Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my vintage NES collection!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 5, 2013

I was looking for a media storage unit for my massive, vintage NES collection. This unit not only fit the games perfectly but is a unique item of furniture that blends well with other black furniture in the room. Very pretty and does not take up too much space. I will purchase a second one in the future. Even better was that little assembly was required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly pleased
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 26, 2013

I really love this little cabinet. Great product and great price. It's compact, attractive and has helped me to finally put my CDs all in one place. I found CDs I hadn't seen in years as I was organizing this. My only issue I have with the cabinet is that once it is filled with CDs, the magnet on the door is not strong enough to keep the door closed, so the door sits ajar all the time. I had read this on the reviews before I purchased the cabinet but I figured I would just buy a decorative latch to attach to the outside of the cabinet door to keep it closed. That is the only reason I did not rate this product as excellent because really, you shouldn't have to fix a product you just bought! That aside, I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent with what it said online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Organizer deluxe
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 23, 2013

I ordered two, thought it was a great deal and needed the organization for my CDs. One came in damaged, called the company anticipating charges to ship back, paperwork, etc. Pleasantly surprised, the representative was helpful, setup a replacement order, scheduled UPS to pickup the damaged unit and was PLEASANT. I now have both and they look alot more expensive then what I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from VA,  Jan 2, 2013

I love this item, however the magnets on the side are not strong enough to keep the door closed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and Attractive Storage
 from Metropolitan New Haven, CT,  Dec 26, 2012

Compact unit with only the shelves to put in place as you want them. Very nice finish. Apparently well made. Accepts both DVD/CDs as well as your older VCR tapes and audio cassettes you just can't part with!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad for the Price
 from Seattle, Wa,  Dec 4, 2012

I wish I would have paid more attention to the picture on the O site which shows this item having a sizable gap between the top of the door and the top shelf. It looks like it doesn't close up properly but it does. You just see a good-sized gap. I wasn't very happy about the large deep gash on the top of the door either I but didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it, especially since it's only noticeable when the door is opened. It goes together very easily and holds a good amount of CD's and DVD's. I wish it held just a bit more but will just have to be diligent about going through my items regularly and clearing them out. A number of my friends have seen it and liked the discreetness of it for themselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage
 from South Louisiana,  Dec 2, 2012

This is a nice unit only construction to be done by me was installing extra shelves. pretty sturdy unit. has a slight wobble but I solved that with a few rubber dots on the bottom. This is a gift to my son. I am sure he will love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black............
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice media cabinet for the price!
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 19, 2012

Love the media cabinet, looks great in our home and does its purpose!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage cabinet
 from South Jersey,  Sep 20, 2012

Cabinet has tons of storage space for cds; color as described and a very solid piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken beyond repair
 from Washington State,  Sep 8, 2012

Arrived seriously broken. Wood base split from the body. But Overstock's customer service was very good. No arguments. Sent return delivery label immediately. Chose to get refund ind=stead of replacement. Only pain was that I had to haul it into the car (pretty heavy box) and take it to the UPS store or wait 3-5 days for UPS to pick it up. Could have been worse, but frustrating. Overall, Overstock took care of problem and I will continue to buy from them. Other recent purchases have arrived safely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broken on delivery.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cabinet
 from Nebraska,  Jul 12, 2012

This cabinet was everything I expected. It was already put together so that was nice. Excellent quality. Would buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stores a lot of cds stylishly
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 23, 2012

As I states above the quality is not great, but good enough not worth trying to ship it back to Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is our only complaint the door is not sitting square so there is a gap at the top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Pedestal
 from NY,  Feb 21, 2012

I like this pedestal storage. I use it for my DVD's. I ended up buying a second one, which one of the feet came off, but a little wood glue fixed it very easily. I recommend this product - it looks nice and it is functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Media Storage
 from WI,  Feb 19, 2012

Very attractive way to store our movies. Would definitely reccommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a Nice Table
 from Iowa,  Nov 19, 2011

I bought two of these and spread them out about 3 feet and put a rectangular piece of glass on top. Then placed our family pictures on top of the glass top and a vase of flowers. It makes a beautiful table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for Buck
 from Indiana,  Nov 9, 2011

I find these cabinets( I say "these", because I had to order two), very nice. Unfortunately, the amount of storage is not suffice for an avid movie, blu-ray, dvd, Vhs and video game collector. I wish there was a way to categorize media storage by how much you bought and used such items. So, for the cost I felt, it was not as much storage as I wish I had as I have already filled both units. BUT, I bought them to keep my 11 month old out of them so, they duely serve said purpose!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Structure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer looking if the doors would stay shut!!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 7, 2011

I was thrilled with the timely fashion my stand/shelves arrived and the ease of getting them setup. They looked great. However the reason I did not give an excellent rating is because whenever anyone walks by the stands the vibrations make the door open (on both of them) I am not happy about that at all. I am constantly closing the doors . The magnets simply do no work. It is too much of a hassle to take out all 300+ of my cds and ship them back. I will probably keep them and attach a piece of velcro or something. But for the price I paid I am very unhappy!!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? looks are deceiving
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It left out one tiny problem - the doors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 5, 2011

I have had this media piece for about 6 weeks now. The piece arrived quickly and was packed really well so no damage was caused. I really like how it has storage on both the door and the inside. The door is so easy to open and stays closed as well with the magnets on the side. It is also very sturdy, even on thick carpet. I use my unit only for DVD storage. Therefore, I only used four of the eight shelves, so the DVDs would fit and I could easily take them off of the shelves. I would have given a five star rating, however putting the metal pieces (I can't quite remember what they are called) in the pre-drilled holes was difficult without tapping them in with a hammer. The directions state to use a Phillips screw driver, but the top of the pieces are flat, so I don't see how that could be done. Once I tapped them into the holes, then the shelves easily went in and now stay in place. I will definitely get another one when my current piece is full.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Media Storage
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Jan 27, 2011

Arrived assembled, on time, in perfect condition. Just add shelves where you want them. I do not have any dvd's on the part that swings open yet, but it seems very sturdy. Great way to get rid of clutter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DVD Rack
 from PA,  Jan 18, 2011

Rack is spacious and can fit more DVD's then I expected. Looks kinda silly inless you place something on top. Put some picture frames and a candle to make it look a little less like a podium.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top