Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
worth the investment
 from Carbondale,iL,  Feb 9, 2009

Looks very nice, feels nice, everything i expected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Excellent
Fell apart in three days!
 from Woodbury,TN,  Sep 10, 2014

I bought this product looking for a good sturdy toilet seat that would hold up and last a good while. I received the seat in a timely manner, so no problem there. The seat looked great in my bathroom! I was soooo happy to receive it, made my toilet look like a new tiolet . Then three days after installing the seat it just fell apart the screws ripped out of the wood it totally fell apart!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

We are redoing our bathroom in a Victorian style, and this seat seemed (online) to be suitable for our design ideas. Turns out not only is it just right for our plans, but very well made. The fittings were secure and it was an easy installation. We used this with a Toto toilet (not elongated) for our bathroom renovation. Very happy with this purchase; it may seem silly but it was an important tie-in for all our design elements in the new bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Toilet seat
 from Orlando, Florida,  Nov 1, 2014

I bought a black toilet for my bathroom remodel and this item looks great on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average

Fell apart within a few days. A complete waste of money, and the cost would have indicated that the product should have been good quality. It was Not.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Fair
do not buy it
 from Nutley, NJ,  Jul 7, 2014

The screws that attach the toilet seat to the toilet are cheap white plastic screws that are ugly and break easily. I had to constantly readjust the screws and then after six months one of them broke of the toilet seat, rendering it useless. Company and manufacturer take note: I would rather pay $X more for a product with more sturdy screws that would have made the seat last. On the plus side, Overstock.com was VERY helpful and granted a full refund with no trouble.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Lesson learned
 from Without a toilet seat,  Nov 17, 2013

Paint starts rubbing off just as soon as I can no longer return it. Very poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Black marble toilet seat
 from Largo, FL,  Jul 13, 2013

Love the color. Quality could be better but I've had it for 2 months and it is holding up fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy tush...
 from Tucson, Az,  Jun 12, 2013

great buy, shipped fast and matches my bathroom needs perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from central coast ca,  Feb 27, 2013

The toilet seat had a plastic sticker attached; when I pulled that off, all of the paint underneath came with it. I had to touch up the paint. Now, after several months use, I notice paint coming off on another place. Too bad, it is pretty and well priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair - it looks good and works
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black marbelized toilet seat.
 from Near Philadelphia,  Feb 22, 2013

Okay product that serves to fill a need. Would have preferred more marbeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not nearly as much marbelizing as I had hoped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be okay. Time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture seems to have more marbelizing than the product that I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge disappointment
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

It's ain't no wood, pals! It's "something" with cheap black paper glued all over it and whoever made it didn't even clean it before glue paper - you can see small pieces of who knows what under the paper. And I can't even return this piece if crap - it has to be "unopened", how on Earth you can see what you got if you can't open it!? So, it's waste of money and the lesson - I'm never ever buying from Overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eceellent
 from Melbourne Australia.,  Dec 20, 2012

Love the product and will puchase again as it is the best wooden toilet seat we have had I think it will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great product the hinges are plastick wich is great as the metal ones go rusty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy & easy to install
 from texas,  Dec 12, 2012

The color is alittle hard to see online, it's mostly black with a few swirls of white. Looks great in my black/white bathroom & it's hard to find a decent black toilet seat that will hold up so I'm pleased with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from NH,  May 23, 2012

People always comment about this seat. It is different and looks nice. It doesn't' shift around much. It's starting to bubble a bit, but that's after a couple of years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice seat
 from va,  Mar 30, 2012

It is a nice quality and color exactly the same.It matched our black toilet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent designer piece.
 from Metro Richmond, VA area,  Mar 17, 2012

This was the final purchase for a renovation of a small bath in a black-and-white theme. Sometimes the best is last! This toilet seat is amazingly sturdy, good quality, and fabulous looking. Opening the little plastic "box" to install the screws is slightly differnt than most, but just remember that it opens from the opposite end. This item truly "pops" in a room where we had already added a lot of oooohs and aahhhhhs items. The perfect, perfect seat for the room. We were almost ready to settle for something when we saw this on OS. If you want a perfecf complement to your black and white bathroom, this is GREAT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coloring has a lot more black than white, but it is truly great for a black-and-white themed bathroom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - much better for the price than what we found in the Big Box stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
throne
 from lake charles, la,  Feb 16, 2012

still early to tell but for the price it seems to be a good buy and recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from RI,  Nov 3, 2011

Unsure when I ordered but was pleasantly surprised when I got it. Looks just like the picture and is very classy. Matches the marble in my master shower almost exactly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and a classy look
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality - you'll need the hardware
 from Englewood, Colorado,  Oct 15, 2011

I had a different kinds of seat, so I had to purchase the hardware from Walmart. I don't think is was more than $2. Its not stone, no doubt - but it looks decent enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not peeling or cracking, which seems to be a common problem with plastic "marblized" seat covers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top