Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Metal Coat Rack
 from Dearborn, Michigan,  Jun 25, 2014

The rack was very easy to assemble. there was one small aspect that a little tape corrected. When the middle rods were screwed together, some how the top rod leans (their is movement). I unscrewed the rods, placed a little plumbers tape on the top rod and the problem was resolved. All of my neighbors want to know where I got it. It is really beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was installed by myself and a 5 year
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jan 24, 2013

This hagger should last the old wooded ones from the pass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right .now thats it's together very sallid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seam to be for good and for ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, looks nice, but not perfectly symmetrical
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

The shipping was quick and the item is working great for me. There are a few things that anyone should know before buying. FIrst, I'm a freak for things being balanced and symmetrical - this rack, with the various parts that must be put together, does not quite offer that. Once it's up and has things hanging on it, you don't see the imbalances. But the the various pieces are not perfectly parallel and perpendicular to each other. Also, there are very subtle flecks of a "goldish" color in the black, but it's not noticeable unless you're standing three inches from the rack and staring at it. I have my rack sitting on carpet, to hold purses, and it is absolutely PERFECT for this purpose. I don't know how great it would be on a solid-surface floor though, with the "imbalances" I mentioned previously. Overall, it looks very nice, has been sturdy for my multitude of purses, and I'm glad I purchased it. I would certainly recommend it for this purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same with minor exception.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just fine
 from New York,  Mar 15, 2012

The Coat Rack mach the color and description from the site. It was really easy to put it together. I didn't seem really steady at first but it works with a large number of coats just fine!!!! Really happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat rack that is versatile
 from Lake Erie,  Jul 11, 2011

I purchased this because I was looking for something to have in our master bedroom to hang my purses on that would look nice. Since I don't use it for coats, I can't really say how it would hold up to the weight of many coats hanging on it, but as a purse rack it works well and looks very nice. I have approximately 14 purses hanging on it and I can grab one quickly rather than having them hidden away in the closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to what was shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good. The assembly was easy and quick and everything lined up for the screws to put it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 8, 2010

I ordered this coat rack at the last minute before guests arrived, and I'm sorry I did because I should have returned it. It had obviously been returned before as the packaging was a mess. Inside I was missing one screw and the top finial was drilled off-center. It just looks tacky, as well, with the screw heads too obvious. This was my first Overstock purchase and if this is the quality I can expect from Overstock, I will think twice before ordering again. Better to spend the extra money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 Jan 29, 2016

Bought this for work, love the fact that it has the umbrella stand. I looked all over, but did not want to pay more than $***. This is good quality and exactly what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Jan 24, 2016

Nice product...strong and useful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let down
 Dec 24, 2015

They made the holes too small for the screws, so had to return. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size!
 Sep 23, 2015

Holds all those extra coats when I entertain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CEO
 Sep 17, 2015

This item was easy to assemble and compliments my foyer well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hang up your coat
 Apr 25, 2015

Easy to put together, sturdy and strong. Very useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black metal coat rack
 Mar 14, 2015

Its wobbly, but I placed several felt pads on one of the legs to balance it out. It sits in a corner so it's unnoticeable. Other than that, I like it, even if it's not black. It's more of an antique brown/gold-ish color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty to look at BUT....
 from Bell Gardens, CA,  Jul 26, 2010

I bought this coat rack two years ago and it is very pretty to look at but very flimsy, it gets loose alot of the times its kinda wabally and its kinda hard to keep clean, and you cant put heavy items on it ... Good thing I live in Los Angeles where we dont need heavy coats ... But it is pretty to look at ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black metal coat rack with umbrella stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 1, 2011

Love it, love it, love it! The assembly took around five minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought