well with no damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy counter chairs
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 7, 2011

After trying numerous counter stools we settled on these metal ones. They are sturdy and have clean lines. The feet were a little uneven but with felt pads we were able to fix that. Comfortable to sit in and very stable we have 4 around our kitchen counter and are pleased with the look and result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The feet were uneven on some.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond my expectations
 from Frankfort, Il.,  May 3, 2012

I hav been looking for bar stools for months and finally had o get something before a family gathering. I saw these on "Overstock" and decided to get them,.....best buy I have ever made. They were just what I wanted and fit perfectly in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linda
 from Fripp Island, SC,  Jun 13, 2013

I love these chairs..have recently redone my kitchen in red and tan..the black chairs with a red cushion on the seat is just what I needed for the new look I wanted. They are sturdy, durable and great price. I love, love , love them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vert accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as shown
 Mar 9, 2015

Stools look and work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love these chairs!
 from Folsom, CA,  Dec 31, 2014

We are thrilled with these counter stools! Comfortable to sit in and my husband doesn't feel like he'll break them or fall off of them. He's a foot taller than I am and we initially had some trouble agreeing on a style of stool. These are sturdy, fit right under the counter, are easy for the kids to sit on ( 5 and 7 year old) and look good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the stools...don't love the packaging
 from New York, NY,  Nov 7, 2014

I very much like the style of these chairs and bought them because of reviews stating toddlers and young folks won't be able to tip them over (good so far, fingers crossed). However, my biggest complaints are that the legs are a tiny bit uneven (they wobble ever so slightly although this ironically doesn't affect their overall stability) and that both stools arrived with small scratches because they were not packaged well (they were nested together with virtually no padding in between the chairs and no padding at all between the chairs and the very dinged up box). They weren't big/obvious enough scratches to warrant the pain of returning them, but they shouldn't have been there to begin with. We did put felt pads on the bottoms of the legs which alleviated the wobbling a bit and made them slide better while protecting our floors. Very happy with the style and solidity, just wish the scratches and uneven legs weren't issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond our expectations!!
 from PINCKNEY, MI,  Sep 15, 2014

Impressed with the quality of the product, AND equally impressed with the condition and how quickly the delivery was expedited by Overstock. Never purchased thru Overstock before but will be purchasing again....A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Metal Counter Stools
 from Stamford, CT,  May 8, 2014

Love them, ordering 2 more. Sturdy, exactly as described. Clean, they're perfect for our kitchen island

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Oregon,  Apr 12, 2014

Much nicer than I expected for the price. Sturdy, good finish, ample seats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Bethel, Ct.,  Apr 8, 2014

The stools arrived quickly. They were packaged in a way that they were not damaged and protected from any rubbing together that might of caused scratches on the metal. The paint job was beautiful. The weight of the stools is just right. Children do not tip these over when they climb on them and can be moved around with ease by an adult. The seat is a nice size. I am very pleased with them! Highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our cabin
 from Blue Ridge, Ga,  Mar 24, 2014

Bought these for our cabin in the woods and they are the perfect compliment to the space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Wheeling, Ill,  Jan 31, 2014

LOVE these. Soooo tired of buying the stools that swiveled or needed assembly. The screws get loose, and fall out from sitting on them. These are sturdy solid 1 piece construction, easy clean unlike fabric seats, large comfortable size seat and do not fall apart like the last 2 sets of stools I purchased elsewhere! Even bought some NON skid cushions for times there's extended seating on them like using my computer. Adds extra comfort too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy customer
 from North Carolina,  Dec 17, 2013

These stools look sharp at my kitchen counter. I bought a pair of them a year ago, and they still look as good as new. Just bought two more and you can't tell the difference between the old and the new. No surprises--they are exactly as described on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE STOOLS ARE GREAT VERY COMFIE AND VERY ATTRAC
 from WASHINGTON, D.C.,  Nov 23, 2013

IF YOU ARE UNDECIDED ABOUT PURCHASING THESE STOOLS; DON'T BE THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL AND I AM CERTAIN THAT, YOU WILL LOVE THEM JUST AS MUCH AS I DO!!!!!!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Wann, Oklahoma,  Oct 25, 2013

I had a vision in my mind - a sturdy, "climbable", clean, shiny chair. I thought I wanted chrome but was not able to find a sturdy version. These black chairs fit the bill. Came packaged very nicely and arrived on the exact day they said. They are surprisingly comfortable for a metal chair. I am going to add cushions but not necessarily for comfort - I want the fabric texture and the color that a cushion will provide. I would buy these again. Oh - and these were a great price as I looked all over the internet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Style/Low Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 23, 2013

Stools are a great value when compared to name brand stores. Plastic bottoms did not hold up. They will scrape hardwood floor with out felt pads. Overall, an affordable and stylish additional to the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back for more!!
 from Jersey,  Sep 15, 2013

These metal stools are very sturdy, comfortable to sit on and add that industrial touch to our french country look....great combination. I am using them as accent seating in several rooms. The stools look great. Pricing was great...shipping was great....this is my second set....love, love these stools...highly recommend them for any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools are sturdy and great for little kids
 from Bellingham, Washington,  Jul 8, 2013

I was looking for barstools that would hold up well and look great. Also, I wanted stools that toddlers could climb up on without the stool tipping over. These fulfilled my every expectation, and not only that, they arrived fully assembled and in perfect condition. I wanted to order two more, but now I can't find them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 4, 2013

The chairs were exactly what I expected. We've enjoyed having them and they work quite well and look good. Even comfortable despite being metal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought